shotta 20 wrote:DFC wrote:Watless indian, is he an ojt by chance?
Here is what to do. Install a keylogger on his pc. Get his passwords. Change all.
Log on with his facebook.
Post, "im gay."
Get his tuner password and come post here too.
He will think twice about logging into his accounts at work and might actually do work.
Sent from Mermaid using Seashell .
DFC..........Couldn't help it buddy ...![]()
DFC wrote:Hey guys i want tips on how to duck work, while in work?
Well i work from 7:30 to 4:30, and i'm doing a job now, that i hate...and wish everyday that there is some massive earthquake and this building falls through a crack in the earth's crust.I was taken from my original job, (which i miss everyday) and brought to admin to fill in for these 2 weeks.The girl i am filling in for, is sick with dengue..
so i took my time and lysol'ed everysingle thing on her desk.
Well, i keep my desk piled with paper, messy and piles of paper stacked on the floor....when my spider senses tingle.....i flip thru the pages..and look really busy.
If its upper management, then i take out a calculator and calculate..and write notes....and look as if i'm getting something done!
I go to the water bottle at least 10 times an hour...filling my cup with 1 inch of water each time..and i drink it right there...that whole process takes 10 mins.
I walk around with papers in my hand all the time...and i always maintain a nervous and busy look in my face...always.
i go to the toilet and just sit there sometimes....for about 30 mins each interval.
I walk around alot...checking all the girls...they know what is my scene, but they dont mind.
i start smoking, just so i can go out every 30 mins with the supervisor to smoke...he likes company when he is smoking.
there is a lunch room on the first floor...which i go @ 11am to eat my bread. i stay there till 12, then i go to the top floor , there is a lunch room there..and i take another lunch from 12 to 1..and i eat my next bread.
I cant believe nobody notices that...lol.
My work load is small so yes, i do the work alotted to me, but i try to take as long as i could to do it...
I usually troll tuner and fb, whole day...
what else?
DFC wrote:^^ oh how i miss those ojt days.
sharkman121 wrote:Trade Unions will not seek to defend and employee unless his basic and fundamental rights are being denied. Ive told many an employee this....doh run to the t.u. to defend yuh if yuh doin sheit.
So basically the character in this scenario can be dealt with easily, if he is not performing his duties adequately....verbal warning, written warning letter (he doesnt even NEED to sign for it), dismissal.
This is all based on the principles of procedure and natural justice.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i find trinidad employers should start to operate like the foreign companies.
Not accepting any stupid excuses for absentiesm and late coming, you either want the job or not............ if you cant work under those condisions find another place that does.
Rain, Flood, doesnt matter, be at work on time or its the axe for your as5
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i find trinidad employers should start to operate like the foreign companies.
Not accepting any stupid excuses for absentiesm and late coming, you either want the job or not............ if you cant work under those condisions find another place that does.
pioneer wrote:Realistically speaking that can only happen if we had an efficient public transport and transit system.
sound boy 64 wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i find trinidad employers should start to operate like the foreign companies.
Rain, Flood, doesnt matter, be at work on time or its the axe for your as5pioneer wrote:Realistically speaking that can only happen if we had an efficient public transport and transit system.
These
Conrad wrote:Is this your keyboard OP?
SUPAstarr wrote:Ministry of Labor suggests 2 warning letters (verbal cannot stick), an once employee has not corrected self, terminate. I got the lecture after I got reported for firing 14 Guntas an guntresses in one day, however we had a loop hole most other organizations don't, so ministry commended us. The ministry is aware of the poor quality of workers that exist, but if you don't play by the book, they have more rights than you.
SUPAstarr wrote:but if you don't play by the book, they have more rights than you.
SmokeyGTi wrote:
the pro is that it might take years for that judgement to pass - in other words his arse to cetch fopr quite a while.
SUPAstarr wrote:Several did, water cooler collected a stamp, a door slammed so hard it came off the hinge. Then again, probably my fault for calling them all in the room at the same time, strength in numbers rubbish
watless indian wrote:if there is and employee that when given a task has a problem with everything wants it to be done to his timing always have a problem with a task given always does his work to a point that is incomplete. always on youtube facebook triniturner during working hours, takes long to conduct the simplest task when given.
also in the passed has issued treats to another co workers family members. how should 1 deal with this level of insubordination?????
post you comments...................would love to get some feed back on what is the best action to be taken and reason why.
thanks
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:SmokeyGTi wrote:
the pro is that it might take years for that judgement to pass - in other words his arse to cetch for quite a while.
Actually that far from what id call a pro.
You then have to fork out all his backpay and entitlements and loss of earnings in one shot and give him back his job.....