I.T Depts in companies soon to be obselete?

Re: I.T Depts in companies soon to be obselete?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 19th, 2013, 8:03 pm

pablo_tt wrote:I actually grown accustomed to his B14, Gunta jivin ole ordie, Beetham\Laventille hate posts, but this I.T. department hate thread is an all time low. I am seriously convinced that you are experiencing epic portions off butt hurt because you girl got horn yuh with some dude from Laventille\Beetham who in the beginning was driving a B14 but since he got promoted to I.T. manager now pumps an Audi A4.

Dude, take my advice, a horn is ah horn if you only take it on. Suck it up and find another girl.

Sent from my Third Unborn Child using a THick REd WOMan

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 19th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Sent from my Lumia (but really iPad) using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Hook » June 19th, 2013, 8:08 pm

ken leeeeeeee...tulibu dibu douchoooo...

Opie toting cuz he get imps up

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 20th, 2013, 9:16 am

The typical IT department structure will change.

for those companies who still prefer some IT presence internally their staff include help desk support where those called issue a ticketing system and try to fix the problem over the phone or just VPN on the machine. If the problem is not solved it escalates to a field tech who physically checks the machine and tries to fix from there. The IT Manager simply manages these tasks and as for procurement, most times he/she does not have final rights to sign off on any purchases. Purchasing either heads directly to the purchasing dept. or finance dept. or simply the higher up.

Network deployment and config as well as DB can be outsourced. Infrastructure is getting less and less internally thanks to virtualization and cloud computing. Someone with 10yrs + IT experience in networking, databases, programming etc.. will not be attracted to a 12k a month position in supervising help desk staff and technicians. Someone can be competent in this position at the BSc. level with some supervisory experience.

Since IT departments are heading this route, where are the professionals with numerous years experience in management, field experience and of course the MSc. degree? Picture it this way, they all want minimum 25k a month and sadly not everyone will be given the same opportunity. Too much over-qualified IT people in the industry trying to grab the odd 25k a month minimum pay.

I support moving towards a leaner meaner org structure though. As for where these hundreds and hundreds of degree holders from SAM and SBCS going? Your guess is as good as mine.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » June 20th, 2013, 11:29 am

M_2NR wrote:
maj. tom wrote:OP doesn't have sufficient admin privileges to install latest Java Update. OP installs Ask.com toolbar instead. e-beatup ensues.

*deds*

then inquires why the computer is slow.

That for real dan...nah, nobody that dumb to install/load all them toolbars.

Postby Sky » June 20th, 2013, 11:41 am

^^ Came across about 3/4 or that already.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 20th, 2013, 12:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Postby ronsin1 » June 20th, 2013, 12:37 pm

^^^ Duane must be sorry he have a mobile app now lol

one man send from a paper plane and unicorn while the other using he unborn child

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 1:35 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:With all the new tech out there and everythign being made that much more user friendly, why do comapnies continue to have an IT Department?

its been forecast thatthere will soon be little or no need to have an IT department in most companies.

Nicee, finally time to get rid of the geeko squads that feel that they know everything about computers.

There are way too many imbicils running around this country that do not know squat about computers, yet market themselves that they do... get rid of them....... useless parasites.

Postby dougla_boy » June 20th, 2013, 1:40 pm

das all u see eh? LOLOL

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 1:47 pm

well Ganpat ranting about know-it-all geeks n such...maybe one of them tweaked his spell-check...

Postby Country_Bookie » June 20th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Wonders if OP has ever heard of database management, or even knows what it is.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 20th, 2013, 2:15 pm

LOL- just a general observation.

all of those keyboard button pushers who figure they know about, technology- HAAA.

BEss everyone starts outsourcing their IT to a tribe of monkeys and done. Oh wait its already................
Nvrmind.................. :roll: :wink:

Postby stev » June 20th, 2013, 2:26 pm

impossible within the next 10 - 15 years.

Postby wagonrunner » June 20th, 2013, 2:41 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:BEss everyone starts outsourcing their IT to a tribe of monkeys and done. Oh wait its already................

so your tribe already got the job, and you sill beating up?

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2013, 2:58 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:LOL- just a general observation.

all of those keyboard button pushers who figure they know about, technology- HAAA.

BEss everyone starts outsourcing their IT to a tribe of monkeys and done. Oh wait its already................

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2013, 2:58 pm

PLAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » June 20th, 2013, 4:04 pm

There will always be a need for IT because of the dreaded PEBKAC error. And the ID -10- T error.

sent via a piece ah rope and a mango seed

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 20th, 2013, 4:48 pm

IT departments will stay for the next 10 years ... too many old and/or idiots in soceity

Postby ronsin1 » June 20th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I in the game check meh sig :lol:

Sent from my mop using a bucket

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » June 25th, 2013, 11:05 am

Thats why you need to specialize in the field i.e. programming, cisco etc. Anyways T&T dont like to pay IT ppl. Some get good pay while most others make medium amount.

Postby Sky » June 25th, 2013, 11:28 am

nareshseep wrote:IT departments will stay for the next 10 years ... too many old and/or idiots in soceity

And the yolo crowd ensuring another 10 years after that.

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2013, 11:31 am

Sky wrote:
nareshseep wrote:IT departments will stay for the next 10 years ... too many old and/or idiots in soceity

And the yolo crowd ensuring another 10 years after that.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 25th, 2013, 12:55 pm

love the YOLO night club in florida,