Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicle?

Re: Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicl

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 9:40 pm

I LOL'ed at two prisons jeep on de promenade ah morning though, them late for court but tryna borp tru traffic...nobody can move

3 lanes of blocked up of traffic goodness, no shoulder to pull onto

Where they wanted man to go?...I remain where I was oui

Guess them reach late for court

speedist

Postby speedist » June 19th, 2013, 9:45 pm

speedist wrote:Actually was thinking the same thing but it seemed all they cared about was parting the traffic like the red sea. They obviously very good at that.

or they dont see you as a threat.

Black out all your glass, try it and report back if you could

I'd have to say they saw no threat then, because all my glass was blacked out,rear windshield too, report made.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 20th, 2013, 2:04 am

EL JEFE wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Most likely warrants were issued.

Police eh running down nobody for a measly traffic warrant, just prepare for a surprise visit when they trying to make up figures for an exercise.

I understand, but how do I prevent that? What steps should I take ?

Move.

AYE!! ALLYUH!!! LOOK JEFE!!! WAAAAAAAAYS INNO HOW LONG ME EH SEE JEFE!???

anyhoo...

question on overtaking military/police convoys....whats the law there? can you "duck in between" ah convoy when trying to pass them onthe Highway? or you hadda wait for an open stretch to try and ketch all in one go?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 20th, 2013, 4:39 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:question on overtaking military/police convoys....whats the law there? can you "duck in between" ah convoy when trying to pass them onthe Highway? or you hadda wait for an open stretch to try and ketch all in one go?
If you try to "duck in between" you will be "roasted"! You can only pass the entire convoy if "they allow you do do so". I generally let someone else try to pass first, to gauge the attitude of the drivers in the convoy. :mrgreen:

Postby RBphoto » June 20th, 2013, 9:31 am

Once I tried to overtake some minister vehicle on the highway. The black police SUV in the back cut me off, shone a bright spotlight through the back glass, then brought all traffic to a halt for about 30 seconds to give the minister car some room. He then drove at about 60 for a another 60 seconds causing a massive pileup before speeding off.

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2013, 11:02 am

Depending on who is in the convoy and level of protection, trying to overtake the convoy will lead to your vehicle being disabled by bullets once you don't pay head to the initial warning.

Worst convoy to fcuk with is the El Presidente.

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 11:07 am

How come army truck does jive mad mad in de middle of de north coast road and be hittin u lights to give way?

Give what way?

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2013, 11:10 am

since when ttdf vehicles have flashing blue lights?

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2013, 11:13 am

He said hitting you lights, i interpreted that as headlights, or are you referring to something else?

Postby Hook » June 20th, 2013, 11:18 am

I've been on the receiving end of that sheit from Coast Guard, TTPS and TTFS on the North Coast Road - pelting around corners in the middle of the road, headlights flashing for you to move (over the cliff I assume...have nowhere else to go) or spotlight in your face to blind you.

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

rollingstock wrote:He said hitting you lights, i interpreted that as headlights, or are you referring to something else?

no sorry my question was unrelated to his
i was being bumpered by a black hilux with ttdf plates and flashing blue lights in the grill and i was in the middle lane with the right lane cleared for him to pass :|

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2013, 11:23 am

Vehicle may be attached to teh NSOC, they carry lights.

Postby r3iXmann » June 20th, 2013, 11:25 am

cinco wrote:
rollingstock wrote:He said hitting you lights, i interpreted that as headlights, or are you referring to something else?

i was being bumpered by a black hilux with ttdf plates and flashing blue lights in the grill and i was in the middle lane with the right lane cleared for him to pass :|

i think CDS' vehicle has blue lights

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2013, 11:26 am

^ yeah but CDS vehicle are all green, he said black, only thing i can think of.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2013, 11:28 am

i wuh a work to drive one of those vans, hiring?

Postby Hook » June 20th, 2013, 11:35 am

sound boy 64 wrote:i wuh a work to drive one of those vans, hiring?

Translation:

I wish to procure employment to operate one of those vehicles. Would you be enlisting individuals to do such?

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 11:39 am

Ent de CDS benz black? Or he upgrade to A8?

And yeah headlights on the north coast rd, that's why i lol when i hear ttdf crash cuz they drive like some total jackass. They need to stop that and realise they don't own the already narrow road.

Have ah ttag fortuner does run riot in trincity

Postby r3iXmann » June 20th, 2013, 11:45 am

pioneer wrote:Ent de CDS benz black? Or he upgrade to A8?

And yeah headlights on the north coast rd, that's why i lol when i hear ttdf crash cuz they drive like some total jackass. They need to stop that and realise they don't own the already narrow road.

Have ah ttag fortuner does run riot in trincity

call and report..

i reported a ttcg driver that used to be driving like a <insert choice word here> down by me. one day he almost bounced an old woman while overtaking on the pavement and i decided enough was enough...never saw him driving that vehicle again :fadein:

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 11:51 am

Willtry to get the plate, he mostly comes out at night

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2013, 3:09 pm

rollingstock wrote:Vehicle may be attached to teh NSOC, they carry lights.

ahh cool
he still drivin like a cunnyhole in the rain tho i does just get out ah dem way yes

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2013, 12:47 am

if I need to pass a police vehicle I usually switch on my blue strobes and blip the siren....no problems.

but in real life I would put on my indicator, sound horn and wait for a sign from the driver to pass, if no sign then I'd sound horn again and overtake, sounding horn in acknowledgement/thanks as I complete the pass....

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2013, 5:49 am

cinco wrote:

Colin Partap musse de tight that day? :?

Postby 16 cycles » June 21st, 2013, 1:33 pm

prado / x trail - always parting traffic @ 630 west bound sea lots....

hard to believe there's always an emergency at that time every morning...

Postby pioneer » June 21st, 2013, 1:37 pm

xtrail wukk double duty cuz dey escort ah tiana tru de beetham this morning too

Postby Ted_v2 » June 21st, 2013, 1:59 pm

I feel ill buy one of those xtrail and stick up some ricer blue strobes.

No traffic :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2013, 10:29 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I feel ill buy one of those xtrail and stick up some ricer blue strobes and a siren.

No traffic :mrgreen:

fixed :mrgreen: