wii u wii u wii uSky wrote:
And hence, this thread.
ruffneck_12 wrote:Not everybody have a rich wood like you, so hull yuh stush cornt
pioneer wrote:How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card
While the console master race go in to buy hdmi cable or a can of air
We really do take pity on you peasants
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:8800 GTX has significantly better graphics capability than a PS3 since that runs a 7800 GT
A 8800 can be had for maybe $200 TT
You might aswell get a used GTX 460 that runs everything fine on Medium to High infact it can run BF3 on Ultra with AA disabled
pioneer wrote:How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card
not only that but when last your pc red ring or yellow light of doom requiring you to buy a new pcismithx wrote:pioneer wrote:How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card
cuz u cant upgrade.... sour grapes much
pioneer wrote:So how allyuh does determine who getting half of de keyboard when people come over?
Flip ah coin and see who gets the QWERTY side and next man gets the NUM pad?
Aware us
nemisis wrote:^^^ your colon been packed by pios recently? I ask because you speaking sheit
Daran wrote:LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?
the PS3 GPU despite being 7 years old still looks better than today's mid range PC GPUs.
pioneer wrote:Lee dem nah Daran dem men have special ability to "notice" fps and pixels on dey 19" monitor lol
Daran wrote:LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?
the PS3 GPU despite being 7 years old still looks better than today's mid range PC GPUs.
Sky wrote:pioneer wrote:Lee dem nah Daran dem men have special ability to "notice" fps and pixels on dey 19" monitor lol
Actualy I do. And it's more pronounced on an HDTV. Doesn't make sense after 60 though.
PC's always had the ability to outperform consoles (on the same games yada yada), and they did.Daran wrote:LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?
But this is the main difference. The game media is like an OS that expects to be run on a set combination of hardware. No OS platform to run on, no different chipsets, cpu's gpu's DX x.x versions, .net framework or any of that sheit to deal with. So consoles can push harder and run as expected.
This is a decade long debate run by fanboys, because both sides have their strong points and it comes down to what you want.
I have a DC, PS2, Wii and N64. Why so retro? Didn't see the need for the PS3 untlil GT. Wanted a 360 for the community gaming experience, but then I learned that they're all a holes and I could get that on steam for free. So I still owe myself a PS3 and a PS4 when the new GT comes out.
I still get the playstations for gran tourismo and I wanna run though Uncharted now. So I'll get one by year end.
WHILE STILL SWEATIN ON PC.
Why allyuh poorfags doh just buy both instead of bickering?
Sky wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:8800 GTX has significantly better graphics capability than a PS3 since that runs a 7800 GT
A 8800 can be had for maybe $200 TT
You might aswell get a used GTX 460 that runs everything fine on Medium to High infact it can run BF3 on Ultra with AA disabled
Yes let's run BF3 on a used card and have it on ultra, but lookin blocky as fk.
That make sense.