LOL@ PC Gamers

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby 16 cycles » June 17th, 2013, 8:51 am

might be off topic but i see the pi being used to run build some ole school arcade machines running on emulators....

lots of fun

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 8:56 am

And hence, this thread.

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 8:58 am

Sky wrote:Image

And hence, this thread.
wii u wii u wii u

Postby AllTrac » June 17th, 2013, 9:15 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Not everybody have a rich wood like you, so hull yuh stush cornt

hahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: all dat love for de pios boy? :lol: :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 10:28 am

so on a side note whats the 8800gtx of now-a-days?by that i mean a card that can run current games lag free and won't cost the amount of a ps3 cuz that would make no sense...anyways im guessing the gtx560?

Postby 16 cycles » June 17th, 2013, 10:35 am

gtx is a turbo?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 11:32 am

8800 GTX has significantly better graphics capability than a PS3 since that runs a 7800 GT

A 8800 can be had for maybe $200 TT

You might aswell get a used GTX 460 that runs everything fine on Medium to High infact it can run BF3 on Ultra with AA disabled

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 11:56 am

How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card

While the console master race go in to buy hdmi cable or a can of air

We really do take pity on you peasants

Postby AllTrac » June 17th, 2013, 11:57 am

pioneer wrote:How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card

Postby A172 » June 17th, 2013, 11:59 am

everyone is so mad, cot damn

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 12:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:8800 GTX has significantly better graphics capability than a PS3 since that runs a 7800 GT

You might aswell get a used GTX 460 that runs everything fine on Medium to High infact it can run BF3 on Ultra with AA disabled

Yes let's run BF3 on a used card and have it on ultra, but lookin blocky as fk.
That make sense.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Pios' unawareness of the 8 Series GPUs present back then shows his ignorance towards PCs

How do you enjoy your mediocre graphics pios???
How many video games do you own for you beloved fagbox?
Like 10?

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 12:38 pm

So how allyuh does determine who getting half of de keyboard when people come over?

Flip ah coin and see who gets the QWERTY side and next man gets the NUM pad?

Aware us

Postby ismithx » June 17th, 2013, 1:03 pm

pioneer wrote:How come anytime you go in a pc store it always have some pseudo-nerd beggin for bess price on video card

cuz u cant upgrade.... sour grapes much

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 1:10 pm

ismithx wrote:

cuz u cant upgrade.... sour grapes much
not only that but when last your pc red ring or yellow light of doom requiring you to buy a new pc

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 1:15 pm

pioneer wrote:So how allyuh does determine who getting half of de keyboard when people come over?

Flip ah coin and see who gets the QWERTY side and next man gets the NUM pad?

Aware us

Logitech F710

Google is your friend.

And wa people you talking bout???
Yuh bumping up yuh gum like if you ha friends

nemisis wrote:^^^ your colon been packed by pios recently? I ask because you speaking sheit

lolwut?
fag

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 1:23 pm

Daran

Postby Daran » June 17th, 2013, 1:25 pm

LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?

the PS3 GPU despite being 7 years old still looks better than today's mid range PC GPUs.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Lee dem nah Daran dem men have special ability to "notice" fps and pixels on dey 19" monitor lol

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 1:41 pm

[troll]actually the games on a PSP run smoother than on PCs of the same year[/troll]

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 1:45 pm

Daran wrote:LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?

the PS3 GPU despite being 7 years old still looks better than today's mid range PC GPUs.

You seriously that dotish?
Nah man

Pios post your PC specs nah...cuz with that kinda talk it leads me to believe that yuh coasing ah tewts system.

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 1:59 pm

If i wanted to build a PC that can run games as smooth as a PS3....what would be my minimum budget?

is $300 US enough?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 17th, 2013, 2:04 pm

So a pc built in 2006 can run a game that looks like the last of us?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 2:10 pm

@stev
bout $400-$500 for better quality.

A PS3s GPU is a piece of crap...anything looks better than what it outputs.

@metalgear2095
Yes
Last of us looks like garbage tbh Graphics and gameplay wise

My system that was built around that time ran MW3 at max settings with a 4650 1GB AGP GPU & 2GB DDR1 memory.

Pios' point is weak
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on June 17th, 2013, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 17th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Not affected....have both

brb.....walking on silk

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 2:15 pm

@ stew
dat would be a neg...unless yuh go on the misc section and lowball men for used parts
you can get a pc to run the games @ 300us but it won't run as flawless as it would on the ps3
to get that level of smoothness it would cost around $3500tt
Last edited by Spitfir3 on June 17th, 2013, 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 2:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Lee dem nah Daran dem men have special ability to "notice" fps and pixels on dey 19" monitor lol

Actualy I do. And it's more pronounced on an HDTV. Doesn't make sense after 60 though.
PC's always had the ability to outperform consoles (on the same games yada yada), and they did.

Daran wrote:LOL are you guys so unaware of console's being optimized way better than PCs?

But this is the main difference. The game media is like an OS that expects to be run on a set combination of hardware. No OS platform to run on, no different chipsets, cpu's gpu's DX x.x versions, .net framework or any of that sheit to deal with. So consoles can push harder and run as expected.

This is a decade long debate run by fanboys, because both sides have their strong points and it comes down to what you want.

I have a DC, PS2, Wii and N64. Why so retro? Didn't see the need for the PS3 untlil GT. Wanted a 360 for the community gaming experience, but then I learned that they're all a holes and I could get that on steam for free. So I still owe myself a PS3 and a PS4 when the new GT comes out.

I still get the playstations for gran tourismo and I wanna run though Uncharted now. So I'll get one by year end.
WHILE STILL SWEATIN ON PC.

Why allyuh poorfags doh just buy both instead of bickering?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 17th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Sky wrote:
pioneer wrote:Lee dem nah Daran dem men have special ability to "notice" fps and pixels on dey 19" monitor lol

Actualy I do. And it's more pronounced on an HDTV. Doesn't make sense after 60 though.
PC's always had the ability to outperform consoles (on the same games yada yada), and they did.

But this is the main difference. The game media is like an OS that expects to be run on a set combination of hardware. No OS platform to run on, no different chipsets, cpu's gpu's DX x.x versions, .net framework or any of that sheit to deal with. So consoles can push harder and run as expected.

This is a decade long debate run by fanboys, because both sides have their strong points and it comes down to what you want.

I have a DC, PS2, Wii and N64. Why so retro? Didn't see the need for the PS3 untlil GT. Wanted a 360 for the community gaming experience, but then I learned that they're all a holes and I could get that on steam for free. So I still owe myself a PS3 and a PS4 when the new GT comes out.

I still get the playstations for gran tourismo and I wanna run though Uncharted now. So I'll get one by year end.
WHILE STILL SWEATIN ON PC.

Why allyuh poorfags doh just buy both instead of bickering?

or do like me, 15K system, ps3, wii, xbox 360, ps vita & dsi .... (walks on a gold bar, but slips and falls and busses head...)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Sky wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:8800 GTX has significantly better graphics capability than a PS3 since that runs a 7800 GT

Yes let's run BF3 on a used card and have it on ultra, but lookin blocky as fk.
That make sense.

As long as the fans are clean you will have no problem with a GTX 460

MY HD 4870 is older and weaker than a GTX 460 and I can run BF3 on high to ultra settings with AA disabled and looks just like a brand new GTX 680 with the same settings and DX level.

The 680 will however run faster thats all. Does not mean its gonna look better.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:01 pm

LOL what?

Don't mean to disappoint you bro, but a console cannot break the laws of physics. And so called optimizations is only around 20% improvement compared to windows.

You say PS3 will look better than today's mid range PC GPU?

Here is a mid range GPU called a GTX 660 playing Battlefield 3 on Ultra in HD and it looks around 87 times better than anything on the PS3 and 360 COMBINED!!

Compare this to any game on the consoles, it makes PS3 and 360 look like atari.