Man, Woman or Something in Between?

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Coming Soon to T&T Courtesy your Gender Bender Friendly PP or PNM.

This speaks to a world gone mad and certainly - end times!!

So if you are a male and don't feel male or if you are a female and don't feel female or if you are a male and don't feel female and if you are a female and don't feel male - what the hell are you (feeling)????????

Australia officially recognises third gender of 'intersex' on all documents for people who do not feel they are male or female

The new system is due to come into effect from July 1
Individuals will not be required to have undergone sex reassignment surgery
Follows recommendation by Australian Human Rights Commission in 2009

By Daniel Miller

PUBLISHED: 17:02 GMT, 14 June 2013 | UPDATED: 17:14 GMT, 14 June 2013

Australia has announced new guidelines to recognise the gender category 'intersex' on official documents.

Under the new system, which will come into effect from July 1, individuals will not be required to have undergone sex reassignment surgery or hormone therapy to select the new category.

Since 2011 Australian nationals who were biologically not entirely male or female, have been able to select 'X' as a gender category on their passports.

Since 2011 Australian nationals have been able to select 'X' as a gender category on their passports

Transgender people have been able to pick whether they are male or female providing their choice is supported by a doctor.

The changes mean people will now have the option to select M (male), F (female) or X (Indeterminate/Intersex/Unspecified).

It follows a recommendation by the Australian Human Rights Commission in 2009 for the government to consider setting out guidelines for the collection of sex and gender information.

According to Australia's Attorney-General Mark Dreyfus the new guidelines will make it easier for people to establish or change their sex or gender in personal records held by federal government departments and agencies.

He said: 'We recognise individuals may identify, and be recognised within the community, as a gender other than the gender they were assigned at birth or during infancy, or as an indeterminate gender.

'This should be recognised and reflected in their personal records held by departments and agencies.'

If an Australian wants to change the gender entry on their personal record, the government will now accept a statement from their doctor or psychologist, a valid Australian passport or a state or territory birth certificate or other document which shows their preferred status.

Mr Dreyfus said:'Transgender and intersex people in Australia face many issues trying to ensure the gender status on their personal records matches the gender they live and how they are recognised by the community.

'These guidelines will bring about a practical improvement in the everyday lives of transgender, intersex and gender diverse people.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z2WEMkz0YT
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Re: Man, Woman or Something in Between?

Postby black start » June 14th, 2013, 6:19 pm

WTF ched appropriate....

Postby K74T » June 14th, 2013, 6:22 pm

Dailymail;dr

Sent from my GT-S5570 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby shogun » June 14th, 2013, 6:33 pm

I don't see how merely recognizing people who neither identify themselves as male female and making them feel like part of the rest of society, instead of ostracizing them, could mean the sky falling? Steups.

You seem to have an inherent problem with other peoples sexual identity issues, bluefete.

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2013, 6:35 pm

K74T wrote:Dailymail;dr

Sent from my GT-S5570 using TriniTuner mobile app

Then go get it from the BBC or NYT or WSJ or FT or WP and post.

Postby DFC » June 14th, 2013, 6:38 pm

I dont even feel human sometimes.

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2013, 6:44 pm

shogun wrote:I don't see how merely recognizing people who neither identify themselves as male female and making them feel like part of the rest of society, instead of ostracizing them, could mean the sky falling? Steups.

You seem to have an inherent problem with other peoples sexual identity issues, bluefete.

Shogun - you miss the point. These people need psychiatric help. Not legal recognition. So the day somebody recognizes himself as a donkey and wants to legalize that status, no problem? Right?

What goes on in the mind of a man who has a penis and thinks it is a vagina or thinks he is a eunuch?
And vice versa?

So we must legalize all the foolishness people want to believe about themselves?

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2013, 6:45 pm

DFC wrote:I dont even feel human sometimes.

I'm tempted but I won't go there. :D

Postby shogun » June 14th, 2013, 6:57 pm

bluefete wrote:
Shogun - you miss the point. These people need psychiatric help. Not legal recognition. So the day somebody recognizes himself as a donkey and wants to legalize that status, no problem? Right?

Ah!! like clockwork...

The next move of those who beat-up over the gender issues of others. The what if (include desired farm animal of choice here) argument. You almost have to wonder, who really needs the psychiatric help.

It's been widely proven that people with gender issues may be caused by genetic (chromosomal) abnormalities, hormone imbalances or a combination of both, and even fundamental differences in the brain have been shown, in people with gender issues.... Dr. blufete.

And i'd say that the day that millions of people all over the world begin identifying themselves as Donkeys, then it might be time to include them as well. But until then...

Live and let live.
Last edited by shogun on June 14th, 2013, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 14th, 2013, 6:59 pm

issue will lie in visiting another country and an immigration officer sees it and then refuses entry....they could do what they want.....Australia has a lot of birds though.....couldn't really care less about the X's.......

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2013, 6:59 pm

shogun wrote: Live and let live.

Then do not complain, the day it falls in your backyard!!

Postby shogun » June 14th, 2013, 7:03 pm

bluefete wrote:

I don't have a problem with how OTHER people identify themselves, so why would i complain?

It's you who has to worry, the day someone you love comes to you with a similar issue, my friend. I already know that they'd have my support/love, no matter what.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 14th, 2013, 7:19 pm

bluefete wrote:
shogun wrote:I don't see how merely recognizing people who neither identify themselves as male female and making them feel like part of the rest of society, instead of ostracizing them, could mean the sky falling? Steups.

What goes on in the mind of a man who has a penis and thinks it is a vagina or thinks he is a eunuch?
And vice versa?

So we must legalize all the foolishness people want to believe about themselves?

waham bluey u prejudice.....

Postby meccalli » June 15th, 2013, 9:09 am

Yeah,, there are furries and ponyfags who anthropomorphize themselves with animals.

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 8:19 am

buh onna real, it have some ppl who born in between :| biologically that is

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » June 16th, 2013, 12:17 pm

Bluefete, it is your primitive easy of thinking that society should be worried about.

jessekhan

Postby jessekhan » June 16th, 2013, 5:02 pm

shogun wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I don't have a problem with how OTHER people identify themselves, so why would i complain?

It's you who has to worry, the day someone you love comes to you with a similar issue, my friend. I already know that they'd have my support/love, no matter what.

Well said Shogun, if everyone thinks the same way the world will be such a better place................LIVE AND LET LIVE!!!!