hmmmmm I blame parents and the system...you know how much bribe does take place in this licensing system...you doh have to know how to drive na...once you or your parents have the money...your DP in your hand and your car already park up in a car park....wagonrunner wrote:why not blame the BUGWAAANAAA behind the wheel?
the parents can only be blamed for trusting the BUGWAAANAAA with the responsibility of proper road usage. but the BUGWAAANAAA could fool, lie, or just break those terms anyway.
so where does the blame really lie?
zoom rader wrote:The problem is not the age. The main problem is the underhand dealings of getting a permit.
Simple cure is for Insurance companies not to insure young drivers. Also making sure that they dont drive their parents car.
allyuh tuner men could rule this country boy...sad to say no one(bosses them) wants to hear/or would listen....smhrspann wrote:Why the youths who don't drink,go to parties till 4 in the morning,drink and drive, must pay the price for those who do?My first son has been driving since seventeen(going to school)using any of my vehicles and I have never had complaints about him.The second is eighteen driving for a year and he is responsible.If you don't teach your children responsibility,and allow them to do what they want what do you expect?Nightclubs and alcohol is not for children who are studying,if you allow yours to do it I have no problem with that.There is and old saying,when you sow the wind,you reap the whirlwind!
j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:The problem is not the age. The main problem is the underhand dealings of getting a permit.
Simple cure is for Insurance companies not to insure young drivers. Also making sure that they dont drive their parents car.
you read what you type there? it makes no sense.
hmmmmmzoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:The problem is not the age. The main problem is the underhand dealings of getting a permit.
Every one knows that you can pass change for ur permit, that is a problem. A permit should be earned
No insurance for young drivers = Less asswipes on the road. Why u think ur premium always going up?
Insurance should be invalid if found out that under 25s was driving that car.
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:The problem is not the age. The main problem is the underhand dealings of getting a permit.
Every one knows that you can pass change for ur permit, that is a problem. A permit should be earned
No insurance for young drivers = Less asswipes on the road. Why u think ur premium always going up?
wagonrunner wrote:personal responsibility is not encouraged, nor held accountable.
Hook wrote:But there's no way to quantify maturity, especially from a legal standpoint.
There is, however, a BAC limit.
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:The problem is not the age. The main problem is the underhand dealings of getting a permit.
Hook wrote:Every time something happens there is outrage and emotions, and then knee-jerk reactions abound. This is no different. I haven't heard anyone in authority comment on alcohol consumption and teen clubbing but fingers seem to be pointing everywhere else.
Now, all of a sudden, the responsibility of some drivers are being questioned, simply because their car accelerates faster than others? What nonsense is that? I never killed anyone. You? Okay.
Two major things stand out for me as serious issues here:
Why aren't there TTPS officers outside the clubs, willing to catch drunk drivers BEFORE they crash?
Why were teenagers allowed into the club in the first place?
I'm in full support of implementing laws to prevent establishments from selling alcohol after a certain hour AND a drinking age restriction of 21 years, but the bottom line is always enforcement, enforcement and enforcement.
Also, enforcement plays a huge role here. Throw in a side of enforcement with those fries. While you're at it, supersize the enforcement.
Did I mention enforcement?
All the ad campaigns in the world won't appeal to a driver who's convinced that he/she's the greatest thing on four wheels and that accidents happen to OTHER people, not them, so wave the big stick of THE LAW at them and get them in line.
It's THAT simple.
nicholas7129 wrote:When I was younger it took me a year and a half before I cud drive without supervision
Sent from my iPad using TriniTuner mobile app
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:nicholas7129 wrote:When I was younger it took me a year and a half before I cud drive without supervision
Sent from my iPad using TriniTuner mobile app
Thats really what they should consider, making it mandatory that all new permit holders have an Adult with over 5years drivign experience in the car with them for the first YEAR that they have their permits,.
And any new holders caught flaunting this rule would face Immediate Disqualification of their permits until the age of 25.