Swisha wrote:Anybody try this app yet? Seems to be gaining popularity. Tried to install it and use my phone number but getting a message that it can't be verified.
I also get that message when trying to use my number for 2 step verification with Google. Weird...
http://www.engadget.com/2013/05/22/mess ... n=Engadget
squazzo wrote:Swisha wrote:Anybody try this app yet? Seems to be gaining popularity. Tried to install it and use my phone number but getting a message that it can't be verified.
I also get that message when trying to use my number for 2 step verification with Google. Weird...
Did you put the1868.....
maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.
Swisha wrote:maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.
got a new nano sim card from bmobile earlier this year when i got an iPhone 5. same problem...
M_2NR wrote:Swisha wrote:maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.
got a new nano sim card from bmobile earlier this year when i got an iPhone 5. same problem...
i've never gotten my phone to register with my google account. I always thought it was a TT issue as with all of their localized (US only) sheit.
sad thank god it jus got a little scratch on the bezel....wheeew.But it hurts.Hate to see a scratched phone..make me feel like selling...can anyone help me locate a case and screen protector please:?:casper wrote:Damn...a dropped gadget is always a rel gripe for me...it hurts my heart
iamblessed wrote:Allyuh my son threw down my phone just now on the bare concrete......an it get a Lil dig on the chrome part....somebody save me I need a case asap pleaseeeeee...... Luckily the phone screen ain't crack
Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app
DRS2442 wrote:iamblessed wrote:Allyuh my son threw down my phone just now on the bare concrete......an it get a Lil dig on the chrome part....somebody save me I need a case asap pleaseeeeee...... Luckily the phone screen ain't crack
Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app
I was like meh, until I saw the phone
Get one fast! You could just order one, I find when I order cases I get them cheaper, even after skybox charges and all that
'Google Edition' HTC One coming soon with vanilla Android
The rumors are true — HTC and Google will collaborate on a 'Nexus user experience' version of the HTC One
Ever since the Samsung Galaxy S4 “Google Edition” announcement at Google I/O last week, rumors have been circulating that HTC might follow suit with a vanilla version of its own flagship device. Recently, Russell Holly of Geek.com and Paul O’Brien of MoDaCo have chimed in with reports that such a device is on the way. Today we can confirm through our own sources that despite official denials, the “Google Edition” HTC One is indeed real, and will be announced in the next week or so.
Let's take a look at what we know, and what it could mean.
Like the special “Google Edition” Galaxy S4, timely updates will be promised alongside the “stock” Android user experience on this HTC One. One source believes that in exchange for early access to upcoming Android code, “Google Edition” OEMs like HTC and Samsung will be subject to certain deadlines for preparing updates for their vanilla Android handsets. HTC would also enjoy higher margins on these vanilla HTC Ones, as additional licensing fees for certain Sense 5 software features would not apply. All in all, it’s a pretty good deal for everyone.
Android Central
Trini Hookah wrote:Bess we make this the Nexus 4 thread :s
Swisha wrote:Anybody try this app yet? Seems to be gaining popularity. Tried to install it and use my phone number but getting a message that it can't be verified.
M_2NR wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Bess we make this the Nexus 4 thread :s
it is the google android thread
when yuh upgrading dan?
Swisha wrote:M_2NR wrote:Swisha wrote:maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.
i've never gotten my phone to register with my google account. I always thought it was a TT issue as with all of their localized (US only) sheit.
I tried with another bmobile number and got through though
Trini Hookah wrote:M_2NR wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Bess we make this the Nexus 4 thread :s
it is the google android thread
when yuh upgrading dan?
No complaints from the s2
And i eh ha s4 morney, so if i hadda upgrade is note 1 or s3...and i always leaned to the note for some reason
don't really see anything wrong with the note 1....its like how people running down the s4,they go for the note 2...but does it make sense???s3,s4,note 2 when there is the sweet and ever so sexi powerful robust glamorous nexus 4:grin:....still love the note 1 also:smile:casper wrote:note 1??? yuck...better u save more money and get a note 2 if you really like the note line up...
Trini Hookah wrote:and i always leaned to the note for some reason
Trini Hookah wrote:I told meh gf and she only mocking meh by holding up a notebook and answering callssmh