The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

DRS2442

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby DRS2442 » May 22nd, 2013, 9:39 am

There's still some [little] hope that the case will get here before.. because the person who's bringing the phone for me may be coming either this weekend or next weekend.. fingers crossed. Either way I'll be happy, this is just my excitement in the works

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » May 23rd, 2013, 1:23 pm

Anyone has been able to buy music from Google Play? Please share your method with me

squazzo

Postby squazzo » May 23rd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Swisha wrote:Anybody try this app yet? Seems to be gaining popularity. Tried to install it and use my phone number but getting a message that it can't be verified.

I also get that message when trying to use my number for 2 step verification with Google. Weird...

http://www.engadget.com/2013/05/22/mess ... n=Engadget

Did you put the1868.....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 23rd, 2013, 3:24 pm

squazzo wrote:
Swisha wrote:Anybody try this app yet? Seems to be gaining popularity. Tried to install it and use my phone number but getting a message that it can't be verified.

I also get that message when trying to use my number for 2 step verification with Google. Weird...

Did you put the1868.....

Yeah I did. I get that "invalid number" message for Facebook, Google and even tried with Twitter yesterday now that they also have 2 step verification.

Spoke to two bmobile reps who said that everything was fine on their end and don't know what the problem could be.

Tried with a different number and had no problems...

squazzo

Postby squazzo » May 23rd, 2013, 3:30 pm

Well that's just bad luck then

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2013, 3:31 pm

happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.

J453

Postby J453 » May 23rd, 2013, 3:41 pm

Yeah that happens with my bmobile number all the time. My digicel number works every time strangely enough...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 23rd, 2013, 5:40 pm

maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.

got a new nano sim card from bmobile earlier this year when i got an iPhone 5. same problem...

Postby M_2NR » May 23rd, 2013, 5:57 pm

Swisha wrote:
maj. tom wrote:happens to one of my phone numbers on Gmail verification, tried everything and it still says it's invalid. I think it may be a problem when bmobile is registering the sim card and you probably need to replace the sim card but retain the number.

got a new nano sim card from bmobile earlier this year when i got an iPhone 5. same problem...

i've never gotten my phone to register with my google account. I always thought it was a TT issue as with all of their localized (US only) sheit.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 23rd, 2013, 6:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Swisha wrote:

i've never gotten my phone to register with my google account. I always thought it was a TT issue as with all of their localized (US only) sheit.

I tried with another bmobile number and got through though

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 23rd, 2013, 8:32 pm

Allyuh my son threw down my phone just now on the bare concrete......an it get a Lil dig on the chrome part....somebody save me I need a case asap pleaseeeeee...... Luckily the phone screen ain't crack

casper

Postby casper » May 23rd, 2013, 8:50 pm

Damn...a dropped gadget is always a rel gripe for me...it hurts my heart :(

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 23rd, 2013, 9:03 pm

casper wrote:Damn...a dropped gadget is always a rel gripe for me...it hurts my heart :(
sad thank god it jus got a little scratch on the bezel....wheeew.But it hurts.Hate to see a scratched phone..make me feel like selling...can anyone help me locate a case and screen protector please:?:

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » May 23rd, 2013, 11:03 pm

Looking for an HTC ONE to buy...plz pm me if u got one to sell.
Last edited by biggz1985 on May 23rd, 2013, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » May 23rd, 2013, 11:11 pm

iamblessed wrote:Allyuh my son threw down my phone just now on the bare concrete......an it get a Lil dig on the chrome part....somebody save me I need a case asap pleaseeeeee...... Luckily the phone screen ain't crack

I was like meh, until I saw the phone :|
Get one fast! You could just order one, I find when I order cases I get them cheaper, even after skybox charges and all that

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 24th, 2013, 6:39 am

One of the reasons I will never lose faith in my otterbox.

DRS2442 wrote:
iamblessed wrote:Allyuh my son threw down my phone just now on the bare concrete......an it get a Lil dig on the chrome part....somebody save me I need a case asap pleaseeeeee...... Luckily the phone screen ain't crack

I was like meh, until I saw the phone :|
Get one fast! You could just order one, I find when I order cases I get them cheaper, even after skybox charges and all that

Arsenal... Forever!

Postby Trini Hookah » May 24th, 2013, 8:18 am

Bess we make this the Nexus 4 thread :s

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

not to be outdone by Samsung...

'Google Edition' HTC One coming soon with vanilla Android

The rumors are true — HTC and Google will collaborate on a 'Nexus user experience' version of the HTC One

Ever since the Samsung Galaxy S4 “Google Edition” announcement at Google I/O last week, rumors have been circulating that HTC might follow suit with a vanilla version of its own flagship device. Recently, Russell Holly of Geek.com and Paul O’Brien of MoDaCo have chimed in with reports that such a device is on the way. Today we can confirm through our own sources that despite official denials, the “Google Edition” HTC One is indeed real, and will be announced in the next week or so.

Let's take a look at what we know, and what it could mean.

Like the special “Google Edition” Galaxy S4, timely updates will be promised alongside the “stock” Android user experience on this HTC One. One source believes that in exchange for early access to upcoming Android code, “Google Edition” OEMs like HTC and Samsung will be subject to certain deadlines for preparing updates for their vanilla Android handsets. HTC would also enjoy higher margins on these vanilla HTC Ones, as additional licensing fees for certain Sense 5 software features would not apply. All in all, it’s a pretty good deal for everyone.

Android Central

i for one am glad that the manufacturers are finally giving us the choice of stock Android. let's hope this means the competition will step up hardware-wise...

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 24th, 2013, 10:59 am

it definitely means they are responding to the demand from users to have full control over their device. we might even start getting devices pre-rooted together with unlocked bootloader. it will be a field day. android in every blender, stove, fridge and tv coming soon.

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2013, 2:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Bess we make this the Nexus 4 thread :s

it is the google android thread :poke:

when yuh upgrading dan?

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 24th, 2013, 2:51 pm

You're on bmobile?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 24th, 2013, 3:00 pm

M_2NR wrote:

when yuh upgrading dan?

No complaints from the s2

And i eh ha s4 morney, so if i hadda upgrade is note 1 or s3...and i always leaned to the note for some reason

Postby stev » May 24th, 2013, 3:13 pm

Swisha wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Swisha wrote:

I tried with another bmobile number and got through though

i dont use the "+1" for any apps...just start off with 868....

i was never able to sign up / verify over data....only wifi. lol

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » May 24th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

when yuh upgrading dan?

No complaints from the s2

And i eh ha s4 morney, so if i hadda upgrade is note 1 or s3...and i always leaned to the note for some reason

Remember issa big vehicle yuh hadda get to "compensate", not phone wit big screen ...

casper

Postby casper » May 24th, 2013, 4:54 pm

note 1??? yuck...better u save more money and get a note 2 if you really like the note line up...

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 24th, 2013, 5:26 pm

casper wrote:note 1??? yuck...better u save more money and get a note 2 if you really like the note line up...
don't really see anything wrong with the note 1....its like how people running down the s4,they go for the note 2...but does it make sense???s3,s4,note 2 when there is the sweet and ever so sexi powerful robust glamorous nexus 4:grin:....still love the note 1 also:smile:

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:and i always leaned to the note for some reason

yuh have good taste :lol: i always liked that note2 :oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 24th, 2013, 8:54 pm

I told meh gf and she only mocking meh by holding up a notebook and answering calls :lol: smh

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I told meh gf and she only mocking meh by holding up a notebook and answering calls :lol: smh

Deads

avenall

Postby avenall » May 24th, 2013, 11:30 pm

I HAVE AN S4. i keep connecting to my net however when i do it said saved nd it auto re scan causing my phone to loose connection. how do i stop this.