RASC wrote:Stephon. wrote:I get my S4 today finally
It's been a long lonely road seeing my peers with theres as I cower in a corner with my S3
But tonight my friends, tonight I would be able to pull out my phone in public once more.
No more would I need to leave my phone on silent as I leave the house
No longer would I be ignoring whatsapp messages from friends when I'm too ashamed to whip out my prehistoric phone to reply.
The sun is just a cloud away!
HAHAHA
...what colour?
Case or no Case?
Size memory?
Stephon. wrote:RASC wrote:Stephon. wrote:I get my S4 today finally
It's been a long lonely road seeing my peers with theres as I cower in a corner with my S3
But tonight my friends, tonight I would be able to pull out my phone in public once more.
No longer would I be ignoring whatsapp messages from friends when I'm too ashamed to whip out my prehistoric phone to reply.
HAHAHA
...what colour?
Case or no Case?
Size memory?
White/Gay flip case/16GB
Stephon. wrote:RASC wrote:Stephon. wrote:I get my S4 today finally
HAHAHA
...what colour?
Case or no Case?
Size memory?
White/Gay flip case/16GB
try the nexus 4S_2NR wrote:I thinking about selling my s2 but not sure what I'll replace it with.. Phones getting too big..
Wonders if to buy iPhone 5:lol:
S_2NR wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:S_2NR wrote:
I actually considering one of these. They are great phones and have no resale value, I should get a cheap one from a fanboy selling to upgrade.
Only thing is...its not an androidI love the android interface.
X2iamblessed wrote:try the nexus 4S_2NR wrote:I thinking about selling my s2 but not sure what I'll replace it with.. Phones getting too big..
Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app
Trini Hookah wrote:nervewrecker wrote:S_2NR wrote:
I actually considering one of these. They are great phones and have no resale value, I should get a cheap one from a fanboy selling to upgrade.
Only thing is...its not an androidI love the android interface.
No resale? And what wud they upgrade to?
ABA has the s2 for 1600
M_2NR wrote:S2 is damn good. Don't mind the screen a lil lame.
Padna of mine has a n4. No case/screen protector and its alive and well. It took falls too. I think it's the cheapest and coolest alternative for the android experience.
Fwiw I eh paying no 650$ for an android device that will drop to sub $400 in a matter of months some even weeks.
i think I talked about it before. Like whites are not exactly white. I see it as if it is textured and off white. It's a bit hard to describe. Compared to devices like the One X, iPhone or the nexus 4, the screen together with the pentile tech - it just isn't as clear/crisp. Personally (side note), I rather the note2 screen over it as well as even the s3 due to the newer pixel arrangement, etc. on the note2.S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:S2 is damn good. Don't mind the screen a lil lame.
Padna of mine has a n4. No case/screen protector and its alive and well. It took falls too. I think it's the cheapest and coolest alternative for the android experience.
Fwiw I eh paying no 650$ for an android device that will drop to sub $400 in a matter of months some even weeks.
what u mean lame? not big enough?
I can vouch for that white thing, but it isn't too badM_2NR wrote:i think I talked about it before. Like whites are not exactly white. I see it as if it is textured and off white. It's a bit hard to describe. Compared to devices like the One X, iPhone or the nexus 4, the screen together with the pentile tech - it just isn't as clear/crisp. Personally (side note), I rather the note2 screen over it as well as even the s3 due to the newer pixel arrangement, etc. on the note2.S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:S2 is damn good. Don't mind the screen a lil lame.
what u mean lame? not big enough?
It's definitely big enough though.
J453 you couldn't said it any better about the nexus 4.this phone rocks.sold my s3's and notes and bought this.I think hardly people have this phone.and sr2nr you are worried bout this phone falling abs cracking.......what would you say about the s3,note1 n 2 and we just ain't see any1 yet posting a s4 with a cracked screen for sale....lolJ453 wrote:That's a genuine concern considering the glass back of the Nexus. Even though the durability of the Nexus is probably on par with most other smartphones. I use a case for mine that protects the back and sides pretty well. And it is a slim case so it doesn't add much bulk to the phone itself. There's also an option for a transparent backed case if you want to show off the shiny patterned back of the phone and the prominent NEXUS logo. I went for the matte black case myself which makes the phone kinda hard to identify so I often get asked "what kind of phone is that?" But the phone itself looks and feels great and stock android is a pleasure to use; very fast and silky smooth. Definitely still a very viable choice for any android user looking for an upgrade.
Confession: I went into tstt to purchase a Galaxy S4 but they sold out like 10 minutes before I walked in (not on launch day). So I got this instead. I've used both devices and performance is comparable on both devices; notwithstanding the Galaxy's undisputed superior spec sheet. All in all I'm not at all disappointed with purchasing this device. Especially for saving over $1000 lol. Would definitely recommend it. Has to be one of the best android phones available even though it's not one of the newest.
J453 wrote:That's a genuine concern considering the glass back of the Nexus. Even though the durability of the Nexus is probably on par with most other smartphones. I use a case for mine that protects the back and sides pretty well. And it is a slim case so it doesn't add much bulk to the phone itself. There's also an option for a transparent backed case if you want to show off the shiny patterned back of the phone and the prominent NEXUS logo. I went for the matte black case myself which makes the phone kinda hard to identify so I often get asked "what kind of phone is that?" But the phone itself looks and feels great and stock android is a pleasure to use; very fast and silky smooth. Definitely still a very viable choice for any android user looking for an upgrade.
Confession: I went into tstt to purchase a Galaxy S4 but they sold out like 10 minutes before I walked in (not on launch day). So I got this instead. I've used both devices and performance is comparable on both devices; notwithstanding the Galaxy's undisputed superior spec sheet. All in all I'm not at all disappointed with purchasing this device. Especially for saving over $1000 lol. Would definitely recommend it. Has to be one of the best android phones available even though it's not one of the newest.
we should create a nexus 4 thread....Jonathan wrote:Did the speed test, photo attached.
Wi-Fi is off.
I have the use 2G only box unchecked.
Perhaps my settings need tweaking?
After this I'll probably head to bmobile AGAIN. Dunno why this is so difficult..