~Vēġó~ wrote:as yuh state "business" this judy kanhai from cnc3 irks me greatly with her constant slanting of head to the side when speaking....it's like her head is never vertical when looking at the camera....can't fkn concentrate on anything she says because of her poor posture as a presenter....
sMASH wrote:give me 4 minutes with the writer of that article, live on air. he WILL be trolled so badly... so, so badly.
Brandon Drksyde wrote:Clearly that guy hasn't gotten laid in a while
copper_shot wrote:
in before speedmelter
A172 wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
r3iXmann wrote:A172 wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
this.
r3iXmann wrote:A172 wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
this.
seems legitturbosingh wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
pete wrote:If they enforced the speed limit and obeying signs and traffic lights it would reduce a lot of the problems.
I actually kinda agree with a dedicated authority / private company being needed to get this done. Look at the situation in Port of Spain with the wreckers. You think you'd get that kind of income if a private company wasn't getting a commission on cars being wrecked? If it was the police alone they probably wouldn't even bother. What actually surprises me more is that people still take a chance to park where they're not supposed to and I can't imagine what would happen if nobody did.
If something similar was done for speeding and traffic light offences, say a 1-2% commission on tickets paid. You'd have police going to all the areas where people are known for breaking the law and catching people. What's the fine for breaking a red light? $2000? If a policeman got $20-40 for every person they caught breaking a light you think there wouldn't be one chilling by every intersection?
Just have a different salary structure for traffic police. Lower base salary but they can make it up with commissions.
Thing about that is initially the traffic police would probably make lots and lots of commission but as the population gets smarter and stops breaking the law there may be incentive for them to give tickets to people who weren't breaking the law.
Brandon Drksyde wrote:Clearly that guy hasn't gotten laid in a while
j.o.e wrote:Brandon Drksyde wrote:Clearly that guy hasn't gotten laid in a while
Reminds me of a dude living in the area who says that loud exhausts and BOV's affect your sleep and can lead to impotence........so is my fault you can't sort out your young wife?