Trinidad Newsday Article: low riders on the road

Death_ride

Trinidad Newsday Article: low riders on the road

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 12:02 am

Anyone read this in the Business Day magazine today in the Newsday....

Heard this and some other stuff stated in this article is the leading cause of vehicle accidents and what not... In-fact the guy who wrote this article talked about about almost everything you could think off that is supposingly *wrong and bad* on the nation road ways...

question is does anyone agree with the article... that everything he said should be banned and everyone should be charged for everything he has stated to be wrong / bad for the road ways and what not... this includes music/mufflers/fogs/park lights/tyres/parking/ driving on the slow lane / fast lane/Foreign used parts/ weight of good on vehicle and the list goes on....

Any views from fellow peeps....

PS* was trying to find a link to the article but no luck, came out on Thursdays papers.

Re: Trinidad Newsday Article: low riders on the road

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 17th, 2013, 12:08 am

as yuh state "business" this judy kanhai from cnc3 irks me greatly with her constant slanting of head to the side when speaking....it's like her head is never vertical when looking at the camera....can't fkn concentrate on anything she says because of her poor posture as a presenter....

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 12:12 am

needs a kick stand... maybe? LOL

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 17th, 2013, 12:50 am

lower cars= lower centre of gravity
Doh be afraid of riced out almeras

Be afraid of tall trucks carrying heavy loads with crappy tires and even crappier drivers who trying to make good time.

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2013, 3:44 am

give me 4 minutes with the writer of that article, live on air. he WILL be trolled so badly... so, so badly.

ar05ant

Postby ar05ant » May 17th, 2013, 4:17 am

Well seeing that we being prejudicial... ban women drivers, almeras, rich ppl, poor ppl, learners, amalgamated

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2013, 5:01 am

lol, I noticed that constant head twitch too
all them tv presenters need proper training
the hema ramkissoon morning person does blink 100 times a sec

~Vēġó~ wrote:as yuh state "business" this judy kanhai from cnc3 irks me greatly with her constant slanting of head to the side when speaking....it's like her head is never vertical when looking at the camera....can't fkn concentrate on anything she says because of her poor posture as a presenter....

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 5:53 am

sMASH wrote:give me 4 minutes with the writer of that article, live on air. he WILL be trolled so badly... so, so badly.

well at least people was most pissed of the article as i am.... the way he talks, people may as well walk... but then he might say we doing that wrong to....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 17th, 2013, 6:17 am

yep that article is bobol oui. i nearly fall off de toilet reading it...*hmm, no wonder d stool pass easy*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 17th, 2013, 7:31 am

did read previous posts but isn't lower car safer for their lower centre of gravity? and "most" drives with low cars drive ridiculously slow..

I drive an SUV and i always feel like it is going to topple over

Postby Ted_v2 » May 17th, 2013, 7:35 am

its not a matter of that

but those cut spring business isnt to safe.
ever saw the spring bounce out of the cup on the bottom of the shock?

Postby pete » May 17th, 2013, 7:54 am

If they enforced the speed limit and obeying signs and traffic lights it would reduce a lot of the problems.

I actually kinda agree with a dedicated authority / private company being needed to get this done. Look at the situation in Port of Spain with the wreckers. You think you'd get that kind of income if a private company wasn't getting a commission on cars being wrecked? If it was the police alone they probably wouldn't even bother. What actually surprises me more is that people still take a chance to park where they're not supposed to and I can't imagine what would happen if nobody did.

If something similar was done for speeding and traffic light offences, say a 1-2% commission on tickets paid. You'd have police going to all the areas where people are known for breaking the law and catching people. What's the fine for breaking a red light? $2000? If a policeman got $20-40 for every person they caught breaking a light you think there wouldn't be one chilling by every intersection?

Just have a different salary structure for traffic police. Lower base salary but they can make it up with commissions.

Thing about that is initially the traffic police would probably make lots and lots of commission but as the population gets smarter and stops breaking the law there may be incentive for them to give tickets to people who weren't breaking the law.

Postby RBphoto » May 17th, 2013, 8:10 am

"The lights are even brighter than headlamps, most likely LED's"

:| dafuK?

Postby X2 » May 17th, 2013, 8:21 am

The author of the article claims to be an expert but he seems more of an idiot.

Accident caused by sudden stopping of lowered cars ? Is this another government bobolee that does doesnt know that every taxi driver stops suddenly and without warning ?

He doesnt even talk about car owners who neglect thier cars maintenance....a shame that someones so ignorant is allowed to contribute articles.

Brandon Drksyde

Postby Brandon Drksyde » May 17th, 2013, 8:27 am

Clearly that guy hasn't gotten laid in a while

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 17th, 2013, 8:32 am

... He should write an article about the drivers of Maxi's , Panel Vans, and Pick ups.. who like to bully the road..

Postby j.o.e » May 17th, 2013, 8:40 am

Brandon Drksyde wrote:Clearly that guy hasn't gotten laid in a while

Reminds me of a dude living in the area who says that loud exhausts and BOV's affect your sleep and can lead to impotence........so is my fault you can't sort out your young wife?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 17th, 2013, 8:58 am

in before speedmelter

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 17th, 2013, 9:04 am

copper_shot wrote:Image

in before speedmelter

Watch dah jup low #$%@, holding back traffic trying to cross a manhole cover

:lol: I Keed

Postby A172 » May 17th, 2013, 9:07 am

3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose

Postby r3iXmann » May 17th, 2013, 9:11 am

A172 wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose

this.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 17th, 2013, 9:35 am

r3iXmann wrote:

this.

x3

Postby turbosingh » May 17th, 2013, 10:07 am

3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
download.jpg
download.jpg (34.59 KiB) Viewed 3592 times

speedist

Postby speedist » May 17th, 2013, 10:16 am

r3iXmann wrote:

this.

x3

ar05ant

Postby ar05ant » May 17th, 2013, 10:16 am

turbosingh wrote:3rd world article for 3rd world country, serves its purpose
seems legit

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 10:16 am

pete wrote:If they enforced the speed limit and obeying signs and traffic lights it would reduce a lot of the problems.

I actually kinda agree with a dedicated authority / private company being needed to get this done. Look at the situation in Port of Spain with the wreckers. You think you'd get that kind of income if a private company wasn't getting a commission on cars being wrecked? If it was the police alone they probably wouldn't even bother. What actually surprises me more is that people still take a chance to park where they're not supposed to and I can't imagine what would happen if nobody did.

If something similar was done for speeding and traffic light offences, say a 1-2% commission on tickets paid. You'd have police going to all the areas where people are known for breaking the law and catching people. What's the fine for breaking a red light? $2000? If a policeman got $20-40 for every person they caught breaking a light you think there wouldn't be one chilling by every intersection?

Just have a different salary structure for traffic police. Lower base salary but they can make it up with commissions.

Thing about that is initially the traffic police would probably make lots and lots of commission but as the population gets smarter and stops breaking the law there may be incentive for them to give tickets to people who weren't breaking the law.

Totally agree with this... there are some common areas that always have the same issues all round the year... you would think police don't see these areas, and if they wanna be real stink stop being that visible to the naked eye... so when man taking shoulder to skip traffic, have poo poo waiting with cars to high tail and buss there arse... they hire so much of them the other day... this place suppose to be teaming with cops, controlling traffic and enforcing traffic violations...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 17th, 2013, 10:17 am

i would love to know what type of car this idiot drives

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 10:18 am

agree with this to... i mean that article is full of prejudice start to finish... and i still feel he had more to say...

Postby stev » May 17th, 2013, 10:20 am

why do people pretend to have a lowered vehicle?

there are a number of people on the road who does 'cut' speed bumps yet they can drive over it normal.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 17th, 2013, 10:21 am

j.o.e wrote:

Reminds me of a dude living in the area who says that loud exhausts and BOV's affect your sleep and can lead to impotence........so is my fault you can't sort out your young wife?

Newsday need a bacchanal page to see what people have to say about articles like that...

and why i feel you telling half that story about d man "young wife" there... if he eh sorting she out... are you?