r3iXmann wrote:S_2NR wrote:Lol @ "vulnerable to heat". This is trinidad, we live in a tropical climate.. Oh please.
that's true...coworker had to get new ones for hers because the coating came off..she cooks a lot and the opt. said the heat from the kitchen damaged the coating
i didnt take it because i was done up $4k..might probably get another pair next yr with AR on it
preach brotherXplode wrote:then the nose pads ,the ones to take out with screws hate them if you sweat plenty they get a green color,always like the frames with the ones that are molded into the plastic .
nemisis wrote:preach brotherXplode wrote:then the nose pads ,the ones to take out with screws hate them if you sweat plenty they get a green color,always like the frames with the ones that are molded into the plastic .
tourniquet wrote:anyone using crizal lenses? Seems as though I'm always finding a new way to get scratches on my lens.
In terms of shades, my pair of prescription ray ban aviators got nabbed from my checked in luggage on a certain local airline.
tourniquet wrote:cool, you got them at Ferreira's right? you mind posting how you're liking them so far, as well as the cost?
now that I've started looking into things, I think I could just spend some extra $$ on something like the Crizal Forte UV, and forgo the transitions. I'll post updates as I get them
Trini Hookah wrote:
@kevin thanks bud, ended up picking up my new pair just last week, I found a nike frame i liked in Ferreira's @ price plaza but they were a bit too narrow for my big headPrice was same $1700 as well
My new frames are the Navy Blue to the one above, just full frame and not semi-rimless.
They fit well, and anti-glare coating is definitely worth it!
Trini Hookah wrote:But m when you're eyes get used to transition, it's hard not using it after
If u see me walk through mid day sun I look like an old Chinese dude....no offense to any old Chinese dudes in here
M_2NR wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:But m when you're eyes get used to transition, it's hard not using it after
If u see me walk through mid day sun I look like an old Chinese dude....no offense to any old Chinese dudes in here
Trini Hookah wrote:If i went the Contacts route, which would've been a better option for me as i'm an active person...couldn't I have just gotten non-prescription Ray Bans, Oakleys or any other shades and i'd be ok?
I heard on radio that Ferreira's has some offer about buying your new frames + lenses and getting a pair of Sunglasses free, don't know too much about it tho
M_2NR wrote:x2trinibajan34 wrote:any one in here uses drive wear lenses? how good is it and do you use it at night
I saw this available at VO.
Also I definitely recommend getting transitions if you are outdoors or getting glare a lot. I miss it![]()
For me I get headaches with my contacts only because they are non-astigmatism pairs. I think if I get the proper testing ill be ok. It's weird at first but seeing in all angles is awesome. Just stick to the schedule and do the proper cleaning and you should be good to go. If its monthlies don't put it down for 3 months and go back to it (assuming you change the solution every month since this also lasts a maximum of 1 month)
trinibajan34 wrote:M_2NR wrote:x2trinibajan34 wrote:any one in here uses drive wear lenses? how good is it and do you use it at night
I saw this available at VO.
Also I definitely recommend getting transitions if you are outdoors or getting glare a lot. I miss it![]()
For me I get headaches with my contacts only because they are non-astigmatism pairs. I think if I get the proper testing ill be ok. It's weird at first but seeing in all angles is awesome. Just stick to the schedule and do the proper cleaning and you should be good to go. If its monthlies don't put it down for 3 months and go back to it (assuming you change the solution every month since this also lasts a maximum of 1 month)
these are the contacts that i have currently, ACUVUE® OASYS® Brand Contact Lenses for ASTIGMATISM and the funny thing is value optical told me about the astigmatism and ferriera optical didnt and i doing business with them since 2007
S_2NR wrote:Crizal available in Trinidad.didn't know. I'm particular interested in the fact that it repels dust. Saw that in the ad? How well does this work?
trinibajan34 wrote:i saw yesterday by value optical that they have transitions xtractive ,i have normal transitions which doesnt work behind the windscreen of any vehicle, does anyone have the xtractive on their glasses and how does it work.
OT has it also, it just gets a bit darker than normal transitions according to a rep there.sliderz1 wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:i saw yesterday by value optical that they have transitions xtractive ,i have normal transitions which doesnt work behind the windscreen of any vehicle, does anyone have the xtractive on their glasses and how does it work.
i had to search it...
i'd like to know the price of this. Seems like a good option.
M_2NR wrote:OT has it also, it just gets a bit darker than normal transitions according to a rep there.sliderz1 wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:i saw yesterday by value optical that they have transitions xtractive ,i have normal transitions which doesnt work behind the windscreen of any vehicle, does anyone have the xtractive on their glasses and how does it work.
i had to search it...
trinibajan34 wrote:M_2NR wrote:OT has it also, it just gets a bit darker than normal transitions according to a rep there.sliderz1 wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:i saw yesterday by value optical that they have transitions xtractive ,i have normal transitions which doesnt work behind the windscreen of any vehicle, does anyone have the xtractive on their glasses and how does it work.
i had to search it...
when you go on the site the site and do the comparison of all the transitions lenses it shows that the extractive gets dark behind the windscreen ,while the plain one doesn't ,so i am going to get this as well ,will only use my contacts when i have to go out or special occasions, paying $540 for 2 box of contacts every month and a half doh make sense.
tourniquet wrote:for those of you interested in the crizal lenses, Optometrist Today has the Sapphire UV (which apparently is the best overall crizal lens) while Ferreira carries the crizal lens with scotch guard (however, I believe this might be an older lens, but I could be wrong).
WRT to the actual eye exam though, have any of you done your exams at different stores over the years, and care to share your experiences and preferences?