stev wrote:Soul Collector wrote:So some rain fall today and my torrents barely moving. Man cant get a GoT episode since i reach home from work. I close utorrent and I cant even load a youtube video in peace, it forever buffering. And apparently direct downloads fuqin slow as sheit too...............steuepsssssssssssssssss.
I have flow 5mb in curepe.
i doh think rain have anything to do with it. lol
speeds normal in central. u cudda tell me u wanted game of thrones...i have it in my dropbox. lol
edit: looks like i spoke too soon...i went from 25 to 5Mbps.flow better had and doh play up.
stev wrote:OP, flow throttles ur bandwidth when using P2P software but there is an easy way around it with i little disadvantage.
first of all, u wont get max download speed in an instant whether flow throttling or not. A well seeded torrent could take 5 - 10 mins to get up to speed.
if u are using utorrent, open the options window and click on 'BitTorrent' from the list on the left. under the section 'protocol encryption', make sure u choose the option 'forced' and check the box 'allow incoming legacy connections'....a well seeded torrent may take up to 10 - 15 mins to get up to speed.
under the 'bandwidth' section, make sure to increase the amount of Global Connections at the bottom (all 3 options).
What amounts do you use? I have been fiddling with this for a while but is there a recommended best ratio of global connections : Maximum connected peers?
Under the 'connection' section on the left, feel free to randomize the port u are using anytime u are downloading a torrent.
I tried a bunch of different ports I saw recommended on different sites but nothing ever really worked. What this randomization of the ports have to do with the speed it downloads at?
Soul Collector wrote:stev wrote:OP, flow throttles ur bandwidth when using P2P software but there is an easy way around it with i little disadvantage.
first of all, u wont get max download speed in an instant whether flow throttling or not. A well seeded torrent could take 5 - 10 mins to get up to speed.
if u are using utorrent, open the options window and click on 'BitTorrent' from the list on the left. under the section 'protocol encryption', make sure u choose the option 'forced' and check the box 'allow incoming legacy connections'....a well seeded torrent may take up to 10 - 15 mins to get up to speed.
under the 'bandwidth' section, make sure to increase the amount of Global Connections at the bottom (all 3 options).
What amounts do you use? I have been fiddling with this for a while but is there a recommended best ratio of global connections : Maximum connected peers?
i dont think there is a recommended amount....i just use a very large number like 10000. lol i connect to a larger pool of seeds depending on the torrent popularity.
Under the 'connection' section on the left, feel free to randomize the port u are using anytime u are downloading a torrent.
I tried a bunch of different ports I saw recommended on different sites but nothing ever really worked. What this randomization of the ports have to do with the speed it downloads at?
Flow can recognize bittorent traffic i believe. its easy to temporarily block a port from the ISP side if it has the same traffic patterns as bittorent traffic....just a precaution...im not sure to what extent they monitor bittorent traffic.
stev wrote:but i rarely use uTorrent again. just use filestream.me.......they download your torrent for u almost instantly if its a new torrent....then u can download it from them at your max speed.
every sunday i get game of thrones in a matter of 10 minutes from the minute its released.
Soul Collector wrote:Ahh ok I stopped the zip download and went and installed a download manager and did what you said. With the 5mb connection I USED to get speeds of around 600kbs+ but I cant remember the last time I ever saw those speeds tbh.
In the download manager right now its maxing out at 300kbs and hovering just above or under that. Thought I would have gotten closer to 600kbs tho.....
Soul Collector wrote:Ahh ok I stopped the zip download and went and installed a download manager and did what you said. With the 5mb connection I USED to get speeds of around 600kbs+ but I cant remember the last time I ever saw those speeds tbh.
In the download manager right now its maxing out at 300kbs and hovering just above or under that. Thought I would have gotten closer to 600kbs tho.....
Soul Collector wrote:I just downloaded Internet Download Manage 6.15 from CNET (link below)
http://download.cnet.com/Internet-Downl ... 71618.html
While it was downloading I looked around and saw an option to use a transfer cap but it was disabled. As for how many connections it opens im not sure really. A window just pops up displaying the speed/progress. Its WAY faster than the usual way but if I could double that 300kbs I'll be in heaven lol
mojosodope wrote:Same here, speed tests all come back normal but YouTube exceptionally slow these days.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:filestream sweeeeeeet.
looking into the payment plan an all
firstchoicett wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:filestream sweeeeeeet.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:firstchoicett wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:filestream sweeeeeeet.
Will Che k that out later.[/quote ]
Good if flow throttle your speed down under 100kbps
Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app
stev wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:firstchoicett wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:filestream sweeeeeeet.
Will Check that out later.[/quote ]
how is that a good thing?
christopherwilliams2 wrote:stev wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:firstchoicett wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:filestream sweeeeeeet.
Will Check that out later.[/quote ]
how is that a good thing?
Well with flow throttling your torrent download to under 100 kbps, this allows you to pull the torrents in zip format using a download manager at regular 400 kbps to 1000kbps. At least this has been my experience.
stev wrote:there are many other sites similar to filestream, like put.io (only 1GB storage but fast) zbigz...not sure how fast they are or how much storage.
there is a large / active tracker list circulating on piratebay..i usually copy all the trackers into the low seeded torrent im downloading.
since demonoid went down i tryin all how to get a leecherslair invite