The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 7:21 am

Eh. Doh study she dan

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2013, 7:22 am

rfari wrote:Eh. Doh study she dan

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 7:46 am

Unlike some of you, this situation doesnt make me happy, it should have never reached to this stage.

When I go abroad, ppl are not going to remember a UNC or PP minister had resigned because of a slew of allegations of corruption, they are going to say a Trinidad $ Tobago National Security minister resigned because of a slew of allegations of corruption.

"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 7:48 am

Wrd is he fire the unc chairman wuk. Man toatin

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2013, 7:53 am

confirmed..he just quit as Chairman of UNC

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2013, 7:56 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
avenall wrote:i livin close to jack warner house in five rivers. warner is ah big old thief . not going to sugar coat it

Don't blame Warner, your wife could have said no

this x :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

and i doubt thats the argument ZR wah bring to the table ......

Postby UML » April 22nd, 2013, 8:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so the PNM got what they wanted,what's next?

Get rid of the AG

The two ppl who the opposition/ "big fish" fear!!

No recommendations just opposition!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 22nd, 2013, 8:12 am

Lovely. Just hope the investigations continue

Postby pete » April 22nd, 2013, 8:12 am

Habit7 wrote:Unlike some of you, this situation doesnt make me happy, it should have never reached to this stage.

When I go abroad, ppl are not going to remember a UNC or PP minister had resigned because of a slew of allegations of corruption, they are going to say a Trinidad $ Tobago National Security minister resigned because of a slew of allegations of corruption.

"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

You really think people abroad are going to remember this and ask you that? :lol:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 22nd, 2013, 8:14 am

it was the ONLY ethical thing that he could have done at this point.

Postby 16 cycles » April 22nd, 2013, 8:17 am

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 8:18 am

UML wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so the PNM got what they wanted,what's next?

Get rid of the AG

The two ppl who the opposition/ "big fish" fear!!

No recommendations just opposition!!!

Bwahhahaahahhahahhahah!!!!!

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:21 am

UML wrote:No recommendations just opposition!!!

Yeah the recommendation was never have Warner in the Cabinet in the first place.

But PNM since Section 34 have been salivating over possible new office. A lot of snakes creeping in the baliser and rustling up the ones that already there. They know that especially now with this Jack fiasco, they can literately put up for election a crapaud with a tie and still win the seat. Everybody fighting to get in good with the executive while the executive looking to pack the party with yes men/women. Politics still hasn't changed.

Unlike other subordinates-made-PM like Chambers, Manning and Kamla, Rowley has spoken out against corruption in his party. If he sees the corridors of power again, I hope he doesnt mind when somebody else does it to him. However like Kamla, he deserves his opportunity to govern and try to do a better job than those before him.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 22nd, 2013, 8:21 am

awaits the resignation of the entire opposition, it would do Trinidad a world of good.

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:26 am

pete wrote:You really think people abroad are going to remember this and ask you that? :lol:

Well with a publication on almost every major news source, and with coverage in their sports section since the Panama revelation....I think it is possible.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » April 22nd, 2013, 8:26 am

Awaits the resignation of Rowley...

Postby Team Loco » April 22nd, 2013, 8:28 am

some people just couldnt stand a black man in a predominantly injun party. part of the reason.

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:38 am

Team Loco wrote:some people just couldnt stand a black man in a predominantly injun party. part of the reason.

Yeah they wanted allegations of corruption, abuse of power, violence and threats towards journalists, and a 'stranger to the truth' within their own afro-centric party :roll:
Last edited by Habit7 on April 22nd, 2013, 8:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 22nd, 2013, 8:38 am

Team Loco wrote:some people just couldnt stand a black man in a predominantly injun party. part of the reason.

dont know if you being sacrastic or not eh loco, but i don tthink this was the case, its really a matter of allegations being brought up against the particular person.

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2013, 8:41 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:awaits the resignation of the entire opposition, it would do Trinidad a world of good.

i think u should migrate tho......for saying such.....always professing how what a waste Trinidad is and how the govt is a waste and how the people are such a waste.....

yet u still live Trinidad, breathe our air, spend your money here........please, it would do the people of Trinidad and Tobago a world of good if you and others with your mentality leave ASAP.

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » April 22nd, 2013, 8:45 am

Habit7 wrote:

You mean people from Chaguanas west. I don't think the entire country can be "bought out" with free cellphones and hampers.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 22nd, 2013, 8:47 am

dougla_boy wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:awaits the resignation of the entire opposition, it would do Trinidad a world of good.

i think u should migrate tho......for saying such.....always professing how what a waste Trinidad is and how the govt is a waste and how the people are such a waste.....

yet u still live Trinidad, breathe our air, spend your money here........please, it would do the people of Trinidad and Tobago a world of good if you and others with your mentality leave ASAP.

sorry ah but ah does shop online and NOT support dem peeps and dems here

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:53 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:sorry ah but ah does shop online and NOT support dem peeps and dems here

me eh give ya wrong nuh...it muzzy hard to find ah 2lb bag ah dohtish in d supermarket.

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » April 22nd, 2013, 8:56 am

^^^^^^ look at whats brewing here :popcorn:

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2013, 9:05 am

bluesteel29 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:sorry ah but ah does shop online and NOT support dem peeps and dems here

me eh give ya wrong nuh...it muzzy hard to find ah 2lb bag ah dohtish in d supermarket.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 22nd, 2013, 9:09 am

Skanky wrote:Trinis like to feel they are an independent country and independent people but if England and the USA could affect our politics so much we as a nation should be very Thankful!.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 22nd, 2013, 9:10 am

AllTrac wrote::lol: :lol: ah get lick orf ah bbm cause ah call ah specific name yes :lol:

life = unaffected. :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I love my country.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2013, 9:19 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:prime minister keith rowley.
min of education d cox
min of nat sec hinds
mins of healht amery brown...

we arse dark

Postby r3iXmann » April 22nd, 2013, 9:31 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

Postby Bizzare » April 22nd, 2013, 9:40 am

pfftttt...... joke's on you. you still gotta pay tax and import duty fees on imported items.