WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Re: WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Postby gastly369 » April 15th, 2013, 1:52 pm

looking to buy this soon... any 2nr reviews who prob owns one?
price is about $40US

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2013, 3:32 pm

nah, never tried those but i think my bro had a jbl in ear... i will ask him how it was...

Postby DVSTT » April 15th, 2013, 3:55 pm

gastly369 wrote:looking to buy this soon... any 2nr reviews who prob owns one?
price is about $40US

http://www.amazon.com/Klipsch-IMAGE-S4- ... B001V9LPT4
These are great especially for the price

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2013, 6:43 pm

see if u get any reviews on youtube with dem...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2013, 8:21 pm

I still say Skullcandy in ears are the best value for money. Tbh

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 15th, 2013, 8:36 pm

Postby mero » April 15th, 2013, 8:47 pm

i have the Klipsh x10, got them on sale from Amazon for $89, which is pretty good of its cost price.

It sounds really clear, just broke them in.. Expect quality over bass. I hear things in songs i would have never heard through regular speakers

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 8:59 pm

http://www.zumiez.com/neff-daily-buds-b ... rbuds.html

Been using those for a couple months, midrange is nice-could use a more depth on the lower octaves of the male voice and be more detailed at vocal separation but its nothing most would notice. The midbass is adequate but can get sloppy at high volumes, especially that 80-200 region, at low-medium (half on ipad) volume these are really at their best balance. They have a bit of an annoying peak at 6k and 4k but no one really listens to test tones to notice that :/

Subbass will drop to the 30's but expect little under 27hrtz, bass is nice, not sloppy and overpowering, very complimentary to the mid. I like that these actually put a lot of emphasis on the 30-40hrtz region rather than the 50hrtz region that my previous headphones did. Bass sounds way better when it's actually bass yuhno?

Overall I like them, they fit comfortably, noise isolation is good and the cord length is adequate, IMO the best budget headphones available.

Postby DVSTT » April 15th, 2013, 9:51 pm

mero wrote:i have the Klipsh x10, got them on sale from Amazon for $89, which is pretty good of its cost price.

It sounds really clear, just broke them in.. Expect quality over bass. I hear things in songs i would have never heard through regular speakers

The x10 is quite expensive but it is a sexy design.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2013, 11:16 pm

skullcandy is a big waste of time....they gd for looking gd...

the klipsch are really gd headfones...cant go wrong with those...

Postby Ted_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 11:22 pm

Imo My skullcandies worth the 20us. It's for a basshead not much for quality

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2013, 11:22 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Imo My skullcandies worth the 20us. It's for a basshead not much for quality
other way around

Mine won't die

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Imo My skullcandies worth the 20us. It's for a basshead not much for quality
other way around

Mine won't die

Mine shorted out one day :|

My first inked would play fine some days and then one side would just get quiet quiet. That was about 4months of ownership.

By quality he ment the sound quality doh, inked weren't bad but prefer the neffs

Postby Ted_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Yeah sound quality I mean.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2013, 11:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
other way around

Mine won't die

Mine shorted out one day :|

My first inked would play fine some days and then one side would just get quiet quiet. That was about 4months of ownership.

By quality he ment the sound quality doh, inked weren't bad but prefer the neffs
I have the ones with the tangle free cords, in cloth. So that's why

Postby Ted_v2 » April 15th, 2013, 11:49 pm

How's the proper way to store a headphone?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 16th, 2013, 12:39 am

In the case it comes with

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2013, 9:53 pm

lol...bass, yuh mean distortion in yuh ears...i had ah couple of them in my time an if unlike them, u never heard ah gd set of headfones...real bass is my rockford fosgate punch plugs...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2013, 9:55 pm

about storing the headfones, i wud not try to bend the cables more than i think they can go or break but better headfones dont really short unless u really mistreat dem...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2013, 1:42 am

My rockforde foshate punch plugs slowly dying and i need to get ah new pair of headfones...any suggestions...i like my dubstep, electronic, rap, rock etc...

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2013, 9:36 am

Heard punch plugs, not my taste.

I've moved onto overear headphones :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2013, 11:39 am

Ive heard plenty in ear but i like the punch plugs due to the genres i listen to...mite invest in a over the ear headfone soon but i lookin at replacing my in ear rite now...

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » July 14th, 2013, 10:26 am

you can also take a look at Bowers & Wilkins for in ear or on-ear headphones

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 14th, 2013, 12:55 pm

TheWiseOne wrote:you can also take a look at Bowers & Wilkins for in ear or on-ear headphones

U hav any for demo?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 16th, 2013, 8:17 am

Any suggestions?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 18th, 2013, 2:32 am

Bumpie bump

Bacon

Postby Bacon » April 5th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Monster Miles Davis Trumpet Headphones with Control Talk.

Legit

New/Sealed

$1500 obo arriving in 2 weeks

Pm if interested
image.jpg
image.jpg
Last edited by Bacon on April 6th, 2014, 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » April 5th, 2014, 9:45 pm

rocking these
http://www.amazon.com/SoundMAGIC-Noise- ... dmagic+e10

audio real clear and crisp

Postby ismithx » April 5th, 2014, 9:45 pm

rocking these