Runaway car in yard..!!

Re: Runaway car in yard..!!

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 9:41 am

Lol@tuner justice league

He should not have to pay a cent if the people occupying the land failed to secure it, especially if they have chiren playing cricket so close to the road.

From what i saw on tv, the house made out of board. People still live in board house in 2013?

Also if you want to play cricket, go in a cricket field. What if the ball went tru his windscreen, hit him on his head and knocked him out? Noone ever thought about that eh.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 8th, 2013, 9:43 am

^^^I think gov't should give them HDC house.....and pay the man for he windscreen.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2013, 10:55 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^I think gov't should give them HDC house.....and pay the man for he windscreen.

:grin:

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 11:00 am

Medical care is for those who can afford, thanks to globalization and capitalism health care is no longer an ammenity but a business.

Sucks to be dem wid 6 chiren and no way in sight of affording proper care, much less a secure fence.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2013, 11:02 am

y u does hadda be so vile boidanboi

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 8th, 2013, 11:19 am

fokhan_96 wrote:If that was my daughter I would have beaten that man until he get sober ... sorry no excuse for DUI

No excuse for assault or murder either.

ITT we believe newspaper sensationalism to sell papers.

Police cannot prove he was drunk either.

Parents should be charged for reckless endangerment, squatting on land with a chain link fence as a barrier for on-coming traffic.

police would not be able to prove ah buss head was from a blow from a 2x4 or from the windscreen.

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:05 pm

People with white picket fences doh really live on de side ah de road, nomsayin?

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:06 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:If that was my daughter I would have beaten that man until he get sober ... sorry no excuse for DUI

Parents should be charged for reckless endangerment, squatting on land with a chain link fence as a barrier for on-coming traffic.

police would not be able to prove ah buss head was from a blow from a 2x4 or from the windscreen.

Lolwut?

Inb4 forensics

Postby Rooki3 » April 8th, 2013, 12:08 pm

build ah walkover

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Dem wha jostiss

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 8th, 2013, 12:12 pm

I never heard of a car running into a wall and the wall didn't get damage ... I know of someone who ran into someone's wall and wall turned into rubble ... if anyone was standing behind the wall they would have still got damaged

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2013, 12:13 pm

pioneer wrote:People with white picket fences doh really live on de side ah de road, nomsayin?

:?

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:15 pm

But i'm sure the wall managed to stop/slow down the oncoming object to some degree, no?

Unless the wall was made of paper cups.

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:20 pm

Upscale residential area does not equate to squatters living behind a poverty chain link fence...along main road.

Good luck in your next attempts though bluefail

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2013, 12:27 pm

danboihorseboi u feel in dem area ppl doh act ah fool same speed orr

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:37 pm

It ha speed bump sir bluesteel

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2013, 12:46 pm

dan dem ting doh stop off road monstahs.

better ya call meh cpt i doh tote rong shield n sorrd

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Well from the mounta wk'ing you do we have to crown you as Sir.

Sabriel, pothole and dutroad doh count as speed bump eh.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2013, 8:35 am

Girl, 9, knocked down: pensioner denied bail
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin
Story Created: Apr 8, 2013 at 9:05 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 9, 2013 at 7:32 AM ECT
THE PENSIONER who was allegedly behind the wheel of the car that knocked down nine-year-old Shelly Lallack was yesterday denied bail after the magistrate heard the child was still in critical condition at hospital.
Razim Hosein, 69, of Freeport, pleaded not guilty to charges which alleged that last Saturday he drove without due care and attention and also failed to provide a specimen of his breath for analysis during the breathalyser test.
The test was needed to determine whether he was driving while drunk.
He was charged by Constable Anderson Husband of Gran Couva Police Station.
At the start of the matter, Couva Senior Magistrate Indra Ramoo-Haynes called the name Razim Hosein, but Hosein said his name was Rasheed Hosein.
Police prosecutor Sgt Peter Francis said that the name on the driver’s permit was Razim Hosein.
He was represented by attorney Carol Cuffy-Dowlat, who said her client was well known in his area as “roti man”.
The defence attorney made reference to Hosein’s age and said he was diabetic and not a flight risk.
But police prosecutor Sgt Peter Francis objected to bail being granted.
He said the nine-year-old girl was still in the intensive care unit at hospital.
Francis said a medical certificate from the Accident and Emergency Department was available.
“She is in an even more critical condition than the medical stated. The police checked,” Francis said.
Ramoo-Haynes remanded Hosein into custody. He will return to court on Thursday.
On Saturday, the Standard Three pupil was playing cricket in her yard with her siblings when she was struck by a Nissan 280C.
Relatives said Lallack suffered a broken arm, leg, ankle, ribs and collar bone, a shattered pelvis and bruised lungs.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » April 9th, 2013, 9:22 am

please stop making yourself a ass on tuner.. go to work...

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 9th, 2013, 9:56 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:why roads not being blocked nor tyres being burnt? they should demand that the gov't help build the fence and help with medical expenses!!!!! isn't that the norm? Demand equality....

apparently the community eh want "Jostiss"

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 11th, 2013, 11:54 am

one thing to knock her down another thing to drag her 30 ft

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Anyone have an update on how she's doing?

Postby Country_Bookie » April 11th, 2013, 4:52 pm

So he's a diabetic and he was drunk?
Wonder what his sugar level was after he finish drinking?

Postby pioneer » April 11th, 2013, 9:29 pm

You all were there to know he was drunk? How did the press come to the conclusion he was drunk? Because the famalee said so? They would say anything to not hold themselves responsible for this ACCIDENT. Chuna CSI oui. There is zero empirical evidence that he was drunk so stfu now nah.

Chain link will never stop a car, especially a gem like the 280c. They just don't make cars like they do, people who know that car, know that care is pure braw.

I hope roti man is OK, I would hate for his diabetic condition to worsen in jail and then he may end up suing the state and would no longer need to sell roti.

69 year old diabetic in jail with no proof, but they release women who kill their husbands in "self defense" using acid, hot oil, scissors and other gruesome methods. Third world justice oui.

infinity251

Postby infinity251 » April 12th, 2013, 10:18 am

shogun wrote:Anyone have an update on how she's doing?

Went to see shelly yesterday, that's the 9 year old girl that was almost killed by the drunk driver last Saturday. She laughed, talked and even made jokes. She is the strongest person i know. Up to this day she haven't cry as yet for all the damage she sustained, she crying to go home. She is improving everyday little by little. She even watched wrestling on a portable dvd player because that's what she wanted. The man who was driving got bail today in the amount of $100,000.00. Yes i was there for those who was wondering. I waited this long to post a reply because the poor child is off the critical list now. Only time will tell if or when she will make a full recovery. Some people are saying this and that, but if that was your child on the ground ask yourself what would you do. Some people are talking like their children don't walk to go anywhere, this could have happened anywhere and at any time to anyone. There are only two reasons this child is alive, god and the fact that she so strong. So for the several people who feel they live in a "bubble" and this cannot happen to them, think again. We are praying for Shelly to make a speedy and full recovery. As for the driver, I was not concerned about him at the time of the accident, I was focusing on Shelly, but other people was the total opposite. I admit at that time I wanted to join them but Shelly came first, but if she was yours ask yourself what would have done. Below are some pictures of her at a happier time, pics was last year divali.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 12th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Good to hear she’s doing better. I hope she makes a full recovery. And don’t bother with the trolls in here.

Postby shogun » April 12th, 2013, 4:58 pm

:D

Glad she's doing better as well, infinity251. Dunno why i felt especially affected, after hearing this story on the news. Keep us updated.

Country_Bookie wrote:So he's a diabetic and he was drunk?
Wonder what his sugar level was after he finish drinking?

Actually causes blood sugar levels to fall to dangerous levels, if he consumes too much....i could live with that. Karma and high triglyceride levels are a b!tch......i'm hoping.

Postby pioneer » April 12th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Dem 280C really hadda be strong oui.

infinity251

Postby infinity251 » April 13th, 2013, 8:22 am

She is coming along nicely. Talking, laughing and making jokes. She has stopped crying since two of her sisters is taking shifts staying with her, so there is always someone there. She actually call home two o'clock this morning talking with her family. Hats off to the nurses and doctors who are taking such good care of her. We are still praying for her to make a swift and full recovery.