pete wrote:I have a 2500mah battery and it only lasts 1/2 day (12 hours) with moderate usage. Big screens love to eat battery..
turbotusty wrote:im only going to monitor my battery today to see when i need a charge and report back. ive never felt the need to, dont see y ppl are complaining about jb and battery usage. u cant expect to run for a week like a metoo while powering all this hardware. i think a day/day and a half between charges is really acceptable. at least in my case i have nothing to complain about. plus if things get heavy i have my portable 5000mah charger. so really dont worry about battery at all. just charge in the night.
all my forumming is done on my droid its just easier with tapatalk to keep track of threads etc. this device is my right hand right now and i not complaining bout battery with jb. leads me to believe if there's any complaints it must be coming from improperly configured devices, or ppl that want metoo level times before charge. which will come. but once a day is fine for me for now. from later this year we'll be seeing phones coming with 4000mah batteries as a standard for motorola devices. im stoked hoping one of those will be the droid 5.
sound boy 64 wrote:I'd buy a extra battery but that's me
S_2NR wrote:turbotusty wrote:im only going to monitor my battery today to see when i need a charge and report back. ive never felt the need to, dont see y ppl are complaining about jb and battery usage. u cant expect to run for a week like a metoo while powering all this hardware. i think a day/day and a half between charges is really acceptable. at least in my case i have nothing to complain about. plus if things get heavy i have my portable 5000mah charger. so really dont worry about battery at all. just charge in the night.
all my forumming is done on my droid its just easier with tapatalk to keep track of threads etc. this device is my right hand right now and i not complaining bout battery with jb. leads me to believe if there's any complaints it must be coming from improperly configured devices, or ppl that want metoo level times before charge. which will come. but once a day is fine for me for now. from later this year we'll be seeing phones coming with 4000mah batteries as a standard for motorola devices. im stoked hoping one of those will be the droid 5.
Tl;dr
It is a known fact jellybean is more power hungry than ics. Don't understand what all this long talk is about.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Why the fcuk would I pay a premium for a phone and then have to buy extra batteries?
S_2NR wrote:I love how men does bawl "oh that doh affect me!" and that automatically means there isn't a problem. Let me be more specific: s2 and s3
I think your are confusing JB on a Nexus and JB on a Samsung deviceS_2NR wrote:Tried all that. Ics with similar configuration and apps is more battery efficient than jb with the same.
BrandoHD wrote:I think your are confusing JB on a Nexus and JB on a Samsung deviceS_2NR wrote:Tried all that. Ics with similar configuration and apps is more battery efficient than jb with the same.
This cpuidle driver in JB has been greatly improved, Samsung may not be programming their software properly and yet I am sure I can find evidence of people with Nexus devices and Samsung devices on JB with great battery life
Your personal experience is only a representation of one
S_2NR wrote:BrandoHD wrote:I think your are confusing JB on a Nexus and JB on a Samsung deviceS_2NR wrote:Tried all that. Ics with similar configuration and apps is more battery efficient than jb with the same.
This cpuidle driver in JB has been greatly improved, Samsung may not be programming their software properly and yet I am sure I can find evidence of people with Nexus devices and Samsung devices on JB with great battery life
I'm not on stock tho. Umm.. Jus search xda and you'll see ppl complaining
M_2NR wrote:S_2NR wrote:BrandoHD wrote:I think your are confusing JB on a Nexus and JB on a Samsung deviceS_2NR wrote:Tried all that. Ics with similar configuration and apps is more battery efficient than jb with the same.
I'm not on stock tho. Umm.. Jus search xda and you'll see ppl complaining
wasn't Trini Hookah (almost say vramps) saying the same thing about JB on his S2. Come on guys, stop being oblivious
count your blessingsstev wrote:I have indeed seen many users on various devices complain about battery life when they got Jelly Bean.
one fix is to turn off Google+ sync (for those who use G+)
apparently that works well....maybe one of u should manually syncing G+ when u need it and let us know.
edit: facebook sync as well
only sync when u open the app
...i would...but i still on freakin gingerbread....fml
sound boy 64 wrote:I'm getting a defy for trade for my lg. I should make that trade right? I saw it has 5mp camera with flash , vga front and all that other cool stuff.
The defy makes Sense?
Trini Hookah wrote:count your blessingsstev wrote:I have indeed seen many users on various devices complain about battery life when they got Jelly Bean.
one fix is to turn off Google+ sync (for those who use G+)
apparently that works well....maybe one of u should manually syncing G+ when u need it and let us know.
edit: facebook sync as well
only sync when u open the app
...i would...but i still on freakin gingerbread....fml
Soul Collector wrote:I new to all this smartphone business. I good with my lil nokia but it deadin on meh. Was doing some research and all roads lead me to the Google/LG Nexus 4.
Good price, unlocked, great features for USD$300.
Now duty and vat alone gona cost around TT$900 to bring it which is a kinda bummer for me. Anyone have experience with it though? Leme see if it maybe worth it.