The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » April 2nd, 2013, 9:32 pm

Pshh I had my previous phone running gingerbread rooted. It had over 30 apps on the memory card.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 2nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

trinitachi wrote:Yeh fellas I using a real cool app named 'eye'
It allows the eye control feature in the s4..go to the market and download it

:| :| :|

Postby maj. tom » April 2nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

Postby javishm » April 2nd, 2013, 11:59 pm

Just wondering...I having a constant problem with my s3..it keeps saying no sim and going to emergency calls....have to remove battery and sim for it to actually get back service

What can I do for that?

ps: I didn't search the thread :(

Postby r3iXmann » April 3rd, 2013, 12:09 am

javishm wrote:Just wondering...I having a constant problem with my s3..it keeps saying no sim and going to emergency calls....have to remove battery and sim for it to actually get back service

What can I do for that?

tstt with 4g? been happening to me often as of late

put your phone in airplane mode and then take it back out again..no need to reboot

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 1:58 am

That is rom problem. More so jellybean. Which is why I still on ics. Better battery, cooler phone, no bugs. Win

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 3rd, 2013, 4:37 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
trinitachi wrote:Yeh fellas I using a real cool app named 'eye'
It allows the eye control feature in the s4..go to the market and download it

:| :| :|

That was for April fools lol :grin::grin::grin:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 8:25 am

S_2NR wrote:That is rom problem. More so jellybean. Which is why I still on ics. Better battery, cooler phone, no bugs. Win

doubt it. im on jb and dont have this problem using low battery saver mode.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 3rd, 2013, 9:00 am

turbotusty wrote:
S_2NR wrote:That is rom problem. More so jellybean. Which is why I still on ics. Better battery, cooler phone, no bugs. Win

jb is gang rape on battery life

Postby honda hoe » April 3rd, 2013, 9:11 am

r3iXmann wrote:
javishm wrote:Just wondering...I having a constant problem with my s3..it keeps saying no sim and going to emergency calls....have to remove battery and sim for it to actually get back service

What can I do for that?

tstt with 4g? been happening to me often as of late

put your phone in airplane mode and then take it back out again..no need to reboot

buy good ting na :roll:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 11:38 am

Swisha wrote:i'll say it again...

lol the poor chumps. theyre having a hard time believing that they spend all that money for crap. they have to like it. the most expensive metoos on the planet. my droid4 beat out iphone5 in vs reviews. and it's been out since early 2012. sad!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 11:41 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

jb is gang rape on battery life

nope. i running whole day without charging. wifi and bluetooth on all day. a couple voice calls. in fact my battery life is a little better than on ics. then again. u all probably have a bunch of bloat running that u didnt clean off draining ur battery.

Postby pete » April 3rd, 2013, 11:44 am

JB on my wife's S2 seems to give better battery life as well. On my note it's about the same, no more battery usage really.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 11:51 am

S3- charger decided to not charge phone again. Phone is plugged in all night and only goes about 20% :| no custom roms, no jb, stock from Samsung

This is the second charger I'd have to buy for this sheit.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 12:01 pm

Throw it away

In my direction tho

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2013, 12:12 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:S3- charger decided to not charge phone again. Phone is plugged in all night and only goes about 20% :| no custom roms, no jb, stock from Samsung

if its a local phone, send it back to dealer

if you changed chargers and same problem, perhaps you need to try another battery?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 12:16 pm

Bought from Sammy London store, got the uk charger adapter. That worked for the first few months perfect till it began to give similar troubles so I just got another one.

It recently came back from warranty after they couldn't help figure out the wifi problem I was having (wont connect to networks)

Not the battery cause with a bb charger it charges fine. Guess I have to buy a curve charger :|

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 12:41 pm

I love how men does bawl "oh that doh affect me!" and that automatically means there isn't a problem. Let me be more specific: s2 and s3

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 12:42 pm

turbotusty wrote:

So you are not using the phone to its full potential and then say u don't have a problem?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 12:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

So you are not using the phone to its full potential and then say u don't have a problem?

ur kidding. check back in this thread and see what i do with this phone/laptop. currently running for 1hr with bluetooth and wifi on and battery usage aint even drop 1% yet. took one voice call so far and did some browsing.yeah it's a light day so far. have to go to a site now and do some network diagnostics with it. should be done within halfhr and not expecting much to drain either. will be running waze on the way. then it's 2hrs of music max volume on the way home.

u need to learn how to configure ur phone.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 12:48 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:S3- charger decided to not charge phone again. Phone is plugged in all night and only goes about 20% :| no custom roms, no jb, stock from Samsung

sounds like ur battery or maybe ur charger needs replacing.
Last edited by rocknrolla on April 3rd, 2013, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 12:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:I love how men does bawl "oh that doh affect me!" and that automatically means there isn't a problem. Let me be more specific: s2 and s3

yeah but jb is not to blame if the problem is model specific. i run on a droid 4. 0 complaints and i mean zero complaints with this phone. 1st time ever im satisfied.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 3rd, 2013, 1:09 pm

turbotusty wrote:

may be the charging port itself, had both an s3 and note give the same problems, turned out the charging port was goin bad

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 1:18 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

may be the charging port itself, had both an s3 and note give the same problems, turned out the charging port was goin bad

It's literally just back from Samsung and a bb charger works fine.

I'd be disappointed if the hardware failed already.

Postby pete » April 3rd, 2013, 1:23 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

Did you replace the charging port locally?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 3rd, 2013, 1:25 pm

turbotusty wrote:

I had the same problem with mine. Turns out it was the cable itself. It was plugged in all night and would only charge to 50%. I bought a new oem 4ft samsung cable because the original was too short and that fixed the problem with the same power supply.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 3rd, 2013, 1:44 pm

I find our kindle charger charges my phone faster than the Samsung tho

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 1:46 pm

turbotusty wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

ur kidding. check back in this thread and see what i do with this phone/laptop. currently running for 1hr with bluetooth and wifi on and battery usage aint even drop 1% yet. took one voice call so far and did some browsing.yeah it's a light day so far. have to go to a site now and do some network diagnostics with it. should be done within halfhr and not expecting much to drain either. will be running waze on the way. then it's 2hrs of music max volume on the way home.

u need to learn how to configure ur phone.

I'll just leave this right here..

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 3rd, 2013, 1:59 pm

im only going to monitor my battery today to see when i need a charge and report back. ive never felt the need to, dont see y ppl are complaining about jb and battery usage. u cant expect to run for a week like a metoo while powering all this hardware. i think a day/day and a half between charges is really acceptable. at least in my case i have nothing to complain about. plus if things get heavy i have my portable 5000mah charger. so really dont worry about battery at all. just charge in the night.

all my forumming is done on my droid its just easier with tapatalk to keep track of threads etc. this device is my right hand right now and i not complaining bout battery with jb. leads me to believe if there's any complaints it must be coming from improperly configured devices, or ppl that want metoo level times before charge. which will come. but once a day is fine for me for now. from later this year we'll be seeing phones coming with 4000mah batteries as a standard for motorola devices. im stoked hoping one of those will be the droid 5.

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2013, 2:03 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Bought from Sammy London store, got the uk charger adapter. That worked for the first few months perfect till it began to give similar troubles so I just got another one.

It recently came back from warranty after they couldn't help figure out the wifi problem I was having (wont connect to networks)

Not the battery cause with a bb charger it charges fine. Guess I have to buy a curve charger :|

go and get it jharay.