Postby Rooki3 » March 30th, 2013, 2:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:*thanks given to god retracted*

:-(

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 2:56 pm

i was gonna buy it and then i asked the person twice where they got it from and got two diff answers.
wasnt coming with a charger or a box, nor any proof of ownership.

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2013, 9:23 pm

*Whispers* blackberry 4g plans working on android?

Bmobile btw.

2g used to work perfect

And yeah ah playing cheap :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 9:33 pm

2g = edge?

Postby M_2NR » March 30th, 2013, 10:10 pm

S_2NR wrote:*Whispers* blackberry 4g plans working on android?

Bmobile btw.

2g used to work perfect

didn't they stop this? where iDynamic :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » March 30th, 2013, 10:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:*Whispers* blackberry 4g plans working on android?

Bmobile btw.

2g used to work perfect

nah didnt wrk wen i tried it

Postby stev » March 30th, 2013, 11:19 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:2g = edge?

no....kind of long to explain. :lol:

think of it as in between 2G and 3G

edge can be called 2.75G (by approximation) lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 11:58 pm

^^ you want the zagg liquid hoss?

I almost throw it away today :/

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 12:03 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ you want the zagg liquid hoss?

I almost throw it away today :/

sorry for not responding earlier. my sister bought the invisible shield for her 4S so i sprang d remainder. :lol:

thanks a lot for the offer though ;)

Postby M_2NR » March 31st, 2013, 12:33 am

BTW the zagg "liquid" is merely soapy water eh. :lol: i kid you not.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 31st, 2013, 8:28 am

M_2NR wrote:BTW the zagg "liquid" is merely soapy water eh. :lol: i kid you not.

That's why it cleans my aquarium glass that good? :mrgreen:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 31st, 2013, 8:43 am

Hey guys I need some help here, I bought an At&t HTC one X, and I'm having some problems, it is unlocked, some of the problems I'm having is with the nfc (android beam) as when I try to beam with my friends HTC one X (international version) my phone does nothing, while on his phone it says the receiver does not support large file transfer, but it's just a 1mb picture he was sending, so that's one problem, the other is with my hot spot I keep getting this message whenever I try to turn on my hot spot if anyone can shed some light on my technical difficulties that would be greatly appreciated thanks!!
uploadfromtaptalk1364733772964.jpg

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2013, 12:45 pm

At&t lock it down ^^

Gf s3 had the same problems till I installed cm10 on it. Not one issue now

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 31st, 2013, 5:52 pm

try a different tether app from the play store. might need to root. dont know much about one x hacks but google is ur friend.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 31st, 2013, 8:10 pm

Haha it is but so far I'm the only one experiencing the nfc problem but I think I need to root and unlock a bootloader

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 8:11 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Turns out the ace was stolen

buh...buh....buh.....them "authorized" dealers selling stolen phones too.

Had a friend that went through that already. She pay her $$$, police assoicated with that particular network bust down the girl door in the middle of the night, seize the phone and gone. They refuse to leave any paper trail stating that they took the phone so she cant make no claim etc

Postby Stephon. » March 31st, 2013, 10:43 pm

Buy a GOOD phone from a REAL phone store and avoid all the bs

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 10:47 pm

How we know who real and who not?

Postby S_2NR » April 1st, 2013, 12:35 am

I guess he means from carriers

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2013, 12:47 am

But these places only have a limited line.

Take for example the moto v3x and nokia 3200, only the carriers bought those

Postby Ted_v2 » April 1st, 2013, 12:48 am

Now that's a sexy phone. The v3

Postby Chimera » April 1st, 2013, 12:58 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Turns out the ace was stolen

buh...buh....buh.....them "authorized" dealers selling stolen phones too.

Had a friend that went through that already. She pay her $$$, police assoicated with that particular network bust down the girl door in the middle of the night, seize the phone and gone. They refuse to leave any paper trail stating that they took the phone so she cant make no claim etc

she may have bought the phone from a authorized dealer but many many dealers sell phones they buy from third parties

bmobile police along with normal police REAL seizing phones these days, showing up at your house in the middle of the night after tracking the phone using IMEI and seizing phone, threatening to lock you up if you don't give them the phone and same thing, they not giving you any receipt saying they seize the phone.

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2013, 1:01 am

Yup, phones from third parties self and worst yet if something go wrong they tell you go head office. Head Office does say is not one of theirs and '' dealer'' says head office have to sort it out. Tears yes.

But yes, is real racket with these new phones. Be careful who you buy from.

Postby stev » April 1st, 2013, 2:13 am

Google real like this April Fools thing dred...

Gmail Blue
Google Nose
Google maps - treasure map

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 1st, 2013, 8:18 am

any ideas as to which version of the galaxy s4 bmobile will be getting? quad core or octa core?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 1st, 2013, 8:26 am

nervewrecker wrote:But these places only have a limited line.

Take for example the moto v3x and nokia 3200, only the carriers bought those

sound boy 64 wrote:Now that's a sexy phone. The v3
v3 and v3x are two different phones completely