Re: Current gone

Postby DVSTT » March 29th, 2013, 11:38 am

gastly369 wrote:time to buy

agreed!

megadoc1

Re: National Blackout

Postby megadoc1 » March 29th, 2013, 11:42 am

if ten hours past since this unplanned disruption we should be able to make a cliam for a lil $60
residential/comercial according to ttatec http://www.ttec.co.tt/announcements/other/GESrevised1apr2010.htm so lets see, current went about 12:45 and it returned by me in deigo at about after 11am guess I am in :mrgreen:

gooner

Postby gooner » March 29th, 2013, 11:44 am

Finally just came back in Maraval

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 29th, 2013, 11:48 am

$600 credit for industrial customers.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 29th, 2013, 11:51 am

DVSTT wrote:

agreed!

Why?
Does one nationwide blackout warrant purchasing, properly installing and obtaining the necessary licence to operate a generator?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 29th, 2013, 11:52 am

just to be clear you must go into TTEC to make the claim,its not automatic! YOU must do it within three months ....that not bad at all

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 29th, 2013, 11:56 am

Postby S_2NR » March 29th, 2013, 11:59 am

yakuza wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

agreed!

Why?
Does one nationwide blackout warrant purchasing, properly installing and obtaining the necessary licence to operate a generator?

This is the first time electricity went by you?

Postby Bizzare » March 29th, 2013, 12:26 pm

**yawn** just got up.
current went in da club, all the generator could power was the music. she got it right thurr :wink:

Postby bluefete » March 29th, 2013, 12:32 pm

pablo_tt wrote:Didn't the news say kamla sick and she was on bed rest? Now all of a sudden nation wide blackout? Testing the country's stability are we?

Nah, boy. Dey take orf de lights so she cud rest!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 29th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Back up in Patna river estate Diego Martin... But no cell phone service (digicel) was working up until 6am still no service up to now

waxcmus

Postby waxcmus » March 29th, 2013, 12:35 pm

megadoc1 wrote:if ten hours past since this unplanned disruption we should be able to make a cliam for a lil $60
residential/comercial according to ttatec http://www.ttec.co.tt/announcements/other/GESrevised1apr2010.htm so lets see, current went about 12:45 and it returned by me in deigo at about after 11am guess I am in :mrgreen:

Mega do you know if we claim from WASA too

Re: Nationwide power outage??

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2013, 1:04 pm

came back after 9 in Arima- now i know why ttec hotline was busy whole night

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 29th, 2013, 1:07 pm

damn...it came back within the 10 hour period....

Postby DFC » March 29th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Guys in case of chaos, and anarchy.
1-Raid a Supermarket. You need as much supplies as you can get.
2-Raid a Police Station. You need guns and ammo to defend yourself and family.
3- Acquire a Gas truck, full of gas. Gas will become scarce and you will need as much of it as you can.
You must hide the truck somehow after you get it.

Retire to a very remote village and always keep on the lookout.

just a heads up.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 29th, 2013, 1:30 pm

^^^you really drive to mayaro hoss? coulda gimme a call...

Postby Habit7 » March 29th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Glad to see the PM is up and about helping restore the island's electricity after her sudden bout with cold.

Postby DFC » March 29th, 2013, 1:32 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^you really drive to mayaro hoss? coulda gimme a call...

I reach Mayaro about 3am. lol. Yuh was still awake?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 29th, 2013, 1:47 pm

lol...not really...I was in between sleep and wake....too blasted hot to be comfortable....then again wdf I go tell de wife? dat ah going wid you to mayaro in this darkness? that may have raised some questions.

Postby rfari » March 29th, 2013, 2:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Failures yes. It reminds me of the time a couple years ago when manning sent home people because a storm was approaching. Total chaos cus like the policemen thought manning was speaking to them as well. We cant depend on ttps during national emergencies

Actually hoss, I was quite pleased to meet police twice last night patrolling my street, slowing down and taking a look with flashlights etc. Plus a Padna said he met a roadblock in arima about 2pm.

The last roadblock i encountered was last night at about 845.
uploadfromtaptalk1364579627686.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1364579579904.jpg

About 2am, i went sangre chiquito and left about 330am and didnt encounter any police. Maybe it was coincidental i didn't meet any. *shrugs *

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 29th, 2013, 2:16 pm

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Failures yes. It reminds me of the time a couple years ago when manning sent home people because a storm was approaching. Total chaos cus like the policemen thought manning was speaking to them as well. We cant depend on ttps during national emergencies

Actually hoss, I was quite pleased to meet police twice last night patrolling my street, slowing down and taking a look with flashlights etc. Plus a Padna said he met a roadblock in arima about 2pm.

The last roadblock i encountered was last night at about 845.

About 2am, i went sangre chiquito and left about 330am and didnt encounter any police. Maybe it was coincidental i didn't meet any. *shrugs *

Maybe you just accustom hiding from police? :|

Postby rfari » March 29th, 2013, 2:22 pm

:lol::lol::lol:
That could be it too

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2013, 2:34 pm

btw it might be a good idea not to rush and put on AC- next ting d system overload and current gone again

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2013, 2:39 pm

reached home

slept

woke up realised current gone

went n bade

went back to bed ..

hutt shuts decide to have 2am sound off ..

woke up .. check twitter saw its nationwide .. took blankie and pillow and slept in my porch for the rest of the night ..

can u report mosquito rape ? :|

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 29th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Can anyone confirm that the power might go again until 12 because of the some strike action. Or is it sixteenth hand BBMNNB (BlackBerry Messenger News Network broadcast).

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 29th, 2013, 3:01 pm

DTAC wrote:Can anyone confirm that the power might go again until 12 because of the some strike action. Or is it sixteenth hand BBMNNB (BlackBerry Messenger News Network broadcast).

Fadda, yuh mean you ain't get the OdPM message?

Dan stock up on battery and charge yuh device now!! I now come from Hilo, whooogoouud if you see at people stocking up eh. Thankfully I get mih WhiteOak and chaser
Last edited by kurpal_v2 on March 29th, 2013, 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 29th, 2013, 3:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:btw it might be a good idea not to rush and put on AC- next ting d system overload and current gone again

Turned on all 10 as it came back

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 29th, 2013, 3:04 pm

RapToR wrote:
redmanjp wrote:btw it might be a good idea not to rush and put on AC- next ting d system overload and current gone again

Turned on all 10 as it came back

afterburners

Postby afterburners » March 29th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Only now come back in San Juan, and hearing rumour it gone again in POS

Re: Nationwide power outage??

Postby toyolink » March 29th, 2013, 3:30 pm

The process of bring back the transmission and distribution netsworks of both the NGC and T&TEC to optimum operating standards in some case could take a few days.
Power consumption elevation which may take place at peak hours in the nite could sometimes require some load shedding if peak generating capability is not yet possible.
It is at times like these that homes with compromised wiring and power drops may be at risk for ignition at weak points.
In my case I have noticed fluctuations in voltage since power came up at just after 8.00am and this continued till about 12 noon.
It might be wise to carefully manage power usage for the next couple of days and check panels for any breakers which may feel unusually hot.