The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 10:57 am

doh appear so blatant nah ollor, small ting if bmobile brace allyuh from gettin ah iphone 5

you propbably just didn't qualify for one

I love discrimination

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 16th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

slickrick777 wrote:why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

When your phone gets accidentally dropped on the right spot and cracks the camera lens or screen, then the value of a proper protective case would be noted. Also keeps it pristine... Who wanna walk around with an old dig up scratch up looking like it went thru world war phone. No matter how much care you take with it, it will get scratched.

Jus buy ah new one and my fones doh ever make any falls..

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 16th, 2013, 1:06 pm

#teamnocase

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 16th, 2013, 1:09 pm

s4 to be priced at 579.00USD for the 16GB model. still lower than the 16GB iPhone 5 at 649.00USD

Postby Sky » March 16th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Postby ismithx » March 16th, 2013, 7:25 pm

my goodness, i remember the good old days when i had a nokia e51... metal body frame ftw... was its own case, take all kinda drop and nun never happen to it

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 17th, 2013, 12:38 am

pioneer wrote:doh appear so blatant nah ollor, small ting if bmobile brace allyuh from gettin ah iphone 5

you probably just didn't qualify for one

I love discrimination

Those bmobile iPhones work like crap. I'd go for a factory unlocked one any day vs that.

ryan99tt wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

slickrick777 wrote:why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

When your phone gets accidentally dropped on the right spot and cracks the camera lens or screen, then the value of a proper protective case would be noted. Also keeps it pristine... Who wanna walk around with an old dig up scratch up looking like it went thru world war phone. No matter how much care you take with it, it will get scratched.

Jus buy ah new one and my fones doh ever make any falls..

Well I don't have 3-4k to spend when I feel like so I prefer to spend an extra few hundred and protect my investment.

christopherwilliams2 wrote:s4 to be priced at 579.00USD for the 16GB model. still lower than the 16GB iPhone 5 at 649.00USD

Pretty decent for a starting price.

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2013, 2:16 am

FYI. Changed the dns servers on my phone from bmobile's to open dns and getting better 4g service

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 17th, 2013, 4:26 am

iphone getting ipwned!

news.cnet.com/8301-13579_3-57563527-37/android-challenges-the-iphone-in-every-category/

Postby honda hoe » March 17th, 2013, 6:22 am

It amazes me that some ppl in here think a 4k phone is an "investment"

Postby Stephon. » March 17th, 2013, 7:04 am

honda hoe wrote:It amazes me that some ppl in here think a 4k phone is an "investment"

I know a man that take a loan from within his shares in credit union for a Nexus 4 :|

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2013, 7:45 am

Stephon. wrote:
honda hoe wrote:It amazes me that some ppl in here think a 4k phone is an "investment"

I know a man that take a loan from within his shares in credit union for a Nexus 4 :|

Doh make out hoe so nah dan ogoar

Postby pete » March 17th, 2013, 7:46 am

While investment may be interpreted to mean you are buying to sell later on for a profit, I think what he means something else. I think the return on his "investment" is to have a phone to use for a year or two. Something that if it falls and the screen breaks he won't have.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2013, 7:53 am

Hope he isn't the type to just buy a nexus to make calls and play temple run.

It amazes me how much things I use my phone for, that I haven't sat behind a pc for days on end.

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2013, 8:26 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Hope he isn't the type to just buy a nexus to make calls and play temple run.

It amazes me how much things I use my phone for, that I haven't sat behind a pc for days on end.

never understood this logic unno, what wrong with him buying it t do nothing with it but calls and temple run??? Did you buy it for him?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2013, 9:08 am

Well why is he trying to shoot down who considers their phone an investment?

Postby Sky » March 17th, 2013, 10:44 am

The novelty of having a madda badda fone has worn off for me, with the amount I had. And being in the field I'm in, these things don't impress me anymore. I got mine to use as a tool and it working well. Plus I only installed sonic on it to kill time. So yea, its an investment to me. Its not an xbox or go fast car part, just a tool.

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » March 17th, 2013, 10:56 am

How much tuner men on Waze? This app just killing it

Archlord

Postby Archlord » March 17th, 2013, 11:26 am

I was on it, but kinda useless to tell the taxi driver it have traffic :/

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 17th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Amazes me ppl pay 4k for a phone

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2013, 12:08 pm

CBharath wrote:

Amazes me ppl pay 4k for a phone

Ent :lol:

Postby ismithx » March 17th, 2013, 12:35 pm

u jelly brah???

doh study it my fone only cost 700 :(

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 17th, 2013, 12:40 pm

ismithx wrote:u jelly brah???

doh study it my fone only cost 700 :(

Nah but 4k for what really? Braggin rights?

casper

Postby casper » March 17th, 2013, 1:09 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:#teamnocase

Don't forget to also mention that ur a not so proud member of #teamcrackedglass

Postby stev » March 17th, 2013, 1:19 pm

isn't polycarbonate shatterproof compared to normal plastic?

by the way....i can see people paying much more than 4k for a phone....people that will actually use it as a "tool" as Sky said....and not just buy it to show off that they got the latest.

wait....i now realize i pay 4k for the Motorola Droid...bt then again it was a month after it was released....goin in 4 or 5 years now. lol

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 17th, 2013, 1:29 pm

stev wrote:isn't polycarbonate shatterproof compared to normal plastic?

by the way....i can see people paying much more than 4k for a phone....people that will actually use it as a "tool" as Sky said....and not just buy it to show off that they got the latest.

wait....i now realize i pay 4k for the Motorola Droid...bt then again it was a month after it was released....goin in 4 or 5 years now. lol

even if you using it as a tool i'm very sure it wouldnt go over 2k

Postby Stephon. » March 17th, 2013, 1:37 pm

CBharath wrote:

you real forkin cheap boy!

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2013, 1:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:
CBharath wrote:

you real forkin cheap boy!

better than spending 4k every year to keep up with the newest number added to the same device..

casper

Postby casper » March 17th, 2013, 2:01 pm

I sure some ppl that complaining bout spending plenty on a phone are the same ones that pay $3k for a jockey shorts and beads and a paper helmet to wear for 2 days on carnival

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2013, 2:35 pm

#teamnocase 10+ years...never a cracked screen or significant dinks/dents.

Just admit that y'all are just clumsy people and the world will be a better place :)