Civilized Society and the rant against guns

rocknrolla

Civilized Society and the rant against guns

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 4:24 am

I have a really good idea. let's take the guns away from police and let them fight the law with a torch light and a baton. like the bobbies in london. in civilized society guns are not needed by anyone. this place is safe and the laws we have will protect us from criminals.

i say.. disarm everyone. confiscate all guns from everyone and ban guns in the country overall. that way bandits will go back to robbing ppl with knives.

what say you?

we cud also give them a whistle, so when a crime going down they cud whistle at the bandits. that will scare the bandits into submission. and maybe even running away.

if thing get real heated they cud shine they flash light at the bandits. we cud make sure the bulb real bright so that criminals will feel totally threatened by the glare.

its the kind of thing that makes criminals wet their pants. a real bright flashlight.

batons are also very effective.. when thrown right they can act as a boomerang. giving the police multiple attempts at knocking out a bandit with an ak47. the bandits wont stand a chance.

trinidad will finally go back to the peaceful crime free place it was 40+ years ago.

Re: Civilized Society and the rant against guns

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2013, 4:52 am

:rofl: i like your way of thinking :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 5:01 am

this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?

i fraid just now somebody import a tank in a 20ft container and start renting it to criminals to do robberies.

if we give citizens access to tanks then criminals will start robbing ppl with nuclear bombs and ting.

better pass yuh gold chain, radiation has very harmful effects.

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2013, 5:10 am

Toting over the 'Bear arms ched' or wha?

brb not affected, time to clean my S&W model 5904, Benelli SBBL 12 gauge and what's this.............an MP5 :shock:

And with all that a guy could still walk up to me unawares and a quick stab kill me and take all those firearms.

Guns are never the answer, proper enforcement and the securing of our borders, but this will never happen because those entrusted in charge benefit from the drug trade so the guns will come in and woe upon all law abiding citizens. Try to understand what Duane is saying, when criminals know victims may have firearms they shoot immediately instead of letting you live, you think if everyone has a gun miraculously crime will stop and criminals will cower?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 5:23 am

criminals know everyone who have guns now. they does just find out. they get a spiritual insight into who have guns and who dont have guns with a ccp and just buss shots first and ask for ur gold chain later. in fact they always shooting ppl who own guns. look how many news reports with licenced gun owners store getting rob. the bandits does always walk in the store and leave living while the armed shopkeeper does be dead.

when they rob rodneys in arima, rodney pelt a bag a rice behind the bandit and them. how u feel they get wounded and lost the money they tief? rice bag does sting.

i wonder how come no criminals dont go after the prime minister with all them suits and military personell. but i lie.. i know why no criminals dont go after the current ppl in the country that have guns.

it's all because of the explosive bubblegum they does be chewing. i hear it comes in different flavours.

u have a real good point.. when a bandit run up in ur house and u reach for ur mp5 he will stab u in the back and take it..

and well all them ppl in the maxi dead.. all the conceal carry permit holders will get shoot first.. then he will rob the maxi..

more lives lost is a detriment to society. u make a valid point in support of the thread notion. looking forward to more of ur input.

also..pls consider selling those guns u have.. wouldnt want someone to hear u have a set of big gun and shoot u immediately, before u get a chance to get stab in yuh back.

in fact.. guns are never the answer.. destroy the ones u have and set an example. be a model for the change u want to see in the country.
Last edited by rocknrolla on February 27th, 2013, 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 5:32 am

practice what u preach lest u be a damned hypocrit.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 5:45 am

rollingstock wrote:you think if everyone has a gun miraculously crime will stop and criminals will cower?

of course not. guns cant stop criminals.. hence why the police nor the military need them. they not fighting no war. what they need gun for? to shine an model with?

aint hear i say ban all the gun awah? the last thing that cud stop an armed criminal is an armed person. so what anyone need guns for? they are never the answer... never!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 27th, 2013, 5:56 am

Need strict laws
no tolerance for drugs and guns if caught on person .
every police man and every police vehicle should have visual recording devices

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 6:07 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Need strict laws

totally agree with this. criminals obey the law.. so really all we need is the law. once the law is there.. criminals wont commit crimes with the hope that they wont get caught. legislation stops crime and criminals dead in their tracks

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2013, 6:08 am

Never have i seen so much beat up, turbotusty were you turned down for an FUL?
Would explain a lot.

Lets all have guns, when bandits run up, open fire without any consideration for who else may get shot in the melee.
Man bad drive yuh shoot he skunt, lets have a gun society that's teh answer right there.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 27th, 2013, 6:13 am

turbotusty wrote:

totally agree with this. criminals obey the law.. so really all we need is the law. once the law is there.. criminals wont commit crimes with the hope that they wont get caught. legislation stops crime and criminals dead in their tracks

hoss u serious
do you drive at 80km /hr on the highway
do you keep left except when overtaking
do you shag in the a$$
do yo observe the 30km/hr in towns
do you have illegal lights on your car

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 6:15 am

rollingstock wrote:Never have i seen so much beat up, turbotusty were you turned down for an FUL?
Would explain a lot.

Lets all have guns, when bandits run up, open fire without any consideration for who else may get shot in the melee.
Man bad drive yuh shoot he skunt, lets have a gun society that's teh answer right there.

turned down? i said before a firearm is not a problem for me to obtain. with ranking military and police recommendations. this is not the issue. the issue is the solution to a nationwide problem. it's about what's right. its about the FACT that the truth of the matter is that guys like u that already have the confidence of defence from training and gun possession are actually just gloating over the population who really need the guns more than u. gloating that u have one and that u like to sing neh neh nee boo boo. childish. its not mature if u think it is to act as guardian. when last u shoot a bandit with that mp5? or any one of ur guns? being mature is to see the truth and operate for the rights of the ppl. this country.. we are heading for a hell that none know.

stay on topic nah man. we demonizing guns as a method of personal defense. they can in no way help alleviate the crime situation and because the police and military have mp5s the criminals getting ak47s.. so maybe if we downscale the weapons used by law enforcement the criminals will go back to robbing ppl with 2x4
Last edited by rocknrolla on February 27th, 2013, 6:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 6:20 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

hoss u serious
do you shag in the a$$

i fall in line with all.. and slower around school areas.. im never in a hurry. so unfortunately.. my sins my friend.. are very very very very.. few!

i learnt defensive driving.. i not on sh!t padna. anyone know me know im a serious minded person.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 27th, 2013, 6:25 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

hoss u serious
do you shag in the a$$

:deadhorse:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 27th, 2013, 6:34 am

the sarcasm is strong in this one.....

love it!!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 6:57 am

rollingstock wrote:Lets all have guns, when bandits run up, open fire without any consideration for who else may get shot in the melee.

bullets cheap, so bandits have no problem spraying with a rented gun and bullets they have to pay for each one used. plus the police will reach the scene so fast that the criminals will still be there waiting for them to make a report.

Postby j.o.e » February 27th, 2013, 7:03 am

is this another "I want a gun" thread by turbotusty?
Somebody give this man a gun so he can shut the firetruck up!!
turbotusty have you ever applied for a FUL?
If you haven't as yet...jus go and apply
at least you can rant about something different...like not getting through

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 7:09 am

j.o.e wrote:is this another "I want a gun" thread by turbotusty?

u think id make a thread for myself? steups.. u takin real long to figure me out man. take some time to observe some more.

this is not a i want a gun thread. this is a "guns are bad mmkay" thread.
post all the reasons guns are bad and should not be given to anyone.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 27th, 2013, 7:22 am

turbotusty wrote:this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?

i fraid just now somebody import a tank in a 20ft container and start renting it to criminals to do robberies.

if we give citizens access to tanks then criminals will start robbing ppl with nuclear bombs and ting.

these days the LAws seem to protect the safety and well being of the criminals more than those who defend themselves against them.

YOu remember when 2 brothers imported Bullet resistant vehicles to protect THEMSELVES what happened? they were seized by out same authorities,
We are not allowed to carry Tazers or pepper spray- why?
The authoroties BANNED paint ball- why?
Because we are still a backwards arse bananna society with idiots who are inflexible and unpractical in positions of authority.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 7:27 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
turbotusty wrote:this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?

these days the LAws seem to protect the safety and well being of the criminals more than those who defend themselves against them.

YOu remember when 2 brothers imported Bullet resistant vehicles to protect THEMSELVES what happened? they were seized by out same authorities,
Because we are still a backwards arse bananna society with idiots who are inflexible and unpractical in positions of authority.

aye stop talkin schupidniss on mih ched. this kinda backward thinkin is why we are still a banana republic.. how dare u insinuate that government denying citizens the ability to effectively defend themselves against what's out there..

they care for us!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 27th, 2013, 7:31 am

turbotusty wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

aye stop talkin schupidniss on mih ched. this kinda backward thinkin is why we are still a banana republic.. how dare u insinuate that government denying citizens the ability to effectively defend themselves against what's out there..

they care for us!

:lol: :lol: man just armed himself with the weapon of Sarcasm oui ! :lol: :lol:

neexis

Postby neexis » February 27th, 2013, 7:54 am

has the law protected those who have been killed/murdered before?

do criminals even recognize or even care about the law?

why are you opposing guns as a means of personal defence at a time when criminals probably have access to bigger and better guns than most civilians and police? should i just surrender my weapon now and let the criminals do what they have to do?

your idea sounds good in theory, but only in theory. the current situation of crime in society is too far gone to implement an idea like this. you need to change the entire mentality of the people, and treat the root causes of criminal tendencies.

one more thing.... with media portrayal of gun use/murder/fighting/killing/fatalities/war, it would seem that people are becoming more desensitized to graphic crime. kids shooting up a school now won't have the same effect as columbine. a man's head left on a bar table in south now seems to have little effect. shootings are a daily occurrence... how then can you make people once more recognize the severity of such an action?
Last edited by neexis on February 27th, 2013, 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 27th, 2013, 7:57 am

LOL@ men posin wid government gun

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 8:05 am

neexis wrote:has the law protected those who have been killed/murdered before?

do criminals even recognize or even care about the law?

why are you opposing guns as a means of personal defence at a time when criminals probably have access to bigger and better guns than most civilians and police? should i just surrender my weapon now and let the criminals do what they have to do?

your idea sounds good in theory, but only in theory. the current situation of crime in society is too far gone to implement an idea like this. you need to change the entire mentality of the people, and treat the root causes of criminal tendencies.

one more thing.... with media portrayal of gun use/murder/fighting/killing/fatalities/war, it would seem that people are becoming more desensitized to graphic crime. kids shooting up a school now won't have the same effect as columbine. a man's head left on a bar table in south now seems to have little effect. shootings are a daily occurrence... how then can you make people once more recognize the severity of such an action?

it is worthy to note that the columbine, aurora theatre and even the more recent school shooting in connecticut were all in 'Gun Restricted' areas. noone could challenge the man with the gun, cuz noone else had one.

this is y i say take away all the guns. so that all the military, law enforcement and politicians who against gun rights cud show us how it's done. when they get sent on a call to apprehend some armed bandits with a stolen car how they going to do it without a gun. no armed bodyguards. no guns period!

baton and flashlight. and whistle.. dont forget d whistle.
Last edited by rocknrolla on February 27th, 2013, 8:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » February 27th, 2013, 8:11 am

turbotusty wrote:
j.o.e wrote:is this another "I want a gun" thread by turbotusty?

u think id make a thread for myself? steups.. u takin real long to figure me out man. take some time to observe some more.

this is not a i want a gun thread. this is a "guns are bad mmkay" thread.
post all the reasons guns are bad and should not be given to anyone.

I just think its too closely related to your other thread to warrrant a new thread..jus my opinion,could be wrong

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 8:14 am

merge d ched ent? hide it so nobody cud see it.. the shame the shame.

but this thread is a thread to highlight all the reasons why guns are bad.

i dont want to hear nuttin about gun rights or right to bare arms. we done know we have no rights except the right to do what the criminals with the gun say and give them what they want.

the thread is also to suggest viable household items that can be used in defense against bandits with uzi. there is a weapon we used to make in school with 2 closepins. it uses split peas for shots so 1lb of split peas is real rounds. it flicks split peas over large distances with penetrable force of 15m.

i should make a video on how to make one. it might come in handy when a maxi getting rob to have one and a bag of split peas in yuh pocket.
Last edited by rocknrolla on February 27th, 2013, 8:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » February 27th, 2013, 8:22 am

The Best Way to End Gun Violence? End the War On Drugs. Why? Because of the cost and ineffectiveness of this plan over the last three decades, which is actually worsening (Mexico today).

In 2013 much of USA has been moving/already passed legislation to legalize marijuana, which will be the first test in the next few years to see if some crime related to this drug's trafficking will decrease. Social evolution. Despite a drug being legal, the majority of people will not choose to abuse it, but rather use it recreationally, sparingly and legally, creating a source of income for the government. Harder drugs will not necessarily attract more people to using them. It's all a great debate, but perhaps we have reached a point in liberal governance and people's rights (1st world, so not Trinidad) where we have to find different ways to solve problems that have been plaguing modern societies, rather than bullying people into choices that may not be so beneficial to the economy.

Samples of the reasoning. Of course it's not quite as simple as that, nor it it the complete solution.
http://www.democraticunderground.com/10022418236
http://www.usnews.com/opinion/blogs/Stephanie-Slade/2013/01/15/gun-control-the-drug-war-and-the-origin-of-inner-city-violence

Don't expect you all to watch the following now, but do take it in some time if you haven't seen it. During the latter half of the film you will be musing on state of Miami in the 1980's compared to Trinidad today a lot. The comparisons are so uncanny you will start seeing the cost of development of Trinidad blatantly since Dole Chadee's Death.

Postby nemisis » February 27th, 2013, 8:29 am

Remember not only bandits have to worry about civilians getting armed, all those police who like flex there powa unjustly would have to worry about corn too. System too corrupt to allow that happening

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 8:48 am

Firewall wrote:the sarcasm is strong in this one.....

love it!!

dais d worrying part, this isnt sarcasm

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 8:51 am

legalizing weed wont do nun, ganja is a pothound drug, how much a kilo for cocaine/heroin compared to ganja, nobody locally aint severing dentists head for ganja