rollingstock wrote:you think if everyone has a gun miraculously crime will stop and criminals will cower?
hong kong phooey wrote:Need strict laws
no tolerance for drugs and guns if caught on person .
every police man and every police vehicle should have visual recording devices
turbotusty wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:Need strict laws
totally agree with this. criminals obey the law.. so really all we need is the law. once the law is there.. criminals wont commit crimes with the hope that they wont get caught. legislation stops crime and criminals dead in their tracks
rollingstock wrote:Never have i seen so much beat up, turbotusty were you turned down for an FUL?
Would explain a lot.
Lets all have guns, when bandits run up, open fire without any consideration for who else may get shot in the melee.
Man bad drive yuh shoot he skunt, lets have a gun society that's teh answer right there.
hong kong phooey wrote:turbotusty wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:Need strict laws
totally agree with this. criminals obey the law.. so really all we need is the law. once the law is there.. criminals wont commit crimes with the hope that they wont get caught. legislation stops crime and criminals dead in their tracks
hoss u serious
do you drive at 80km /hr on the highway
do you keep left except when overtaking
do you shag in the a$$
do yo observe the 30km/hr in towns
do you have illegal lights on your car
hong kong phooey wrote:turbotusty wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:Need strict laws
hoss u serious
do you drive at 80km /hr on the highway
do you keep left except when overtaking
do you shag in the a$$
do yo observe the 30km/hr in towns
do you have illegal lights on your car
rollingstock wrote:Lets all have guns, when bandits run up, open fire without any consideration for who else may get shot in the melee.
j.o.e wrote:is this another "I want a gun" thread by turbotusty?
Somebody give this man a gun so he can shut the firetruck up!!
turbotusty have you ever applied for a FUL?
If you haven't as yet...jus go and apply
at least you can rant about something different...like not getting through
turbotusty wrote:this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?
i fraid just now somebody import a tank in a 20ft container and start renting it to criminals to do robberies.
if we give citizens access to tanks then criminals will start robbing ppl with nuclear bombs and ting.
better pass yuh gold chain, radiation has very harmful effects.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:turbotusty wrote:this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?
i fraid just now somebody import a tank in a 20ft container and start renting it to criminals to do robberies.
if we give citizens access to tanks then criminals will start robbing ppl with nuclear bombs and ting.
these days the LAws seem to protect the safety and well being of the criminals more than those who defend themselves against them.
YOu remember when 2 brothers imported Bullet resistant vehicles to protect THEMSELVES what happened? they were seized by out same authorities,
We are not allowed to carry Tazers or pepper spray- why?
The authoroties BANNED paint ball- why?
Because we are still a backwards arse bananna society with idiots who are inflexible and unpractical in positions of authority.
turbotusty wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:turbotusty wrote:this is no joking matter. the law is there to protect us.. who need guns?
these days the LAws seem to protect the safety and well being of the criminals more than those who defend themselves against them.
YOu remember when 2 brothers imported Bullet resistant vehicles to protect THEMSELVES what happened? they were seized by out same authorities,
We are not allowed to carry Tazers or pepper spray- why?
The authoroties BANNED paint ball- why?
Because we are still a backwards arse bananna society with idiots who are inflexible and unpractical in positions of authority.
aye stop talkin schupidniss on mih ched. this kinda backward thinkin is why we are still a banana republic.. how dare u insinuate that government denying citizens the ability to effectively defend themselves against what's out there..
they care for us!
neexis wrote:has the law protected those who have been killed/murdered before?
do criminals even recognize or even care about the law?
why are you opposing guns as a means of personal defence at a time when criminals probably have access to bigger and better guns than most civilians and police? should i just surrender my weapon now and let the criminals do what they have to do?
your idea sounds good in theory, but only in theory. the current situation of crime in society is too far gone to implement an idea like this. you need to change the entire mentality of the people, and treat the root causes of criminal tendencies.
one more thing.... with media portrayal of gun use/murder/fighting/killing/fatalities/war, it would seem that people are becoming more desensitized to graphic crime. kids shooting up a school now won't have the same effect as columbine. a man's head left on a bar table in south now seems to have little effect. shootings are a daily occurrence... how then can you make people once more recognize the severity of such an action?
turbotusty wrote:j.o.e wrote:is this another "I want a gun" thread by turbotusty?
Somebody give this man a gun so he can shut the firetruck up!!
turbotusty have you ever applied for a FUL?
If you haven't as yet...jus go and apply
at least you can rant about something different...like not getting through
u think id make a thread for myself? steups.. u takin real long to figure me out man. take some time to observe some more.
this is not a i want a gun thread. this is a "guns are bad mmkay" thread.
post all the reasons guns are bad and should not be given to anyone.
Firewall wrote:the sarcasm is strong in this one.....
love it!!