Students with beards sent home.....WAYYYY!!

Re: Students with beards sent home.....WAYYYY!!

Postby nemisis » February 4th, 2013, 12:59 pm

how is this anti muslim if they weren't singled out?

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2013, 1:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
i know he is from a muslim home, but disapproves of islam and its teachings as stated by him on the countless anti-islam/ muslim threads here!

and why is it important that u ask me if i know this?
myofb!

Postby Sky » February 4th, 2013, 1:24 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.

thats the problem right there...

its NOT in the school rules....
therefore its not WRITTEN law but, insinuated law, which doesnt stand!

back in my days, it was against my high school rules to have "cane rows" and afros and even hair over a certain length.
but this was written in the rules and was re-iterated to parents before registration.

yet many rebels were sent home, parents called in, and 1 guy even left, cuz nhe wanted to keep and afro and couldnt.

Ahmmm dumbass a policy of an institution doesn't need to be written anywhere.

well dummfukk!
shut ur dotish prejudiced @$shole, everybody here know u doh like muslims....so stop being so myopic...and look at things from an outside standpoint.

yuh know pioneer is a muslim right?

i know he is from a muslim home, but disapproves of islam and its teachings as stated by him on the countless anti-islam/ muslim threads here!

myofb!

Because yuh beatin up like a cat fish on the side of a river.
Btw, the internet is everyone's business.

Who say give Pioneer troll of the year for 2013 one time?

Postby pete » February 4th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Maybe admin can institute Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points system?

At the end of the year the user with the most TOTY points gets something?

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2013, 1:31 pm

This have nothing to do with being muslim. A man can have a beard and keep it well trimmed and neat. There is no problem here, unless they sporting Rasta locks or Gandalf beards on their chins. A man should not be going to school looking like Fidel Castro. That can be unhealthy in terms of hygiene.

Facial hair can be important sexual psychology to males of many mammal species. Even the British Army allows moustaches once it's groomed properly, and the Royal Navy allows a full beard. Canadian Forces allow the same. What happen to allyuh own days of running with a Sonny Crockett stubble and having them girls loving it, with the shades? 8-)

Why a dean in those convent schools doesn't implement all girls to shave under their arms/pubic hair? Modern day sexual preferences doesn't prefer that? You all can't see this is a Monty Python sketch about feminism power. All of these conformists on this thread agreeing with the woman, you all are just bricks in the wall.

Postby crazybalhead » February 4th, 2013, 1:34 pm

pete wrote:Maybe admin can institute Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points system?

Pete made a funny!!!

Postby Sky » February 4th, 2013, 1:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:This have nothing to do with being muslim. A man can have a beard and keep it well trimmed and neat. There is no problem here, unless they sporting Rasta locks or Gandalf beards on their chins. A man should not be going to school looking like Fidel Castro. That can be unhealthy in terms of hygiene.

Facial hair can be important sexual psychology to males of many mammal species. Even the British Army allows moustaches once it's groomed properly, and the Royal Navy allows a full beard. Canadian Forces allow the same. What happen to allyuh own days of running with a Sonny Crockett stubble and having them girls loving it, with the shades? 8-)

Why a dean in those convent schools doesn't implement all girls to shave under their arms/pubic hair? Modern day sexual preferences doesn't prefer that? You all can't see this is a Monty Python sketch about feminism power. All of these conformists on this thread agreeing with the woman, you all are just bricks in the wall.

You were supposed to put the video 1st so people would read what you're saying while hearing it.
I'll side with you because you posted PF though.
I fully agree. There is a line those boys canna cross, but it's not at the 'any facial hair at all' point.

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2013, 1:48 pm

a Gandalf beard and a wizard hat in form 6 would be nothing short of epic !!!

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2013, 1:54 pm

pete wrote:Maybe admin can institute Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points system?

Postby Habit7 » February 4th, 2013, 2:04 pm

I went to Trinity College, Moka (the real Trinity College) and while we had strict rules like no sneakers and only black or grey socks, you were allow to grow your hair long (if it was neat) and for the 5-10% of the school that had anything resembling a full beard, it was celebrate as a display of manhood.

BTW this was our principal
a.k.a. Shortpants

Postby sharkman121 » February 4th, 2013, 5:34 pm

alyuh could beat up.... all i seeing is lawsuit written all over it.

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 5:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

back in my days, it was against my high school rules to have "cane rows" and afros and even hair over a certain length.
but this was written in the rules and was re-iterated to parents before registration.

yet many rebels were sent home, parents called in, and 1 guy even left, cuz nhe wanted to keep and afro and couldnt.

well dummfukk!
shut ur dotish prejudiced @$shole, everybody here know u doh like muslims....so stop being so myopic...and look at things from an outside standpoint.

yuh know pioneer is a muslim right?

myofb!

EVEN i was going to ask you that ...lol

any who the only time i think a beard should be of any concern is where breathing apparatus is required... so it can be sealed on face properly...

if you don't like a beard fack you
if your job requires you to be clean shaven and you love yuh beard leave your job

YOU cannot implement rules without any discussion just cuz you don't like a beard.

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 5:45 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

well dummfukk!

im trying to make a simple point, if it wasnt written in the school rules, then it cannot automatically be assumed that it a rule,
i went to a catholic secondary school, and dresscode, hairstyle and maintenance were clearly stated in the rules....as well as conduct and respect, and church times.
everything was included!

on the other side of things...
if these schools are "board" schools, they would have their rules, and the rules are such, then the boys are out of place!
but if is a government institution, then everyone, can practice their religious views as long as it corresponds with the school rules!
there is no discrimination!
i am not taking sides...
rules are rules!
prejudice is unfair!

everyone else... carry on!

ahh shaddap

go strap a bomb to your chest or rape your cousin or sumn, phaggot.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2013, 6:10 pm

statement acknowleged...
not gonna bother to reply.

u proved MY point

Postby crazybalhead » February 4th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Soooooo, Miss didn't get a wine from a student?

Terran

Postby Terran » February 4th, 2013, 6:15 pm

I can't imagine what's the problem with boys growing beards unless they don't maintain/groom the damned things.

Facial hair is a natural thing. For most people, the pattern and rate at which it grows can't be helped. When I was in form 1 (at age 11), a fellow student was shaving every 2 days to keep from looking like Bin Ladin because that's how fast his hair grew. Yes, there are rules concerning dress, conduct and uniformity, and I agree that children must obey the rules. But unless there is basis to say that these beards were promoting inappropriate standards like those people who want to dye it, and scribble patterns, messages, girls' or boys' (or their mother's) names in it, then guide them to the rules and show them how said rules are being violated.

And why specifically Sixth Form students? Were they the only students in the school with beards? Or is this another case of poor journalism?

Send them home if they can't groom themselves properly (or bathe regularly), because practising good hygiene and grooming is important.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » February 4th, 2013, 6:23 pm

Terran wrote:I can't imagine what's the problem with boys growing beards unless they don't maintain/groom the damned things.

Facial hair is a natural thing. For most people, the pattern and rate at which it grows can't be helped. When I was in form 1, a fellow student was shaving every 2 days to keep from looking like Bin Ladin because that's how fast his hair grew. Yes, there are rules concerning dress, conduct and uniformity, and I agree that children must obey the rules. But unless there is basis to say that these beards were promoting inappropriate standards like those people who want to dye it, and scribble patterns, messages, girls' or boys' (or their mother's) names in it, then guide them to the rules and show them how said rules are being violated.

And why specifically Sixth Form students? Were they the only students in the school with beards? Or is this another case of poor journalism?

Send them home if they can't groom themselves properly (or bathe regularly), because practising good hygiene and grooming is important.

pal let me explain it to you, the journalist got it wrong, there are three schools on that compound with three different principals. The all girls section bishops (one principal), the all boys section trinity (2nd principle) and form 6, not trinity form 6, it is BATCE form 6(3rd principal). The form 6 principal, well only has form 6 students (lower 6 and upper 6). She is just doing her own thing, she want's the boys to be groomed the way she see's fit.........the boys are not untidy, it is just her ego!!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 8:06 pm

Strauss wrote:
akintl0 wrote:Several male students of Trinity College East Sixth Form were sent home on Monday by the head of Form 6, Joan Mason, for having facial hair.

Stopped reading there.

How old are you in Form 6? 17 or 18? Old enough to drive or vote? And you sending big man home for facial hair?

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 8:17 pm

See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.

In my former Prestige School beards were allowed, along with other religious garb and there were even a few rastas (except for rfari). See prestige schools have no time for such petty nonsense, instead we busy producing future high court magistrates, doctors, engineers and trolls etc.

Sucks that you all can't attend a Prestige School.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 8:20 pm

wah bout females with beard?

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 8:37 pm

That's for lutchmi girls

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2013, 9:09 pm

she have a lil body dey yuh know.......just cya deal wit me an she beard tangling up

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2013, 9:59 pm

pioneer wrote:See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.

In my former Prestige School beards were allowed, along with other religious garb and there were even a few rastas (except for rfari). See prestige schools have no time for such petty nonsense, instead we busy producing future high court magistrates, doctors, engineers and trolls etc.

Well said. I used to be able to sell nuts during recess and lunch break without harassment from the teaching staff as well.

Postby X2 » February 4th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Prestige school ...Is that like in Call of Duty when you finish the points race and give it all up to do over again so you can get a golden gun ?

Allyuh keep calling 'men, men, men'... is folkin boys we talking about here... religion is a moot point... you won't be punished for having or not having a beard... but IF it is a religious thing... why not send the kids to a school that teaches one's religion and stfu ?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 4th, 2013, 10:23 pm

this is discrimination and indoctrination. u cannot dictate how a person wears their hair or beard. some ppl are beard wearers and they wear it very well and others like to shave. i clean shave for work. but as a man, sometimes u miss ur beard and should have the option to grow it a bit if u so choose.

the school out of place with that one and looking to get sue for discrimination.

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2013, 10:23 pm

That^^

EDIT: Replied to X2's Post :lol:
Last edited by S_2NR on February 4th, 2013, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 10:27 pm

he school out of place with that one and looking to get sue for discrimination.

^^ in Trinidad ? ROFl

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2013, 10:33 pm

pioneer wrote:See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.

High court magistrate? Serious???
That's the sheit your prestige school taught you?

What's going to be your response? Dat'BH probably went before a magistrate so he wud know. Send BH back to beetham.'

Well, I've faced a magistrate before, in a Magistrate Court! High court are for judges!

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 10:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

High court magistrate? Serious???
That's the sheit your prestige school taught you?

What's going to be your response? Dat'BH probably went before a magistrate so he wud know. Send BH back to beetham.'

Well, I've faced a magistrate before, in a Magistrate Court! High court are for judges![/quote]
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: