*KRONIK* wrote:
i know he is from a muslim home, but disapproves of islam and its teachings as stated by him on the countless anti-islam/ muslim threads here!
and why is it important that u ask me if i know this?
myofb!
*KRONIK* wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.
thats the problem right there...
its NOT in the school rules....
therefore its not WRITTEN law but, insinuated law, which doesnt stand!
back in my days, it was against my high school rules to have "cane rows" and afros and even hair over a certain length.
but this was written in the rules and was re-iterated to parents before registration.
yet many rebels were sent home, parents called in, and 1 guy even left, cuz nhe wanted to keep and afro and couldnt.
Ahmmm dumbass a policy of an institution doesn't need to be written anywhere.
well dummfukk!
shut ur dotish prejudiced @$shole, everybody here know u doh like muslims....so stop being so myopic...and look at things from an outside standpoint.
yuh know pioneer is a muslim right?
i know he is from a muslim home, but disapproves of islam and its teachings as stated by him on the countless anti-islam/ muslim threads here!
myofb!
pete wrote:Maybe admin can institute Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points system?
At the end of the year the user with the most TOTY points gets something?
maj. tom wrote:This have nothing to do with being muslim. A man can have a beard and keep it well trimmed and neat. There is no problem here, unless they sporting Rasta locks or Gandalf beards on their chins. A man should not be going to school looking like Fidel Castro. That can be unhealthy in terms of hygiene.
Facial hair can be important sexual psychology to males of many mammal species. Even the British Army allows moustaches once it's groomed properly, and the Royal Navy allows a full beard. Canadian Forces allow the same. What happen to allyuh own days of running with a Sonny Crockett stubble and having them girls loving it, with the shades?![]()
Why a dean in those convent schools doesn't implement all girls to shave under their arms/pubic hair? Modern day sexual preferences doesn't prefer that? You all can't see this is a Monty Python sketch about feminism power. All of these conformists on this thread agreeing with the woman, you all are just bricks in the wall.
pete wrote:Maybe admin can institute Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points system?
At the end of the year the user with the most TOTY points gets something?
*KRONIK* wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.
back in my days, it was against my high school rules to have "cane rows" and afros and even hair over a certain length.
but this was written in the rules and was re-iterated to parents before registration.
yet many rebels were sent home, parents called in, and 1 guy even left, cuz nhe wanted to keep and afro and couldnt.
well dummfukk!
shut ur dotish prejudiced @$shole, everybody here know u doh like muslims....so stop being so myopic...and look at things from an outside standpoint.
yuh know pioneer is a muslim right?
myofb!
*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.
well dummfukk!
im trying to make a simple point, if it wasnt written in the school rules, then it cannot automatically be assumed that it a rule,
i went to a catholic secondary school, and dresscode, hairstyle and maintenance were clearly stated in the rules....as well as conduct and respect, and church times.
everything was included!
on the other side of things...
if these schools are "board" schools, they would have their rules, and the rules are such, then the boys are out of place!
but if is a government institution, then everyone, can practice their religious views as long as it corresponds with the school rules!
there is no discrimination!
i am not taking sides...
rules are rules!
prejudice is unfair!
everyone else... carry on!
Terran wrote:I can't imagine what's the problem with boys growing beards unless they don't maintain/groom the damned things.
Facial hair is a natural thing. For most people, the pattern and rate at which it grows can't be helped. When I was in form 1, a fellow student was shaving every 2 days to keep from looking like Bin Ladin because that's how fast his hair grew. Yes, there are rules concerning dress, conduct and uniformity, and I agree that children must obey the rules. But unless there is basis to say that these beards were promoting inappropriate standards like those people who want to dye it, and scribble patterns, messages, girls' or boys' (or their mother's) names in it, then guide them to the rules and show them how said rules are being violated.
And why specifically Sixth Form students? Were they the only students in the school with beards? Or is this another case of poor journalism?
Send them home if they can't groom themselves properly (or bathe regularly), because practising good hygiene and grooming is important.
Strauss wrote:akintl0 wrote:Several male students of Trinity College East Sixth Form were sent home on Monday by the head of Form 6, Joan Mason, for having facial hair.
Stopped reading there.
How old are you in Form 6? 17 or 18? Old enough to drive or vote? And you sending big man home for facial hair?
pioneer wrote:See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.
In my former Prestige School beards were allowed, along with other religious garb and there were even a few rastas (except for rfari). See prestige schools have no time for such petty nonsense, instead we busy producing future high court magistrates, doctors, engineers and trolls etc.
Sucks that you all can't attend a Prestige School.
pioneer wrote:See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.
In my former Prestige School beards were allowed, along with other religious garb and there were even a few rastas (except for rfari). See prestige schools have no time for such petty nonsense, instead we busy producing future high court magistrates, doctors, engineers and trolls etc.
BrotherHood wrote:pioneer wrote:See this is what happens when non-prestige schools try to pose and act like Prestige Schools, not realizing they're still full of fail and only able to produce the future KFC attendants and PH taxi drivers.