Hook wrote:1UZFE wrote:Hook wrote:^^^ yup, every Eid and Divali
no soilder.. Everyday .. dey wah free house free transport free everything they are the reason y Trinidad is moving slowly...
Fak d handouts.!!!!
???
ummm we're talking about roti tho
just...roti
Hook wrote:Really.
Don't read more into it than there really is. Just roti. Relax.
bluestarz9 wrote:so why when someone not for PNM they have to be booed and toilet papered.
then carnival and calypso is PNM then .
allyuh dont get tie up
A172 wrote:Imagine man gone hilo to buy roti or pocketing roti in prayers with sugar aloes in mind
well yes![]()
bluestarz9 wrote:so why when someone not for PNM they have to be booed and toilet papered.
then carnival and calypso is PNM then .
allyuh dont get tie up
rfari wrote:U reap what you sown. Its the same crowd that would have embraced him if he sang some disrespectful song about kamla like he did with oma.
toyolink wrote:The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.
Involvement of many citizens has been constrainted by behaviours which remain unsavory and backward.
History has shown that both performers and spectators have fostered and legitimised the negative things we see today.
I will never forget the treatment 'Denise' got at Skinner Park decades ago and the reasons for same remain and an indictment on what that show is all about.
pioneer wrote:More so for....carnival
Who takes this crap seriously?
Gladiator wrote:toyolink wrote:The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.
Involvement of many citizens has been constrainted by behaviours which remain unsavory and backward.
History has shown that both performers and spectators have fostered and legitimised the negative things we see today.
I will never forget the treatment 'Denise' got at Skinner Park decades ago and the reasons for same remain and an indictment on what that show is all about.
Please explain this, I was too young to understand what went on with her at the time...
toyolink wrote:Gladiator wrote:toyolink wrote:The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.
Please explain this, I was too young to understand what went on with her at the time...
Let me attempt to give a quick overview;
Ms Denise Plummer was a real newbie attempting to enter the music art form of calypso even if she didn't fit the typical ethnic nor tonal and 'riddum' profiles which were the std. of the time.
Skinner Park's reaction was immediate and hostile to an extent which troubled most right thinking citizen.The display of the crowd was horrendous for the time and remains etched in our history and in the minds of many.
If carnival or any other national celebration is designed to allow abandonment of good taste and civil behaviour to our fellow citizen,I certainly won't be a supporter.
pioneer wrote:Irony - black people peltin roti
Habit7 wrote:This is how one eats ah food while still remaining forever tongue-in-cheek.
Whatever Sugar Aloes, Defosto, Cro Cro and Crazy get, they deserve because they all paint themselves into a corner.