Re: SUGAR ALOES bought and SOLD

Postby 1UZFE » February 3rd, 2013, 3:47 pm

Hook wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
Hook wrote:^^^ yup, every Eid and Divali

no soilder.. Everyday .. dey wah free house free transport free everything they are the reason y Trinidad is moving slowly...
Fak d handouts.!!!!

???

ummm we're talking about roti tho

just...roti :|

Really??? :o

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2013, 5:00 pm

Really.

Don't read more into it than there really is. Just roti. Relax.

Postby 1UZFE » February 3rd, 2013, 5:26 pm

Hook wrote:Really.

Don't read more into it than there really is. Just roti. Relax.

thank you ...woooowww had me goin there... :o

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2013, 5:54 pm

Rofl!!!!!

Postby Rooki3 » February 3rd, 2013, 6:10 pm

divali roti doesnt have meat, so i doubt an influx of natives go be lining up for that

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 3rd, 2013, 6:26 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:so why when someone not for PNM they have to be booed and toilet papered.

then carnival and calypso is PNM then .

allyuh dont get tie up

As I clearly remember it this is what I said before and a certain tuner tell me that I talking nonsense.

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2013, 8:49 pm

A172 wrote:Imagine man gone hilo to buy roti or pocketing roti in prayers with sugar aloes in mind

well yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

ahahahahahahahahhahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » February 4th, 2013, 9:16 am

Hey, doh hate on Aloes. All them gold chain aint cheap, and aint gonna clean themselves.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » February 4th, 2013, 9:22 am

bluestarz9 wrote:so why when someone not for PNM they have to be booed and toilet papered.

then carnival and calypso is PNM then .

allyuh dont get tie up

Its a historical thing IMO. thinly veiled racism, but historical nonetheless.

Postby Les Bain » February 4th, 2013, 9:23 am

That crowd came brutal for the man, yes.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Al ... 32561.html

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2013, 9:44 am

U reap what you sown. Its the same crowd that would have embraced him if he sang some disrespectful song about kamla like he did with oma.

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 9:54 am

Irony - black people peltin roti

Postby j.o.e » February 4th, 2013, 10:07 am

rfari wrote:U reap what you sown. Its the same crowd that would have embraced him if he sang some disrespectful song about kamla like he did with oma.

THIS^^^^^

Its not him singing for Kamla that earned him a pelting. Its him being solidly (and often too harshly) anti UNC and then doing an about face. If u gonna be a "PNM til u dead" type and attract that fan base stay consistent or they will turn on you.
Many have sung anti PNM songs and would have received luke-warm or indifferent receptions..that hostility Aloes got was of his own creation.

Postby Greypatch » February 4th, 2013, 11:54 am

anyone with a vid of the roti pelting ?

Postby toyolink » February 4th, 2013, 12:35 pm

The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.
Involvement of many citizens has been constrainted by behaviours which remain unsavory and backward.
History has shown that both performers and spectators have fostered and legitimised the negative things we see today.
I will never forget the treatment 'Denise' got at Skinner Park decades ago and the reasons for same remain and an indictment on what that show is all about.

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 12:48 pm

all this forensic analysis for a roti pelting incident

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 1:14 pm

More so for....carnival

Who takes this crap seriously?

Postby Gladiator » February 4th, 2013, 1:16 pm

toyolink wrote:The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.
Involvement of many citizens has been constrainted by behaviours which remain unsavory and backward.
History has shown that both performers and spectators have fostered and legitimised the negative things we see today.
I will never forget the treatment 'Denise' got at Skinner Park decades ago and the reasons for same remain and an indictment on what that show is all about.

Please explain this, I was too young to understand what went on with her at the time...

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 1:21 pm

pioneer wrote:More so for....carnival

Who takes this crap seriously?

Cepep ojt personnel bra.

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Then we have to live tru ash weds hearing these arseholes cyak about who get tief fuh soca monarch and who song was better dan de odda one

4sigh

Postby toyolink » February 4th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Gladiator wrote:
toyolink wrote:The national cultural celebration which is 'Carnival' isn't all positive.

Please explain this, I was too young to understand what went on with her at the time...

Let me attempt to give a quick overview;
Ms Denise Plummer was a real newbie attempting to enter the music art form of calypso even if she didn't fit the typical ethnic nor tonal and 'riddum' profiles which were the std. of the time.
Skinner Park's reaction was immediate and hostile to an extent which troubled most right thinking citizen.The display of the crowd was horrendous for the time and remains etched in our history and in the minds of many.
If carnival or any other national celebration is designed to allow abandonment of good taste and civil behaviour to our fellow citizen,I certainly won't be a supporter.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » February 5th, 2013, 1:04 am

toyolink wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Let me attempt to give a quick overview;
Ms Denise Plummer was a real newbie attempting to enter the music art form of calypso even if she didn't fit the typical ethnic nor tonal and 'riddum' profiles which were the std. of the time.
Skinner Park's reaction was immediate and hostile to an extent which troubled most right thinking citizen.The display of the crowd was horrendous for the time and remains etched in our history and in the minds of many.
If carnival or any other national celebration is designed to allow abandonment of good taste and civil behaviour to our fellow citizen,I certainly won't be a supporter.

So she got pelted because she was white

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 5th, 2013, 7:50 am

It was reported on the radio that people in the crowd were saying "go an sing for your roti dollars".

Why am I not surprised......

Postby Greypatch » February 5th, 2013, 8:44 am

Aloes was a prophet... man asked for ROTI back in 1989...'

ROTI DHALPURRY & CURRY
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » February 5th, 2013, 3:01 pm

This is how one eats ah food while still remaining forever tongue-in-cheek.

Whatever Sugar Aloes, Defosto, Cro Cro and Crazy get, they deserve because they all paint themselves into a corner.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 5th, 2013, 3:11 pm

pioneer wrote:Irony - black people peltin roti

I'm sure that roti didn't go to waste.
Roti cyah waste in that crowd !

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 5th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:This is how one eats ah food while still remaining forever tongue-in-cheek.

Whatever Sugar Aloes, Defosto, Cro Cro and Crazy get, they deserve because they all paint themselves into a corner.

Just be honest and say he look for that. He had no right to sing against the PNM.

Postby Habit7 » February 5th, 2013, 3:29 pm

Kurt Allen and Chalkdust always sing against the PNM and yet they get no TP salutes

Postby Rooki3 » February 5th, 2013, 3:53 pm

cro cro?

Postby rfari » February 5th, 2013, 3:56 pm

kaiso!