YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

biggy82

Re: YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

Postby biggy82 » January 22nd, 2013, 2:52 pm

put on battery terminals wrong way on a P11 Primera, cracked the 80A main fuse :oops:

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2013, 5:07 pm

alleykat2020 wrote:So I got my second vehicle at around age 25, a PAT Mazda 323.

Lived at the mechanic with the first one, so decided to troubleshoot a noise coming from the rear left side myself to save some cash.

Found it. Fuel filler neck was knocking against the body of the car where it came through the hole.

Yes !!!! I can fix that. Jacked up the car, removed the left rear wheel, secured the filler neck bracket with a new bolt, split some rubber hose in 2 and put it around the filler neck hole to isolate the filler neck from the body and BAM !!!! Fixed it !!!!

Eager to test out my innovation. Grabs keys, jumps in, starts, puts in first gear, revs up and drives right off.......................de fkucin' jack !!!!

I so excited to test drive de car, I didn't even notice that I move de friggin' wheel away from de car to avoid rolling over it. FOR SHAME !!!!!!

De jack end up under de car and dent de gas tank. Gas gauge never read correct after that.

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Ketch mih ass to get it off de lawn. Lesson learnt..............after fixing yuh car yuhself, nix de excitement, calm de fkuc dong and double check your sheit.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2013, 6:20 pm

soo two weeks ago i went abroad for a bit so left my car by the straightener to install a rear lip and my brother collected the car from him while i was still abroad

2 days ago...i start hearing this knocking/scraping off and on.....check all the tyres to see if a nail or sum stick up..nothing

yesterday..noise getting more annoying , hearing it harder when i make right turns....i thinking is the new lip loose and hitting the back wheels...i check it...it not..its not that

this morning i pass by a mechanic and tell him wha i hearing...he say brake pads have plenty life...he take it for a spin (with me in vehicle) and we both eh hear nun...so that was that

coming home after...noise start back again........park up home and going to jack up the car to take a closer look at the wheels and then realize

on the right rear wheel, it only had two wheel nuts and one was mostly off (2 spins with my hands and it come off) so it was really only one wheel nut holding the wheel (out of 5)

went and buy 5 wheel nuts and put them on...then i decide..lemme check the other wheels

all the wheel nuts on the left rear tyre also seem to be barely hand tightened as i was able to remove them all with my hand

straightener claim he didnt have to remove the wheels to put on the lip ...so idk if someone trying to kill meh or straightener just doh wanna tell me is he do it

Postby Hook » January 31st, 2013, 6:44 pm

d str8na lie

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 31st, 2013, 9:33 pm

when i was a little fella maybe about 10 my dad gave me the car to wash. soap down the entire thing in the hot sun and by the time i reach back around i find the soap disappeared. continued applying soap and same thing. eventually it took me maybe an hour of hosing down to remove the dried soap :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 31st, 2013, 11:13 pm

Sorry dey ABA, was trying out meh new spanner.

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » February 1st, 2013, 8:58 am

BMW mini cooper R50, gone for inspection everything going great until the inspector says "Good now turn on the headlights, no problem I used them this morning coming down the road and they were working fine.
Click, no headlights.....
What!! :shock: Nah, Click no headlights,
I do this 4 more times and still no headlights.
Inspector well boss I go have to fail yuh, that is a fault. You will have to fix that and come back.
I damn vex now :fist: switch on the ignition to start the car, the headlight switch still in the on position ah hear PLIX! headlights on now.
Confused I switch off the car and switch it on again, same thing headlights come on.
Inspector shakes his head and the two of us start to laugh, the headlights in this car only come on when the ignition is on. :oops:

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 1st, 2013, 9:04 am

^^^they should make that feature standard on all vehicles though. Too many people park up on the opposite side of the road ole talkin with their light on. But they out the vehicle & it is switched off.

Postby AllTrac » February 1st, 2013, 9:16 am

ABA, why u short pay de man? :lol:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 1st, 2013, 9:25 am

Hook how went back in time? yuh post saying 1969

Postby TRAE » February 1st, 2013, 9:34 am

fella come out and say "weyyyyyy sahhhhhh, legacy boi! 4 wheel drive power"
partna say "how you know is a 4x4?"
fella say "it have 4 wheel disc brakes"

i would never forget that--- man thought the disk brakes does make it 4 wheel drive

Cid

Postby Cid » February 1st, 2013, 9:48 am

bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,

while they were fixing it i heard this gyul talking bout turbo an boost and psi n shitz , then she started talking to me about what she was gonna do to her car and i really didnt know anything she was talking bout ..so i keep shaking my head and pretended to fully understand ... I felt really bad and emasculated so naturally i went on tuner to learn more about what those shitz meant ... i opened up a ched by strauss and he posted a pic of that very same gyul...it was flatline lol.

Postby ismithx » February 1st, 2013, 10:13 am

^^^ lol

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 1st, 2013, 2:07 pm

Cid wrote:bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,

while they were fixing it i heard this gyul talking bout turbo an boost and psi n shitz , then she started talking to me about what she was gonna do to her car and i really didnt know anything she was talking bout ..so i keep shaking my head and pretended to fully understand ... I felt really bad and emasculated so naturally i went on tuner to learn more about what those shitz meant ... i opened up a ched by strauss and he posted a pic of that very same gyul...it was flatline lol.

Don't feel bad. First time I met flatline, she showed me a thing or two about boost as well..... :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » February 1st, 2013, 2:09 pm

Rudman wrote:

Don't feel bad. First time I met flatline, she showed me a thing or two about boost as well..... :oops:

Sounds dirty Rudy. Please...tell us more.

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2013, 2:11 pm

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 1st, 2013, 2:16 pm

She showed me how 30lbs of boost can really fcuk up a good pair of Dunlop 235 SP9000.... :shock:

I had nothing but respect for her after dat......

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 14th, 2013, 10:36 am

I open the door with the alarm remote, then I proceeded to put the key in the door to open it

mom was like "but it open aready :| "

My face > :oops:

Postby Ted_v2 » February 14th, 2013, 10:42 am

moms got a flat so i changed it with another and slap in the hubcap . however the cup on the inside was a wee bit small and it didnt seat properly, and i got a small wobble when the brakes was pressed .

took out shocks,ends and all that other fun stuff trying to figure out what was the problem
i know it wasnt the tire cus it was properly balanced, only then someone pointed out to me how it wasnt seated properly

wasted about 3 hours behind that

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2013, 10:56 am

playin racing driver at solodex, swapping street wheels for mih fancy toyo proxes-shod steelies..........man rockin de fancy craftsman cordless impact wrench an ting, feelin like a freshly opened crix tin..........and forget de wheel lock key in the wheel lock..........
so yeah, ended drivin home with two unbalanced, half-worn tyres on steelies

Postby BrotherHood » February 14th, 2013, 11:23 am

:lol: @ thread

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 14th, 2013, 12:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Rudman wrote:

Postby 1UZFE » February 14th, 2013, 12:18 pm

d worst for me was " I started d LS first ting in d morning without letting it heat up (yeah it does need heat up ) i decided to pick up a gyul on d street when i stopped she came in n d car cut of because s car stopped.. By this time i tying to start d car over n over not realizing that the car was on drive .. yeah Fcuk me..

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 14th, 2013, 12:20 pm

My car was down because of a bad clutch release bearing but I still decided to Install a fuel pump I bought for the car , making sure it aint have no hose leaks I was switching on the ignition and running to the trunk.
Car was parked 10 Feet away from a wall and I dont know what make me put the car in 1st gear. End up forgetting it in 1st and this time I wanted to start up and Idle the Car, Mistake is I stand up outside and When I crank it, car start to roll and eventually somehow pull off because of the release bearing even though I trying to Switch it off. For a Ffew a seconds im just watching it driving into the wall helplessly.
All parts in front smashed/broken :S

Same car parked it up the street to lime and walked past it on the way home forgetting I came with it.

Another Galant I bought had original Motor and Manual box. Parked on a hill facing downwards I put in reverse but its actually in 4th , Tried 1st gear position thinking its reverse , tried everything until i a few inches from van lol Partner Jumped in and reversed, didnt know you had the push down the Gear Stick lol.

Postby X_Factor » February 14th, 2013, 9:07 pm

happened today, kinda dumb
first time i used the wife's car in a week
gone valpark...got some stuff, played mih lil play whe, gone in the bank

gone back in the car park, totally forgot i came with her car....i couldnt find mine, thought someone stole it...gone by security tellin them where i parked, description of the car etc....when i dip for the keys, i was like
shitttttttttttttttttt.......

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2013, 11:40 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Rudman wrote:

^^ HAHAHAHAHAHA NOW THAT IS FUNNY!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA...gotta love chuna yes!!!

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 15th, 2013, 6:05 pm

LMAO it does happen to the best doh beat up..

But likewise I too know a couple chicks that burning out evo an ting in heels

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 15th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Best one, came home drunk a night and come out to open the gate. Left the car in drive. As I opening the gate I noticed the car inching. Before I could move, the car run straight into the gate. I get sober one time.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 15th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Happened to my father... had his van parked in gear... went to start it... put the van in neutral... start it (not noticing the hand brakes down... comes inside to drink coffee.
Couple minutes after door bell rings.. when we look outside d neighbor from across d road come to tell us we bounce down he front wall.

Bumper everything fall out :lol:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 15th, 2013, 6:57 pm

getting a Tiida for my sis,first time she behind the wheel of one before she starts, calling me to ask why i bought a manual car for her seeing 3 pedals ,all i told her the one on the far left is the hand brakes ,well foot brakes mash to engaged ,mash right down to release "DUHH"