alleykat2020 wrote:So I got my second vehicle at around age 25, a PAT Mazda 323.
Lived at the mechanic with the first one, so decided to troubleshoot a noise coming from the rear left side myself to save some cash.
Found it. Fuel filler neck was knocking against the body of the car where it came through the hole.
Yes !!!! I can fix that. Jacked up the car, removed the left rear wheel, secured the filler neck bracket with a new bolt, split some rubber hose in 2 and put it around the filler neck hole to isolate the filler neck from the body and BAM !!!! Fixed it !!!!
Eager to test out my innovation. Grabs keys, jumps in, starts, puts in first gear, revs up and drives right off.......................de fkucin' jack !!!!
I so excited to test drive de car, I didn't even notice that I move de friggin' wheel away from de car to avoid rolling over it. FOR SHAME !!!!!!
De jack end up under de car and dent de gas tank. Gas gauge never read correct after that.
Ketch mih ass to get it off de lawn. Lesson learnt..............after fixing yuh car yuhself, nix de excitement, calm de fkuc dong and double check your sheit.
Cid wrote:bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,
while they were fixing it i heard this gyul talking bout turbo an boost and psi n shitz , then she started talking to me about what she was gonna do to her car and i really didnt know anything she was talking bout ..so i keep shaking my head and pretended to fully understand ... I felt really bad and emasculated so naturally i went on tuner to learn more about what those shitz meant ... i opened up a ched by strauss and he posted a pic of that very same gyul...it was flatline lol.
Rudman wrote:Cid wrote:bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,
while they were fixing it i heard this gyul talking bout turbo an boost and psi n shitz , then she started talking to me about what she was gonna do to her car and i really didnt know anything she was talking bout ..so i keep shaking my head and pretended to fully understand ... I felt really bad and emasculated so naturally i went on tuner to learn more about what those shitz meant ... i opened up a ched by strauss and he posted a pic of that very same gyul...it was flatline lol.
Don't feel bad. First time I met flatline, she showed me a thing or two about boost as well.....
crazybalhead wrote:Rudman wrote:Cid wrote:bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,
Don't feel bad. First time I met flatline, she showed me a thing or two about boost as well.....
Sounds dirty Rudy. Please...tell us more.
Ignorant Ignis wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Rudman wrote:Cid wrote:bout 7 or 8 yrs ago i got a flat next to a garage so i went in ,
Sounds dirty Rudy. Please...tell us more.