greenlime100 wrote:Growing a strong liking for the branching corals lol.... today I saw my Kenya opening back up... things happeninglol
mixing up a 50gal drum right now... will do that change hopefully on Thursday
I still drink hieneken eh.......lol
CSheppard wrote:looking for a 100gph pump and approx price for it. help ?
cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
greenlime100 wrote:^^^^^ jeez an ages lol and I does feel nice when I see a couple spots on my rock now starting to grow :/ the veterans !! lol
cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
ziggy_dappa wrote:cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
They charge about 20% duties for the led kits.
Honda I should be finished with your leds this week, was rell busy for the past few weeks.
Your tank looking amazing as usual...
ziggy_dappa wrote:cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
Honda I should be finished with your leds this week, was rell busy for the past few weeks.
meccalli wrote:So guys, I cut my glass, assembling the tank tonight, anyone knows where i can get equipment? Particularly powerheads, lights, pumps, hydrometer. Planning to grow young mangrove plants with small mullet. If someone could recommend lights for the mangroves, that would be good. It's a 24 x 15 x 15. Not sure if I should add liverock as well.
cichlidboi wrote:ziggy_dappa wrote:cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
arite cool what about heatsink ill have to order that or i could get it here in trinidad
ziggy_dappa wrote:cichlidboi wrote:ziggy_dappa wrote:cichlidboi wrote:woi woi wazzup salt peoples, i join tuner for this thread.Anyhow I upgrading my 33 gallon saltwater to a 65g reef and i wanna use leds(diy) on the new tank. Anybody know how much customs ill have to pay if i bring in one of them diy led kits or just leds. The skybox i using have 20% on light fixtures and lights and 0% on light bulbs wondering wat category leds fall.
arite cool what about heatsink ill have to order that or i could get it here in trinidad
You can get complete led kits from Rapid Led or if you want to save a bit you can customize an buy from different suppliers:
Led's (I don't recommend using anything other than Cree or Philips Luxeon) - Get Cree from Rapid led or Luxeon from Steves leds.
Heatsink - Rapid led has the best looking heat sinks (black anodize aluminum with integrated splash guard)
Driver - Meanwell seem to be the best and easiest to use and you can find them cheaper on electronics wholesale websites such as trcelectronics.com and jameco.com, just use the part number form Rapid led.
Hope the helps.
greenlime100 wrote:^^^^^ jeez an ages lol and I does feel nice when I see a couple spots on my rock now starting to grow :/ the veterans !! lol
Reefplanet wrote:greenlime100 wrote:^^^^^ jeez an ages lol and I does feel nice when I see a couple spots on my rock now starting to grow :/ the veterans !! lol
Yuh know.... I see spots on my glass growin and I real excited and thing and coraline becoming a pest for ulucky....
Anybody have covers or automatic topoff cause this every 2days filling tank thing real annoying now.
Another thing ... Something stinging my clowns idk what not aphasia for sure cause I boiled them already lol idk if hydroids could do that but they have burn spots like dark spots on their body.. It seems to be healing but it happened 2 could zoas cause that?
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:greenlime100 wrote:^^^^^ jeez an ages lol and I does feel nice when I see a couple spots on my rock now starting to grow :/ the veterans !! lol
Yuh know.... I see spots on my glass growin and I real excited and thing and coraline becoming a pest for ulucky....
Anybody have covers or automatic topoff cause this every 2days filling tank thing real annoying now.
Another thing ... Something stinging my clowns idk what not aphasia for sure cause I boiled them already lol idk if hydroids could do that but they have burn spots like dark spots on their body.. It seems to be healing but it happened 2 could zoas cause that?
how much water you talking about thats evaporating.............
I have an open top tank and i only get about 1/2gal evaporation daily, which is allot less than some guys i've spoken to. They talking all kinda 2-3gal. Early on in the build, i calculated how much water i was loosing daily, then I built a 6.5 gal fresh water storage which doses approx 1/2gal RODI water every lunchtime. So technically, that could run for 13 days before i need to top off. Works real good when i'm not home for a few days.
you have to monitor your salinity because of the small volume of your tank. you will have a bigger salinity fluctuation. Guys with a bigger water volume dont get that big swing. Corals are more prone to the salinity swings in the long run. Temp is another.
ziggy_dappa wrote:meccalli wrote:So guys, I cut my glass, assembling the tank tonight, anyone knows where i can get equipment? Particularly powerheads, lights, pumps, hydrometer. Planning to grow young mangrove plants with small mullet. If someone could recommend lights for the mangroves, that would be good. It's a 24 x 15 x 15. Not sure if I should add liverock as well.
Dude, how much mullet you plan to put in this tank ??
I saw you wanted to keep bait fish but this tank would only support about 3 mullet.
greenlime100 wrote:Yea likewise I get 1gal evaporating every 2 to 3 days
meccalli wrote:ziggy_dappa wrote:meccalli wrote:So guys, I cut my glass, assembling the tank tonight, anyone knows where i can get equipment? Particularly powerheads, lights, pumps, hydrometer. Planning to grow young mangrove plants with small mullet. If someone could recommend lights for the mangroves, that would be good. It's a 24 x 15 x 15. Not sure if I should add liverock as well.
Dude, how much mullet you plan to put in this tank ??
I saw you wanted to keep bait fish but this tank would only support about 3 mullet.
I'm talking young mullet though. Average length is around 2-3 inches max. I was expecting a school of 8-10 at a time.