The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Swisha

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Swisha » January 20th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Sony's Xperia Tablet Z announced: 1.5GHz quad-core, 10.1-inch 1,920 x 1,200 screen and 6.9mm thickness

Announced bright and early in Japan today is the Sony Xperia Tablet Z that we've been hearing about. As you'd expect, this 10.1-inch Android 4.1 tablet features the same design language as its smartphone counterpart, but it's what's inside that really sells this device: a Qualcomm 1.5GHz quad-core APQ8064 processor, 2GB RAM, 32GB storage, a 10.1-inch 1,920 x 1,200 screen (with Mobile Bravia Engine 2), an 8.1-megapixel Exmor R camera, NFC, LTE (MDM9215M radio), microSD expansion and Sony's very own "S-Force" virtual surround sound technology. Amazingly, these are all packed tightly into a 6.9mm-thick, 495g-heavy body which not only takes a huge leap from the retiring Xperia Tablet S, but it also beats the Toshiba Excite 10 LE that was once the champion in both fields. Oh, and did we mention that the Xperia Tablet Z is both waterproof and dustproof? Pretty sweet, if you ask us. We'll update you guys once we get hold of info on pricing and availability.

Engadget

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 21st, 2013, 10:24 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:End some of ur unused processes and apps.

i does use "close all applications" to force close everything

doesn't help at all

if u want bring ur fone for me let me take a look at it and see what can be done

Kronik wrote:How does tapatalk work on trinituner with you guys? any connection issues? a lot of the times it gives problems to load the pages, and i have to refresh, and it say failed to connect with the forum.
it is not the internet connection, tried it on flow and blink. it loads perfectly good on the computer. and other apps load perfectly good with the connection

none at all, everything works. except the signature which i had to type in manually in my last post lol

running version 2.4.7

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 21st, 2013, 5:00 pm

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... p=31584146

Apparent multitask fix for the S3, anyone ever tried it?

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 6:27 pm

how to tell wah version tapatalk i'm runnin

:oops:

Postby pete » January 21st, 2013, 7:02 pm

Settings > Applications > Tapatalk

Should be right below the name

Postby Ted_v2 » January 21st, 2013, 7:03 pm

Rooki3 wrote:how to tell wah version tapatalk i'm runnin

:oops:

go in the playstore and check. :shock:

Postby pete » January 21st, 2013, 7:09 pm

That might work.. if you got it from the play store..

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2013, 7:18 pm

I already install link2sd on my phone (galaxy y) and move all I could from the phone to the memory card but still getting low memory. Actually getting trouble to receive texts too.

Solutions?

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 7:24 pm

pete wrote:Settings > Applications > Tapatalk

Should be right below the name

thanks

uploadfromtaptalk1358810475319.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » January 21st, 2013, 7:44 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I already install link2sd on my phone (galaxy y) and move all I could from the phone to the memory card but still getting low memory. Actually getting trouble to receive texts too.

Solutions?

I recently kinda got around the problem. memory card hard to partition into 2 sections.

it worked for about 3 mins and then idk what happened
would like to get a solution as well

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 21st, 2013, 8:33 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=31584146

Apparent multitask fix for the S3, anyone ever tried it?

I don't have multitasking problems, running custom ROM though.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 21st, 2013, 10:01 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I already install link2sd on my phone (galaxy y) and move all I could from the phone to the memory card but still getting low memory. Actually getting trouble to receive texts too.

Solutions?

I recently kinda got around the problem. memory card hard to partition into 2 sections.

try clearing the cache, especially with browsers and facebook

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 21st, 2013, 10:16 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:

Solutions?

close the play store app and the official facebook app from in settings. then tell me how much memory was freed up. if still not satisfied. uninstall the facebook app. let me know.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 22nd, 2013, 4:15 am

Galaxy S3 Jellybean 4.1.2 finally out for Trinidad :D

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 22nd, 2013, 4:32 am

^^ that took forever

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 22nd, 2013, 5:43 am

jsm1985 wrote:Galaxy S3 Jellybean 4.1.2 finally out for Trinidad :D

Not installing, last time I installed the trinidad jelly bean upgrade through Odin... It was real stress. I will stick to the poland 4.1.2 update thanks.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 22nd, 2013, 6:16 am

Post link?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 22nd, 2013, 6:34 am

bassotronics wrote:

Post link?

sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&model=GT-I9300&pcode=TTT&os=1&type=1#firmware

skulls

Postby skulls » January 22nd, 2013, 7:31 am

Who need the phone rooted or upgraded
Check meh

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 9:25 am

upgrading thanks for looking out

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 9:41 am

How to upgrade?

Postby teems1 » January 22nd, 2013, 9:53 am

Stephon. wrote:How to upgrade?

Settings --> About Device --> Software Update --> Update

4.1.2 on the S3 has Multi window

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 9:56 am

I try that and they said

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 10:05 am

Can I just say tho that Dropbox is amazing. I took that screenshot from my phone and a lil indicator came up on my macbook pro saying a new image was uploaded then i dragged the image into imgur and *presto* :)

I currently have 51GB of storage with them and it's easy to get if you follow some basic steps like share a folder with someone and some other random sheit that takes less than 1 minute to do each.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2013, 10:13 am

Stephon. wrote:Can I just say tho that Dropbox is amazing. I took that screenshot from my phone and a lil indicator came up on my macbook pro saying a new image was uploaded then i dragged the image into imgur and *presto* :)

I currently have 51GB of storage with them and it's easy to get if you follow some basic steps like share a folder with someone and some other random sheit that takes less than 1 minute to do each.

i got 52.2 gigs, got 50gigs when i bought my s3

any pics i take on my s3 is saved to my pc once i enter home or office and get connected to wifi.
plus i have photobucket app on my s3 so i can upload pics straight from my s3 to my photobucket then post to tuner.

always wonder if one day dropbox gonna announce "okay we have decided to start selling all uploaded data to 3rd parties"

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2013, 10:13 am

my s3 is currently rooted, can i still try to use samsung update?
or thats a big no no?

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 10:18 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:always wonder if one day dropbox gonna announce "okay we have decided to start selling all uploaded data to 3rd parties"

:lol: Glad I'm not the only paranoid one. Sometimes I does wonder if I sharing a public file with someone if they could hack into my pictures somehow :lol: :lol:

jhonnieblue

Repair/changing LCD/screen on s3 mini

Postby jhonnieblue » January 22nd, 2013, 10:57 am

Anyone knows of anywhere or can recommend someone that repairs/changes the screen for an galaxy S3 mini

Phone fell this morning and screen is cracked...still functional but looking for a place to change it. Digicell said they dont do repairs like that so any help would be greatly appreciated

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:58 am

You have to use Samsung Kies PC software to update. OTA doesn't seem to be working yet, as I got the same notification.

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 12:05 pm

Kies wouldn't delete my apps and pictures right?