S_2NR wrote:-Roach- wrote:I Could Jump In This Thread Now... Lol... Anyone Know Where I Could Get An Micro SD 32GB/64GB Card To Buy... I Have A Tf300 With Only 16GB Internal Memory... Thing Fulling Up Fast...
Amazon. bess prices. no taxes. dont buy from third party sellers. ships and sold by amazon only. lots of counterfeits. go sandisk or kingston
Jonathan_337 wrote:Kronik wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!
Damn, got mine at bmo for 4k contract free unlocked and for 3k I got another one during a sale. It's maybe better you buy it outside, unlocked. If not an option, you'd have to buy the unlock code somewhere, some sites deliver it instantly. You can Google around. Rooting may be the best and easiest way though.
he can always root it, unlock it, then unroot it
^ dunno why that didn't occur to me but excellent suggestion.
kurpal_v2 wrote:S_2NR wrote:-Roach- wrote:I Could Jump In This Thread Now... Lol... Anyone Know Where I Could Get An Micro SD 32GB/64GB Card To Buy... I Have A Tf300 With Only 16GB Internal Memory... Thing Fulling Up Fast...
Amazon. bess prices. no taxes. dont buy from third party sellers. ships and sold by amazon only. lots of counterfeits. go sandisk or kingston
Given the price these things selling locally it eh really make sence sky boxing one card tbh
sentraman wrote:I was trying to not root but these official updates take so dam long, I might reconsider my position
Stephon. wrote:I still don't see the point in rooting, I mean, ok it does have it's benefits but the android phones we have now are all so powerful and can already do so much WITHOUT root, why root it?
I can understanding jailbreaking an iPhone because it turns a paperweight into a smartphone but an Android, I just don't get it.
achillies wrote:Stephon. wrote:I still don't see the point in rooting, I mean, ok it does have it's benefits but the android phones we have now are all so powerful and can already do so much WITHOUT root, why root it?
I can understanding jailbreaking an iPhone because it turns a paperweight into a smartphone but an Android, I just don't get it.
If you have your own PC, don't you want to have the ability to run as Administrator or as a Standard limited user?
Stephon. wrote:achillies wrote:Stephon. wrote:I still don't see the point in rooting, I mean, ok it does have it's benefits but the android phones we have now are all so powerful and can already do so much WITHOUT root, why root it?
If you have your own PC, don't you want to have the ability to run as Administrator or as a Standard limited user?
Yeah but there's not really anything that you can do on a rooted device that's impossible on a non rooted device
Stephon. wrote:The only thing I wish I could do to my S3 right now is change the H+ icon to say 4G, not that it matters but my father phone does say 3G and I find it does look "cool" compared to H+ lol
See not everybody know what H+ is so when they ask to borrow your phone they wouldn't know, but if a girl ask to see your phone and she see a 4G icon on top she go think you ballin'
achillies wrote:Stephon. wrote:achillies wrote:Stephon. wrote:I still don't see the point in rooting, I mean, ok it does have it's benefits but the android phones we have now are all so powerful and can already do so much WITHOUT root, why root it?
Yeah but there's not really anything that you can do on a rooted device that's impossible on a non rooted device
Actually there is a lot but if you don't explore those options, Root may seem useless to you, but I for one cannot use my phone comfortably without root
The first thing I do on any Android device I own is change the notification bar to black, change the battery icons and text to AOSP blue, get a transparent pull down notification shade and customize my quick toggles and "power button" menu, which is only possible with root.
I also use Titanium Backup to back up and take all app data if need be and the first thing to do on any Samsung phone is make a backup of the EFS folder, not possible without root.
Now these things may seem unnecessary to you but I won't feel comfortable without the mods, hence the true beauty of android.
Take for example the notification toggles on the S3, that was an idea that Samsung copied from a developer that goes by the name of J_Kay on XDA which provided the extended Notification bar, of course you had to have root to install it
Stephon. wrote:The only thing I wish I could do to my S3 right now is change the H+ icon to say 4G, not that it matters but my father phone does say 3G and I find it does look "cool" compared to H+ lol
See not everybody know what H+ is so when they ask to borrow your phone they wouldn't know, but if a girl ask to see your phone and she see a 4G icon on top she go think you ballin'
Kronik wrote:Stephon. wrote:The only thing I wish I could do to my S3 right now is change the H+ icon to say 4G, not that it matters but my father phone does say 3G and I find it does look "cool" compared to H+ lol
The stock JB 4.1.1 rom shows 4G or E with the arrows
honda hoe wrote:Kronik wrote:Stephon. wrote:The only thing I wish I could do to my S3 right now is change the H+ icon to say 4G, not that it matters but my father phone does say 3G and I find it does look "cool" compared to H+ lol
4.1.1 isn't JB
honda hoe wrote:Kronik wrote:Stephon. wrote:The only thing I wish I could do to my S3 right now is change the H+ icon to say 4G, not that it matters but my father phone does say 3G and I find it does look "cool" compared to H+ lol
4.1.1 isn't JB
sentraman wrote:Ent that is the dual core 4G version as opposed to the quad core hspa+ that Bmobile have