sound boy 64 wrote:why you have a deck pre amp and a cross?
change that to a deck to the cross.L ess equipment,also less things to tune
also use the the 6" bridged on the front two channels to get 4 ohms
same thing with the back to get 8ohms
wanted wrote:First of all,install everything except the boss tweeters.Put the soundstream bullets with the 8's and put power acoustic tweeters- nb 1's or nb 2's on the 6's use the appropriate resistor and condenser. I assume it's a 4 channel amp so you should wire the amp bridged stereo(if you need help send pm or call 718-1866) or one more thing,your pre amp is not 7 bands it's 4 bands front and 3 bands rear. Your next upgrade should be to get a powerfull amp for mids and use the power acoustic for the tweeters and change yuh pre amp to a clarion to go with yuh crossover.Lastly bass, well yuh options unlimited,plenty sub and amp combo on Tuner!
wanted wrote:Nervewrecker,you always online commenting and didn't stop for a moment and think...I wonder if this person is a novice or if this person has limited budget or anything else.Your solution to everyone's system is components or coax.You are not an installer,you just work on your own car.I deal with people everyday,I'm an installer by profession and most people come to do an install with their own equipment.From a business point of view,you have to make their stuff work with the least amount of money.By the way you don't know me but I know you and I've heard your car...nuff said.
CasperBrown wrote:Again.... thanks everyone and can somebody explain how do i tell the correct rating for resistor and condensor for my tweeters?
CasperBrown wrote:I'm going to install an audio control 6XS today or maybe an EQX