Trini Hookah wrote:There was a bokeh competition recently I saw posted on Phototrini, you NEED to enter that shot if you saw the post!
Good job man
DVSTT wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Well if you don't find it sharp... well daiz you. I find what is in focus is quite sharp in the rum picture. I rather use a long lens to blurr backgrounds than wide appatures.
It's sharp just not at f1.8. My long lens only goes to f5.6 :/. But the your thoughts on the 85mm f1.8?
crossdrilled wrote:DVSTT wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Well if you don't find it sharp... well daiz you. I find what is in focus is quite sharp in the rum picture. I rather use a long lens to blurr backgrounds than wide appatures.
It's sharp just not at f1.8. My long lens only goes to f5.6 :/. But the your thoughts on the 85mm f1.8?
Have not used it, but it should be great on a tripod.. I usually shoot around f/4-f/5.6 to get good DOF in portraits, and 85mm without IS/VR would be too long for me to hand hold in low light. Not my cup of tea. FYI, On full frame, it is almost the same FOV as a 50mm on a crop body. That mild tele look is what made it popular on 35mm. A 50mm on a crop sensor is essentially the same thing.
S_2NR wrote:Dharin, u really talented man.
Any relation to Zara Sawh?
crossdrilled wrote:^^^start pumping iron... that lens heavy for what it does!! The canon 50mm f/1.4 would be my choice because of it's size.
crossdrilled wrote:The micro usm motor doh take the picture yunno.... I suggest you rent it and try it first and see what you would like more. All I can say is that I like it more despite it's weaker points.
Trini Hookah wrote:DVSTT really learnt his way around his cam and it shows in his shots, I still haven't explored half of the things mine can do.
But I still think I see a depth in the Canon & Nikon images than I don't seem to see in my Alpha's shots...dunno if it's post-processing or what, I was discussing this with another tuner and he said it was the lenses i'm using.
DVSTT wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:DVSTT really learnt his way around his cam and it shows in his shots, I still haven't explored half of the things mine can do.
But I still think I see a depth in the Canon & Nikon images than I don't seem to see in my Alpha's shots...dunno if it's post-processing or what, I was discussing this with another tuner and he said it was the lenses i'm using.
Thanks.
Could be sensor size, I kno some of the olympus DSLR were smaller than the sensors in the t2i and well smaller sensor usually means lesser image quality.
Terran wrote:Those Christmas lights... really sweet shot, Dharin!