.:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Re: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby M_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 7:11 am

Ulyuh seeing dis?! AT&T has the lumia 920 for 449$ contract free. I wonder if that is unlocked?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 7th, 2012, 9:43 am

^
nah its not :(

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 7th, 2012, 12:43 pm

trini mk5 wrote:I'm starting to think that us bunch are the only ones who supporting these windows phones. Seems like everyone is on the Android bandwagon:(

Once the apps come, I want to get one.

But it has to be enough to pull me away from my already heavy investment of apps, subscriptions and hardware in the Apple ecosystem.

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 9th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Anyone else has problems using Board Express? It frequently lags/freezes on my Lumia

Postby nemisis » November 9th, 2012, 8:09 pm

On wifi it works fine for me

original_lollybob

Re: RE: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby original_lollybob » November 9th, 2012, 8:46 pm

Using it to post this now... So nope, no problems

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2012, 9:19 pm

fricking music player causes OS crash frequently.

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2012, 9:21 pm

I want a 800 :(

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 9th, 2012, 9:40 pm

I'm sorry...how do u manage to crash it?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 9th, 2012, 9:41 pm

M... U wanna buy mine :D

Postby gastly369 » November 9th, 2012, 9:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:fricking music player causes OS crash frequently.

i figured out that some mp3s that isn't converted properly(direct from online) causes this i just re convert the tracks with sound forge after and that problem gone

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 9th, 2012, 10:11 pm

I crashed my phone once and was totally confused as to what to do... So unusual was it... It never happened before

I did it by entering flight mode and then trying to turn it back off... Phone just stuck...couldn't power down or anything... Just had to wait it out

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 7:03 am

original_lollybob wrote:M... U wanna buy mine :D

i vex i didn't buy one from bmobile for $1400.00

wait nuh... i now realizing.. this phone thicker than an iphone 4/s... dat go stay right deh

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 10th, 2012, 7:27 am

how much you are parting with it for?
what is it's condition?
i know someone interested.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 10th, 2012, 7:50 am

I use it when I'm doing cardio, so the music is playing for up to 1 hr at a time.
I've observed it crashes with random tracks, hard to replicate. When it does crash, the audio stops, the screen becomes nonresponsice and I have to hold the lock button for like 30 seconds and it automatically reboots.
Methinks it's a documented windows bug - http://www.winrumors.com/microsoft-inve ... -problems/

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 10th, 2012, 7:56 am

M_2NR wrote:

i vex i didn't buy one from bmobile for $1400.00

wait nuh... i now realizing.. this phone thicker than an iphone 4/s... dat go stay right deh

Without the case u inevitably have to put on your 4s :idea:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 14th, 2012, 2:12 pm

http://conversations.nokia.com/2012/11/ ... dtmte6c347

words with friends and draw something available

Postby gastly369 » November 14th, 2012, 2:21 pm

any word on 7.8 update :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 15th, 2012, 11:02 am

Brazil getting it Q1 2013

soo....

Postby foss » November 19th, 2012, 9:48 pm

not sure if this is the thread for it.

but anyone has any reviews of the Microsoft surface?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 20th, 2012, 9:43 am

real life local reviews?

i have a partner who has one and he cant stop glowing about it...

Postby nemisis » November 20th, 2012, 10:00 am

Pretty sure most waiting for pro and not rt

Postby M_2NR » November 20th, 2012, 11:19 am

Wrong thread deh foss :P
Some reviews online saying its a bit laggy. Audio playback glitches etc. it is a first gen product so...

boxy

Postby boxy » November 20th, 2012, 7:51 pm

Somebody mention that digicel bringing in the lumia 920 and 820?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 21st, 2012, 5:38 am

boxy wrote:Somebody mention that digicel bringing in the lumia 920 and 820?

A representative said they would be by December.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 21st, 2012, 6:52 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Say Wah? Doh get a man excited and hopes up so na

Postby foss » November 21st, 2012, 8:00 am

M_2NR wrote:Wrong thread deh foss :P
Some reviews online saying its a bit laggy. Audio playback glitches etc. it is a first gen product so...

didn't know where to post it.

between the Surface and Galaxy Note 10.1...what are your opinions?

Feel free to PM response.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 21st, 2012, 8:01 am

original_lollybob wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Say Wah? Doh get a man excited and hopes up so na

Well that's what they said to me as I was complaining about the introduction of the 610 at this late stage when windows phone 8 had been released.

Postby M_2NR » November 21st, 2012, 8:59 pm

foss wrote:

boy. Honestly. I checked a few other reviews on the surface and some saying its fine too LOL. for me and what I advise people is to use the device first.

In terms of the android tablet market, if you're looking for apps like what's on the iPad in terms of quality, get an iPad. If you need something for just browsing, mail, YouTube; you can risk it. But again, find one to use before you make a decision because at the end of the day it is you who have to use it and what works for me, might not apply.
I personally own a Touchpad with Android installed and quirks aside, it works for me. (minus the weight and battery life)

Postby foss » November 22nd, 2012, 12:13 am

M_2NR wrote:
foss wrote:

boy. Honestly. I checked a few other reviews on the surface and some saying its fine too LOL. for me and what I advise people is to use the device first.

In terms of the android tablet market, if you're looking for apps like what's on the iPad in terms of quality, get an iPad. If you need something for just browsing, mail, YouTube; you can risk it. But again, find one to use before you make a decision because at the end of the day it is you who have to use it and what works for me, might not apply.
I personally own a Touchpad with Android installed and quirks aside, it works for me. (minus the weight and battery life)

problem is...no way to use device before purchasing.

I think I'm swaying more to the Note for some reason.
Seeing as the surface is new on the market and all the bugs haven't been sorted out just yet.