TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

iDynamic

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby iDynamic » November 15th, 2012, 11:49 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I never understood why you needed a DATA sim for the EDGE package before. When a regular sim could still do data and do calls etc.

BTW might be about time people start posting skype contact information now on tuner when doing business. Its so much cheaper to call someone on skype when you have these data plans.

Download viber bro , calls over 4G / edge for free to your contact list once they have viber also .

About 20 mins only takes around 5MB

Postby M_2NR » November 15th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Data sims are for tablets and for people who only require data services alone.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 15th, 2012, 4:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:Data sims are for tablets and for people who only require data services alone.

I overheard a CSR from mobile department telling a customer he cannot Get prepaid data on an iPhone. I loled they really have no clue about their services much less with apple .

I had to show the supervisor how to setup prepaid data from my iPhone sim then put it in my iPad ... As far as they know , data on an iPhone can only be achieved via the postpaid package.

All people gotta do is bconnected / call *Data# and they will get data normel

Postby M_2NR » November 15th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Yea they tell me the same crap remember. The woman laugh and tell me it won't work how it special and they know the phone is/isn't an iPhone. LOL.

I know they can see what device it is but how the data is different is beyond me.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 15th, 2012, 10:01 pm

the only way they know with a blackberry plan, is the device doesn't connect to rim servers and yet pull data, nothing else....thats why a "normal" data plan won't work with a blackberry

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 16th, 2012, 9:59 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:Nope. A friend of mine is on Android post paid and he was offered the same.

Confirmed today. The website and plans will be made public soon according to the CSR. I made the switch to plan 1.

Plan 1 - $275+VAT package with 200mins, 200 SMS and 5GB 4G Data

Plan 2 - $375+VAT package with 400mins, 400 SMS and 5GB 4G Data*

Plan 3 - $475+VAT package with 600mins, 600 SMS and 5GB 4G Data*

Plans 2 & 3 I can't remember exactly as I closed off the chat window too soon.

Postby pete » November 16th, 2012, 10:26 pm

My wife decided that the data isn't worth the extra $100/month compared to the bb plan. Especially with wifi at work, home and all the bzones all over the place.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 16th, 2012, 10:39 pm

Parvin wrote:
sekhar_777 wrote:Nope. A friend of mine is on Android post paid and he was offered the same.

Confirmed today. The website and plans will be made public soon according to the CSR. I made the switch to plan 1.

Plan 1 - $275+VAT package with 200mins, 200 SMS and 5GB 4G Data

Plan 2 - $375+VAT package with 400mins, 400 SMS and 5GB 4G Data*

Plan 3 - $475+VAT package with 600mins, 600 SMS and 5GB 4G Data*

Plans 2 & 3 I can't remember exactly as I closed off the chat window too soon.

wait what? :|

these are applicable to the iPhone plans or are these general postpaid plans?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 16th, 2012, 10:41 pm

General postpaid plans

I wanted to downgrade to the 'Basic' package for the $75 and she advised me of the plans. I was on the GPRS unlimited plan as well but it get slow as sh*t

Postby Stephon. » November 17th, 2012, 7:01 am

I dunno how some people could survive on 200 minutes a month lol. 200 texts understandable tho even tho I cross that too. Time for bmobile to have minutes in the 1000s.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 17th, 2012, 7:30 am

Stephon. wrote:I dunno how some people could survive on 200 minutes a month lol. 200 texts understandable tho even tho I cross that too. Time for bmobile to have minutes in the 1000s.

Since chat apps I hardly use voice. My 100 minutes never used up lol

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:I dunno how some people could survive on 200 minutes a month lol. 200 texts understandable tho even tho I cross that too. Time for bmobile to have minutes in the 1000s.

My lime doesnt come out of included minutes.

Postby gastly369 » November 17th, 2012, 1:06 pm

[prepaid] every time i use data and stop i does end up with more money than ah started with :|[/prepaid]

not that ah complaining eh

dukenukem4d

Postby dukenukem4d » November 17th, 2012, 3:11 pm

hey have a question ppl...if i took out a iphone plan...then sold the iphone...will the sim (its nano but i can do a sim swap in a normal bmobile outlet rite ?) work in (a) - an android phone and (b) - a blackberry torch 2 ??? and i will get internet as well ?..please help with any info...thx a lot.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 17th, 2012, 3:20 pm

dukenukem4d wrote:hey have a question ppl...if i took out a iphone plan...then sold the iphone...will the sim (its nano but i can do a sim swap in a normal bmobile outlet rite ?) work in (a) - an android phone and (b) - a blackberry torch 2 ??? and i will get internet as well ?..please help with any info...thx a lot.

Why would u want to move from iPhone to blackberry??

dukenukem4d

Postby dukenukem4d » November 17th, 2012, 3:25 pm

work...all my managers have bbm so makes it easier...they refuse to use whats app as much and keep complaining that its slow etc etc...frustrating me so i have to go back to bbm...they jus being stubborn...bbm is what they know and have learnt to use and refuse to change...so any advice on my sim going in a 4g capable bb if it will work ?

Postby M_2NR » November 17th, 2012, 5:02 pm

could you change your company?
Theoretically with an adapter, the nano-sim (Most probably it was cut anyway) would work in a Blackberry. You will of course need to change the plan to a BB plan for it to work in a BB. The plan should work on an android though but... you need BBM and well, android doesn't have BBM.

Postby tr1ad » November 17th, 2012, 7:34 pm

the data plan for a blackberry is different
if you ask to do a sim swap.... guess what, they'll realize no iPhone

guess what..... you violated your contract.......

guess what...... pay through your teeth for said violation

sentraman

Postby sentraman » November 18th, 2012, 10:47 am

My 4G nah wukin. Anyone else

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » November 18th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Mine isn't either.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » November 18th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Down in my area also

Postby S_2NR » November 18th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Down? As in no 4g at all?

Can't say I'm not surprised

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 18th, 2012, 2:47 pm

No problem on my end

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 3:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:the data plan for a blackberry is different
if you ask to do a sim swap.... guess what, they'll realize no iPhone

guess what..... you violated your contract.......

guess what...... pay through your teeth for said violation

Last edited by Ted_v2 on November 18th, 2012, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » November 18th, 2012, 3:11 pm

nun-functional 4G user checkin in

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 18th, 2012, 3:21 pm

pioneer wrote:nun-functional 4G user checkin in

x2, am in tobago and no data service since about 10am

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 3:21 pm

4g working here in rima. Bess speeds
Edit: hard luck. Thought this was the digicel 4g ched :-?

syncrod

Postby syncrod » November 18th, 2012, 4:56 pm

S_2NR wrote:Down? As in no 4g at all?

Can't say I'm not surprised

Down as in no 4g or edge. signal jumps to h+ then 3g then disappears for about 30secs then repeats

Postby pioneer » November 18th, 2012, 6:57 pm

http://www.facebook.com/bmobile

rile on bbmguntas

OH GOOAAAR MUH BEARY DONG E CYA WUKK

WHA WE WANT?!

COMPENSATION!!

Postby S_2NR » November 18th, 2012, 7:17 pm

pioneer wrote:http://www.facebook.com/bmobile

rile on bbmguntas

OH GOOAAAR MUH BEARY DONG E CYA WUKK

WHA WE WANT?!

COMPENSATION!!

whats wrong with asking for compensation for lack of service?