Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Yes
87%
No
13%

Total votes: 71

Re: The abuse or misue of fireworks

Postby foss » November 14th, 2012, 10:55 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:And yet Everynight there are Ignorant idiots who drive up and down residential neighbourhoods at ALL hours, even after 1 AM with their stereo systems BASS just as friggign loud as fireworks, and police are clueless and dumbfounded as to how to effectively deal with them.
I swear all these kants that driving with their stereo so loudly have Gonorrhea in their mouths and ears.
They are a frigging nuisance to neighbourhoods and i would welcome the day when the average citizen can uphold the law and stop them with, police and judgment enforcing on the side of policing Resident.

are you generally always this angry with the world?
you should get help. Not healthy having all that bottled up anger.

Postby turbosingh » November 14th, 2012, 11:13 am

foss wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:And yet Everynight there are Ignorant idiots who drive up and down residential neighbourhoods at ALL hours, even after 1 AM with their stereo systems BASS just as friggign loud as fireworks, and police are clueless and dumbfounded as to how to effectively deal with them.
I swear all these kants that driving with their stereo so loudly have Gonorrhea in their mouths and ears.
They are a frigging nuisance to neighbourhoods and i would welcome the day when the average citizen can uphold the law and stop them with, police and judgment enforcing on the side of policing Resident.

are you generally always this angry with the world?
you should get help. Not healthy having all that bottled up anger.

:lol: :lol: Take care that BreadFruit explode!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 14th, 2012, 11:23 am

This weekend till last night was awful. I had to endure that noise until well past 12am.
On Saturday I passed by a divali celebration just out of curiosity and it was the worst.. idiots were aimlessly just throwing those firecracker things into the crowd. I didn't even stay 10 mins.
The thing is, I looked around and I seemed to be the only person distressed... This $hit has become a norm for these people yes..

I welcome new year celebrations with much reluctance. *Sighs*

Postby nemisis » November 14th, 2012, 11:27 am

At what time can I call the police on persons disturbing the peace. Scenario, live opposite a venue used every weekend for wedding reception music lasts at least until 12 at night. So is there a disturbing the peace law and if so at what time would such a venue be required to shut down the noise by and this is a residential area...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 14th, 2012, 11:32 am

nemisis wrote:At what time can I call the police on persons disturbing the peace. Scenario, live opposite a venue used every weekend for wedding reception music lasts at least until 12 at night. So is there a disturbing the peace law and if so at what time would such a venue be required to shut down the noise by and this is a residential area...

check dem
http://www.ema.co.tt

Postby Les Bain » November 14th, 2012, 11:37 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
nemisis wrote:At what time can I call the police on persons disturbing the peace. Scenario, live opposite a venue used every weekend for wedding reception music lasts at least until 12 at night. So is there a disturbing the peace law and if so at what time would such a venue be required to shut down the noise by and this is a residential area...

check dem
http://www.ema.co.tt

WOFT

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2012, 11:43 am

AllTrac wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:i mustbe getting old or yutes getting more annoying.

thought this same thing about myself last night.

same here

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2012, 12:06 pm

They can't stop importing fireworks, how else would they move cocaine.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 14th, 2012, 1:02 pm

pioneer wrote:They can't stop importing fireworks, how else would they move cocaine.

ent dem is kams new 'go to company' for a cheap forward from the masses?
business as usual for them

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Up to 1am last night these little idiots in the street behind me were playing de arse with fireworks.

I let them have their fun, woke up 4am to check my water tanks cause wasa forkin up dese days. Collected some gravel and let it rain on their roof, all lights came on, forkit. Wanted to rain some birdshot on their roof but it would have woken up other innocent neighbours.

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2012, 1:46 pm

^^next time full some empty juice/milk packs with water and freeze them, take the ice out and launch it on the roof, if they call Police *snicker* and they climb up on the roof there will be no evidence

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 14th, 2012, 1:53 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^next time full some empty juice/milk packs with water and freeze them, take the ice out and launch it on the roof, if they call Police *snicker* and they climb up on the roof there will be no evidence

Lol!!!!!

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2012, 1:54 pm

^ Yuh sneaky rat :lol: Buh that go make too much noise, just wanted to inconvenience them not wake up the whole village.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 2:11 pm

sliderz1 wrote:dogs were in a bad state yesterday. will need to prepare for old/new year's noisefest :|

The highways are littered with dead dogs today.

On another note, the 'Arc eye' & 'King kong' bombs bursting REAL loud.

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 2:19 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:dogs were in a bad state yesterday. will need to prepare for old/new year's noisefest :|

wdmc is dem ting? i swear i getting old.......last one i hear bout was d "Osama"

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 2:58 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

wdmc is dem ting? i swear i getting old.......last one i hear bout was d "Osama"

Burst some 'Arc eye' last night and that mofo rockin yuh chest dan. A villager couldn't take it, so she launched 2 eggs @ us.
She commited firework suicide, cause it rained bombs @ her doorstep after that. Old beyotch came out crying..lolz.

Postby tr1ad » November 14th, 2012, 3:01 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

Burst some 'Arc eye' last night and that mofo rockin yuh chest dan. A villager couldn't take it, so she launched 2 eggs @ us.
She commited firework suicide, cause it rained bombs @ her doorstep after that. Old beyotch came out crying..lolz.

and that was kicks for you eh

too bad consideration for others isn't a guideline to live by

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2012, 3:03 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

hahahahahahahahahahahaha....yuh chupid kant

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 14th, 2012, 3:05 pm

good thing my rottie just dgaf bout anything

I had work to do last night, had to wear earplugs and headphones on the loudest volume to block out the forkery of my neighbour

Postby Bizzare » November 14th, 2012, 3:06 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

these fellas ha no conscience boi. smh

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 3:07 pm

tr1ad wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

and that was kicks for you eh

too bad consideration for others isn't a guideline to live by

The bombs were being burst out in an open savannah before 8pm, So i dont see how i was being inconsiderate.

(Wasn't looking for justification here either.)

Postby Team Loco » November 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm

i dont think i have ever lost my cool like i did last night. roystonia, 11:15pm, some a-holes set off what i can only describe as explosions. my 3 yr old daughter woke up crying and screaming. why can t we have any enforcement? real immature people out there

Postby skylinechild » November 14th, 2012, 5:19 pm

last night i lighting deyas in MY yard and some idiot in a pickup- TCR1097 i think it i was -had some fellas in the tray- one of them throw a scratch bomb literally 5 ft from my face....

inconsiderate idiots...

Audio Boys Customs

Postby Audio Boys Customs » November 14th, 2012, 5:34 pm

down to de police officers cranking out they car audio system doubt they might be able the stop it

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2012, 7:24 pm

police was up and down on the road by me (edinburgh 500) and they didnt do anything :(

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 14th, 2012, 7:31 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

dear sir, ya is a muda kant arse hole

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 14th, 2012, 7:50 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

The bombs were being burst out in an open savannah before 8pm, So i dont see how i was being inconsiderate.

(Wasn't looking for justification here either.)

Fireworks annoying no matter the time or place
The "Old beyotch" living in the middle of the savannah too I assume?

TriP

Postby TriP » November 14th, 2012, 7:57 pm

dem dog an dem run under meh bed an hide an dey a wah come out.. :lol:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

dear sir, ya is a muda kant arse hole

Bossman, none of you guys were present @ the time ...so none of you know the full story.
I don't get why some of you have to come on tuner and act soooo perfect like allyuh never commit sin.
I not beatin up cause at the end of the day, guys like u continue to live in your own little fantasy world while judging others...and thats all you can do.

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2012, 9:00 pm

shotta 20 wrote:I don't get why some of you have to come on tuner and act soooo perfect like allyuh never commit sin.

True. In my younger years i also enjoy bursting scratch bomb and fire works, hence i wanted to knwo if i am just getting old or these things just got louder and kids getting more annoying. I had my limits tho, I ended my terror at 10pm for the latest, but lighting the scratch bomb and dropping it on the side walk while walking down the road, i did this, throwing it towards crowds of people and under cars, i didnt do.