OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 12th, 2012, 12:10 pm

OK so you know what I am talking about: that bad mofo that knocks big men down and can turn them into whimpering babies who remembers what dey have women for other than some loving.Yuh would swear than each new interation was worse than the last... and we give them names of the issue of the day. How many times we talk about 'De Kamla'? Poor lady.

Anyway, the cold/ flu/ virus or whatever yuh does call it comes in many versions and the treatments differ. Since I was a child, I have always been hearing "feed a cold, starve a fever" but very often, the flu brings both cold and fever with it. What do you do then? My most recent attack was a slight fever and a cough that lasted WEEKS!!! I heard of someone who got fever and shittings and that probably was from a contrated virus.

Anyway, I usually swallow three powermints once I start to feel the flu coming on and go take a sleep... when I wake up, I always feel much better. Another remedy that works, is pasting the soles of yuh feet with vicks and putting on socks before you sleep.

It has been said that there is no cure for the flu, although some would dispute that, so the general treatment is to ride through the storm. You can however, take things that would ease the discomfort throughout but you may have to prepare yourself fuh ah lil sufferation.

So that is my two cents... feel free to add whatever may work for you.
Last edited by ilove3 on November 14th, 2012, 2:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Centric

Re: OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

Postby Centric » November 12th, 2012, 12:18 pm

If that don't work,

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 12th, 2012, 12:21 pm

Sap your head with Bay Rum and then take a shot of Puncheon.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 12th, 2012, 12:24 pm

great idea for ched OP

as rory mentioned:

Sap your head with Puncheon and then take a shot of Bay Rum.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 12th, 2012, 12:26 pm

^ Dr. Phoulorie

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 12th, 2012, 12:28 pm

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 12th, 2012, 12:53 pm

WetR wrote:great idea for ched OP

as rory mentioned:

Sap your head with Puncheon and then take a shot of Bay Rum.

ROFL!!!!! Its the other way around but I see what you did there lol

Postby stev » November 12th, 2012, 1:05 pm

dat shot of puncheon thing doh work eh....

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2012, 1:15 pm

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 12th, 2012, 1:19 pm

stev wrote:dat shot of puncheon thing doh work eh....

zebapique soaking in puncheon for months. I have to top up the puncheon in my bottle, think of it like buckley's with more kick.
Do not operate any form of machinery.
Do not take if you suffer with heart problems, as with bandania it will raise your blood pressure.
Lay down and watch tv/what ever, but get some sleep.

Otherwise daytime panadol multi or mix day and night depending your tolerances as night is a stronger formula.

Postby ronsin1 » November 12th, 2012, 3:26 pm

I am not allowed to get sick my boss says so

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 12th, 2012, 3:54 pm

i am on my last days of the cold, was terrible this rounds :(

Only thing that work for me was halls and panadol drowsy, i usually take 4 instead of 2 at once, and was so fedup, took 6 a night and wake up 50% better!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 12th, 2012, 4:02 pm

I agree double up!! quad-ripple up even!!

neexis

Postby neexis » November 12th, 2012, 9:43 pm

at the first hint of anything coming on..... drink a few shots of brandy... slowwwwly.

then go sleep

works every time

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 12th, 2012, 10:48 pm

Yay I have chickenpox....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 12th, 2012, 10:57 pm

this is a sick thread....

Postby Gladiator » November 12th, 2012, 11:00 pm

On first symptoms (usually sore throat) drink a redoxon and take a sleep... let your body fight it out. If you manage to get it full blown... theraflu

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 12th, 2012, 11:08 pm

no really? :|

*$kїđž!™ wrote:this is a sick thread....

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 12th, 2012, 11:29 pm

playerskrew wrote:Yay I have chickenpox....

Aches and pains an 2 days now ah car even sleep.... Steupes.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 13th, 2012, 1:20 pm

a few weeks ago I caught a dread cold
had flu symptoms for a week, then the next week I got fever

glad that crap over

Postby redmanjp » November 13th, 2012, 1:44 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:i am on my last days of the cold, was terrible this rounds :(

Only thing that work for me was halls and panadol drowsy, i usually take 4 instead of 2 at once, and was so fedup, took 6 a night and wake up 50% better!

be careful u OD and cause more problems eh

Postby ismithx » November 13th, 2012, 4:33 pm

yeah true....

best remedy for cold is to eat plenty and drink plenty water.... get some rest and it will not last outside a week...

oh yeah, and prayer always helps...

Postby De Dragon » November 13th, 2012, 4:56 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
stev wrote:dat shot of puncheon thing doh work eh....

zebapique soaking in puncheon for months. I have to top up the puncheon in my bottle, think of it like buckley's with more kick.
Do not operate any form of machinery.
Do not take if you suffer with heart problems, as with bandania it will raise your blood pressure.
Lay down and watch tv/what ever, but get some sleep.

Otherwise daytime panadol multi or mix day and night depending your tolerances as night is a stronger formula.

Minus the zebapique, this works like a charm :wink:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 13th, 2012, 5:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:i am on my last days of the cold, was terrible this rounds :(

be careful u OD and cause more problems eh

cant do that just so, i had alot of pepper foods and water to go with it....taking it just so would probably damage. But it did help nearly kill the cold 100%. Normally i go 2 weeks with the cold, this time i had it for like 4 days

Postby nemisis » November 13th, 2012, 5:17 pm

2 weeks with a cold wtf you are an incubator or have an immune disorder??

Postby Ted_v2 » November 13th, 2012, 5:40 pm

2 weeks with cold is normal thing

got the cold 2 days ago with a cough

what helps me now is taking a very thin slice of lime and mixing it with some water

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 13th, 2012, 5:52 pm

i sense a Vitamin C deficiency in this thread

Postby nemisis » November 13th, 2012, 5:58 pm

Then I'm wolverine, 4 days at most

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 12:40 pm

bad man doh geh sick dan!!!!!

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 15th, 2012, 7:39 am

Take One Of These Everyday And You Wont Get Sick....