nemisis wrote:@ворвзаконе like I ruffled something..
come on fellas most of those vehicles are repaired by removing the front you wont believe the kind of access you have when its done that way, plus when you do change the part you aint going back in there anytime soon! plus its a lot of fun!!!sliderz1 wrote:gastly369 wrote:
which one you feel safer dipping yuh hand in for ah self repair on![]()
lucky if you can even get your hand in there, if im honest
rspann wrote:B14 better than these?
rspann wrote:Not european,but GTR cud kiss my ass!Torque Nah!see why my sig says riding on 32's?
geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
Japanese Car eg. Toyota Camry- affordable luxury somewhat, less features, gadgets, technology, mechanics than euro counterparts, lesser quality materials used to keep price down, mid/high class market, some degree to worry wrt theft as there are more camry's as to cls in t'dad, hence greater demand for parts in the underhand trade, resale value is greater buck spent for buck sold eg. bought @ 345,000k , sold @ 125,000k...
thanks! will dorspann wrote:Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.
rspann wrote:Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.
DJ Q wrote:geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
Japanese Car eg. Toyota Camry- affordable luxury somewhat, less features, gadgets, technology, mechanics than euro counterparts, lesser quality materials used to keep price down, mid/high class market, some degree to worry wrt theft as there are more camry's as to cls in t'dad, hence greater demand for parts in the underhand trade, resale value is greater buck spent for buck sold eg. bought @ 345,000k , sold @ 125,000k...
You do realise that selling a 1.2m car for 600,000 is a greater resale value than a car bought for 345,000 being sold for 125k...
nissan_king wrote:DJ Q wrote:geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
You do realise that selling a 1.2m car for 600,000 is a greater resale value than a car bought for 345,000 being sold for 125k...
your math sucks.
1.2mil - 600k = 600k loss (50%) therefore a 50% resale value
345k - 125k = 220k loss (36.2%) therefore a 63.8% resale value
geo's point is valid.
DJ Q wrote:nissan_king wrote:DJ Q wrote:geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
your math sucks.
geo's point is valid.
So you're saying that selling a car for 36.2% of the original price is a 63.8% resale value?
Don't you mean you lost 63.8%?
Not being facetious... just asking
kurpal_v2 wrote:rspann wrote:Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.
Yuhno where I could get brakes pad for an 05 e240?
nissan_king wrote:DJ Q wrote:nissan_king wrote:DJ Q wrote:geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i
your math sucks.
geo's point is valid.
So you're saying that selling a car for 36.2% of the original price is a 63.8% resale value?
Don't you mean you lost 63.8%?
Not being facetious... just asking
MY math sucks![]()
Revoked.
geometron wrote:DJ Q wrote:geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k
lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i
geometron wrote:lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i
j.o.e wrote:^^^ Just remember that many Euro cars u see on sale never actually get the price they call. They normally end up going for a lower price just outta sheer frustration form the seller. There's many a deal to be had on the used Euro market.
cinco wrote:j.o.e wrote:^^^ Just remember that many Euro cars u see on sale never actually get the price they call. They normally end up going for a lower price just outta sheer frustration form the seller. There's many a deal to be had on the used Euro market.
most euros sit there and just sell for small money when the owner is fed up of asking for a price and not getting it