what's wrong with european cars?

Re: what's wrong with european cars?

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2012, 3:16 pm

rspann so u is 2nr new badjohn? dem erno whoz you orrrrr?

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » November 5th, 2012, 3:28 pm

nemisis wrote:@ворвзаконе like I ruffled something..

sadess take your fu(king time...I got both and being honest with you my Euro is very comfortable just ask your mommy she will tell you which ride was better the honda or the S500

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 5th, 2012, 7:08 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Image

which one you feel safer dipping yuh hand in for ah self repair on :lol: :lol:

lucky if you can even get your hand in there, if im honest
come on fellas most of those vehicles are repaired by removing the front you wont believe the kind of access you have when its done that way, plus when you do change the part you aint going back in there anytime soon! plus its a lot of fun!!!

hereImage

eh
eh

eh

torque nah!!!

Postby rspann » November 5th, 2012, 10:20 pm

B14 better than these?
1.jpg
photo (9).JPG
photo (9).JPG (39.17 KiB) Viewed 2699 times
photo (7).JPG
photo (6).JPG
photo (4).JPG
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg

Postby rspann » November 5th, 2012, 10:27 pm

Not european,but GTR cud kiss my ass!Torque Nah!see why my sig says riding on 32's?
6.jpg

Postby Team Loco » November 5th, 2012, 10:33 pm

i have owned euros but i have gone back to japanese. i only did so because of parts availabilty and downtime. euros are good cars, but the cost effectiveness of owning one locally is not good.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 5th, 2012, 11:20 pm

Some serious ballers on tuner

navin123

Postby navin123 » November 5th, 2012, 11:34 pm

rspann wrote:B14 better than these?

GO EASY ON THEM THEY DONT KNOW ,small piece of the collection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 5th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k

Japanese Car eg. Toyota Camry- affordable luxury somewhat, less features, gadgets, technology, mechanics than euro counterparts, lesser quality materials used to keep price down, mid/high class market, some degree to worry wrt theft as there are more camry's as to cls in t'dad, hence greater demand for parts in the underhand trade, resale value is greater buck spent for buck sold eg. bought @ 345,000k , sold @ 125,000k...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 5th, 2012, 11:50 pm

oh a mango fall from a tree and crack my passat windshield last week ,I haven't check out the price for a new one yet cause I doh want to send up me pressure,this is one time I wish it was a nissan

Postby equipped2ripp » November 6th, 2012, 12:06 am

haters be hating...

moti

Postby moti » November 6th, 2012, 1:37 am

rspann wrote:Not european,but GTR cud kiss my ass!Torque Nah!see why my sig says riding on 32's?

WOW!!!

this will handle soooooo amazing on a track with corners :wink:

Postby rspann » November 6th, 2012, 5:51 am

Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 6th, 2012, 8:37 am

geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k

Japanese Car eg. Toyota Camry- affordable luxury somewhat, less features, gadgets, technology, mechanics than euro counterparts, lesser quality materials used to keep price down, mid/high class market, some degree to worry wrt theft as there are more camry's as to cls in t'dad, hence greater demand for parts in the underhand trade, resale value is greater buck spent for buck sold eg. bought @ 345,000k , sold @ 125,000k...

You do realise that selling a 1.2m car for 600,000 is a greater resale value than a car bought for 345,000 being sold for 125k...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 6th, 2012, 8:52 am

rspann wrote:Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.
thanks! will do

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 6th, 2012, 8:56 am

rspann wrote:Corners,whats a corner?Megadoc,call 364-1989,for a price on the glass.

Yuhno where I could get brakes pad for an 05 e240?

Centric

Postby Centric » November 6th, 2012, 9:17 am

DJ Q wrote:
geometron wrote:Euro Car eg. Mercedes Benz CLS- Sign of Status/Power/Wealth, sophisticated yet overpriced luxury, no need to worry about theft because of little-no black market demand for parts, holds a moderate-high resale value given depreciation... (eg Buy Benz for 1.2-1.5 mil, resell for 5-600k

You do realise that selling a 1.2m car for 600,000 is a greater resale value than a car bought for 345,000 being sold for 125k...

:lol: :lol: your math sucks.

1.2mil - 600k = 600k loss (50%) therefore a 50% resale value

345k - 125k = 220k loss (36.2%) therefore a 63.8% resale value

geo's point is valid.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 6th, 2012, 9:23 am

nissan_king wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

geo's point is valid.

So you're saying that selling a car for 36.2% of the original price is a 63.8% resale value?
Don't you mean you lost 63.8%?

Not being facetious... just asking :?

Centric

Postby Centric » November 6th, 2012, 9:27 am

DJ Q wrote:
nissan_king wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

geo's point is valid.

So you're saying that selling a car for 36.2% of the original price is a 63.8% resale value?

MY math sucks :oops: :oops: :oops:

Revoked.

moti

Postby moti » November 6th, 2012, 9:34 am

^^Lol

Postby honda hoe » November 6th, 2012, 9:49 am

Postby rspann » November 6th, 2012, 10:20 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Yuhno where I could get brakes pad for an 05 e240?

Trinidad brake and clutch,ERM,automotive supplies, all 3 usually have in stock.or call 713-benz.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 6th, 2012, 10:52 am

d man # is benz oui....to me the only jap brand that gives you a euro feel is mazda. If I were to sell d jetta I would not return japanese in the near future but I would keep it and buy the new elantra or upcoming 2013 cerato. A good entry luxury euro car to own is a passat and they cheaper than the c-class, 3-series and a4. VW gives the japanese crowd a cost effective alternative and they're safe..

Postby sliderz1 » November 6th, 2012, 11:26 am

so ummm...just putting this out there
why arent we comparing these European made vehicle to similar classed JDM vehicles?

lets say Camry, Teana J32, Accord, M6 (where Stephon?)
or even KDM vehicles....Optima, Elantra, Sonata

i am not in defense of any manufacturer for that matter, fairness is all

and btw with a B14 what you pay for is what you get, doesnt get more complicated than that.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 6th, 2012, 5:56 pm

nissan_king wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
nissan_king wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i

geo's point is valid.

MY math sucks :oops: :oops: :oops:

Revoked.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 7th, 2012, 8:35 am

geometron wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i

I can't agree with what you're saying. What you're not including in there is how old the car is at the time of sale.
For example:
This car is selling right now for $300k 10 years after purchase.
10 years ago, this car would have cost somewhere in the 6-700,000 region, if not lower.

What I will agree though, is that second hand B14's tend to hold there value around the 30k price tag.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 7th, 2012, 8:39 am

geometron wrote:lol... i meant buying a benz for 1.5 and selling it back for 400k as opposes to buying d camry for 345k and selling for 125k... my bad... those with premium euro vehicles end up keeping their vehicles cus trinis wud rather buy 10 b14 as opposed to 1 720i

And also when you work it out...
1.5 mil sold for 400k = 26.6%
345k sold for 125k = 36.2%

It's not that far apart....

Postby j.o.e » November 7th, 2012, 8:42 am

^^^ Just remember that many Euro cars u see on sale never actually get the price they call. They normally end up going for a lower price just outta sheer frustration form the seller. There's many a deal to be had on the used Euro market.

Postby cinco » November 7th, 2012, 8:47 am

j.o.e wrote:^^^ Just remember that many Euro cars u see on sale never actually get the price they call. They normally end up going for a lower price just outta sheer frustration form the seller. There's many a deal to be had on the used Euro market.

most euros sit there and just sell for small money when the owner is fed up of asking for a price and not getting it

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 7th, 2012, 8:56 am

cinco wrote:
j.o.e wrote:^^^ Just remember that many Euro cars u see on sale never actually get the price they call. They normally end up going for a lower price just outta sheer frustration form the seller. There's many a deal to be had on the used Euro market.

most euros sit there and just sell for small money when the owner is fed up of asking for a price and not getting it

What is "small money" in this case?
I'm 95% sure that car won't suddenly sell for $90,000

Even if he gets $200,000, that's still pretty good for a 10 year old car.

According to the general "20% depreciation per year" that is associated with cars... If it started at $600k it should only get $64,424.51 now...