what's wrong with european cars?

Rx

Re: what's wrong with european cars?

Postby Rx » November 4th, 2012, 6:24 pm

foss wrote:
Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value

all that to say yuh ha morney ??

Foss, behave nah

Postby Ted_v2 » November 4th, 2012, 6:26 pm

foss wrote:
Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value

all that to say yuh ha morney ??

LOLL :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 4th, 2012, 6:37 pm

rspann wrote:Please explain.
Explain what?

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 6:39 pm

You know I glad this come up.Could he be boasting when nobody knows who he is?Remember he is not using his real name.I think he is just trying to make a point about the resale.He didn't say the car was his btw.The same thing happened to one of my customers and it was with a 7 series but they traded it in with the company and got more.I think they got $800k it was a PCP.

Postby gastly369 » November 4th, 2012, 6:43 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 4th, 2012, 6:51 pm

rspann wrote:But I know when my sons go out,nobody gonna Jack them for a corolla,lancer,almera,hilux ranger etc.Get the idea?Plus in an accident I think they are safer.

thats true eh...u hardly ever hear about a euro being stolen....its all about parts for the japanese cars....

youre a good dad..... :D

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 5th, 2012, 7:17 am

Euro cars are Great cars if purchased BRand new and kept for the first 4 years, once small things start to go BAd, Dump it and let it become someone elses problem.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 5th, 2012, 7:39 am

Only thing euro cars good for is looks. Resale value is bread crumbs.......a B14 have better resale value

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 5th, 2012, 8:02 am

nissan_king wrote:Only thing euro cars good for is looks. Resale value is bread crumbs.......a B14 have better resale value

True,
however when you drive an Audi or a VW you immediately feel the better and far superior Build quality, smooth operating engine and quiet cabin,
Step over to the nissan and you hear the small 1.6 engine bawling, you feel every bump in the road, and you know youre driving a thin tin can.

Postby nemisis » November 5th, 2012, 8:21 am

Wait wait wait men still fighting down b14 as the definition of a good car? A b14 is like a motorized lawn chair, an euro is like a motorized lazyboy...

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » November 5th, 2012, 9:20 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

I've seen bmws, benz, audis, vws hold good prices

hustla it depends on the model of the car the regular C-Class and 1 series A4 etc doesnt hold much resale value but if you got the balling editions such as the SLK;S-Class;GL-Class Q7 etc they hold their value..

rspann wrote:Not accident proof but more safety features.I repair damaged vehicles for many Major insurance companies and have been doing that for thirty years,so i think I have an idea of what I'm saying.See the Q7 in Machel's vid,bottle of rum?That flipped on the roof a few times,then we turned it over again for the vid.The roof came down just a little,know why?the pillars are made from hardened steel(Boron steel)Go read up on the structural designs of Audi,BMW Mercedes and the others and you will see what I mean.They have side curtain airbags and in the case of the new5 series,the Eclass Jaguar XF even a bonnet airbag to protect pedestrians.Of course the driver has a lot to do with it too,if you drive a european car at a hundred mph into a bridge you think any safety features could save you?so its relative,at the legal speeds under the same conditions the euros are generally safer.Google Audi collision frame technology guide.Take a look at the material used and tell me if you still think the same way about european

Spann is right BTW got a number for your shop spann

nemisis wrote:Wait wait wait men still fighting down b14 as the definition of a good car? A b14 is like a motorized lawn chair, an euro is like a motorized lazyboy...

the purpose of a car is to take you from point A to B if a B14 works great and no problems is a good freaking car to me....

BTW FU(K YOU Nemesis why you hating euros it's better to cry in a S-Class than a B14 to me :lol:

Centric

Postby Centric » November 5th, 2012, 9:33 am

nemisis wrote:Wait wait wait men still fighting down b14 as the definition of a good car? A b14 is like a motorized lawn chair, an euro is like a motorized lazyboy...

I've never sat in a lawn chair so I can't make that comparison. But I have been in many B14s....some are terrible, some are extremely comfortable and some are in between. The reason being a B14 is easy maintainence, could get parts anywhere.

If you have a B14 and a Audi A4 in your garage, both radiators fail one after the other, which one would you get fixed faster?

moti

Postby moti » November 5th, 2012, 10:48 am

and thats why they are stolen

euro, the average car bandit cannot afford to put premium, let alone buy the correct tyres, or go to the dealer to buy bulbs, belts, oils etc

but me, i'll stick to my Japs anyday.......

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 5th, 2012, 10:53 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Only thing euro cars good for is looks. Resale value is bread crumbs.......a B14 have better resale value

True,
however when you drive an Audi or a VW you immediately feel the better and far superior Build quality, smooth operating engine and quiet cabin,
Step over to the nissan and you hear the small 1.6 engine bawling, you feel every bump in the road, and you know youre driving a thin tin can.
I can testify to this,I once own a nissan and I tough it was a best thing, until I got a passat to use for a while,to cut a long story short
I own a passat now and the scariest thing for me now, is to sit in one those tin cans when going down the highway, I cant believe I use to drive them thing fast so!

moti

Postby moti » November 5th, 2012, 10:58 am

but for some reason, the insides of those euros dont seem to hold their ends

i just cant stand the noise the dash or other parts make after some age.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 5th, 2012, 12:07 pm

nutn wrong with european cars, if you know where to look for parts yuh orn.
regular maintenance should still cost the same as any normal vehcicle (oil, filters etc)

If yuh want to crims it dong in twennies, cut yuh shocks and have to change front ends every three months that's another story..

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 5th, 2012, 12:15 pm

konartis wrote:people like nissan and mitsubushi because parts easy to get an cheap...but they dont realize that every 3months u have to change bushings,cradle arms, and other parts...

Daiz if u pullin bull with ur car. And with the type of road in trini if u have an expensive european car too u have to spend money every once in a while on dem parts too

Postby crazybalhead » November 5th, 2012, 12:20 pm

A B 14 IS THE CHUCK NORRIS OF MOTOR VEHICLES. THAT IS ALL.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 5th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Euro > Jap

In every way...
Quality, comfort, looks but of course.... price.

Postby crazybalhead » November 5th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Q, did you not see my post? Desist with your folly and flawed reasoning.

No Euro can compare to a mighty B14

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 5th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Well the holy 14 is an exception.
That's an unwritten and understood fact.

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2012, 12:37 pm

which one you feel safer dipping yuh hand in for ah self repair on :lol: :lol:

anyways Euro build and design for me
exp a 5 series hamann kit Image

Postby crazybalhead » November 5th, 2012, 12:41 pm

exp??? What's that?

Postby sliderz1 » November 5th, 2012, 12:48 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

which one you feel safer dipping yuh hand in for ah self repair on :lol: :lol:

lucky if you can even get your hand in there, if im honest

Postby rspann » November 5th, 2012, 2:23 pm

This thread shaping up like the lotto thread,fellas, let me break it down.If you guys who are saying that japanese better ,get some big money will you buy a B14? Nissan-king if you did win the $17m what you was buying?Me? I was ordering a cl53 next morning!

Postby rspann » November 5th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Later I will post some pics for all the japanese lovers ,see if you rather japanese after that.

moti

Postby moti » November 5th, 2012, 2:44 pm

rspann wrote:This thread shaping up like the lotto thread,fellas, let me break it down.If you guys who are saying that japanese better ,get some big money will you buy a B14? Nissan-king if you did win the $17m what you was buying?Me? I was ordering a cl53 next morning!

if i played the lotto and won as you asked, i would have bought either a GTR or LFA....maybe both :shock:

euro :fist:

Postby crazybalhead » November 5th, 2012, 2:57 pm

I would buy 100 B14's.

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2012, 3:07 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I would buy 100 B14's.

Postby nemisis » November 5th, 2012, 3:10 pm

@ворвзаконе like I ruffled something..