foss wrote:Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value
all that to say yuh ha morney ??
foss wrote:Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value
all that to say yuh ha morney ??
Explain what?rspann wrote:Please explain.
rspann wrote:But I know when my sons go out,nobody gonna Jack them for a corolla,lancer,almera,hilux ranger etc.Get the idea?Plus in an accident I think they are safer.
nissan_king wrote:Only thing euro cars good for is looks. Resale value is bread crumbs.......a B14 have better resale value
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value
I've seen bmws, benz, audis, vws hold good prices
rspann wrote:Not accident proof but more safety features.I repair damaged vehicles for many Major insurance companies and have been doing that for thirty years,so i think I have an idea of what I'm saying.See the Q7 in Machel's vid,bottle of rum?That flipped on the roof a few times,then we turned it over again for the vid.The roof came down just a little,know why?the pillars are made from hardened steel(Boron steel)Go read up on the structural designs of Audi,BMW Mercedes and the others and you will see what I mean.They have side curtain airbags and in the case of the new5 series,the Eclass Jaguar XF even a bonnet airbag to protect pedestrians.Of course the driver has a lot to do with it too,if you drive a european car at a hundred mph into a bridge you think any safety features could save you?so its relative,at the legal speeds under the same conditions the euros are generally safer.Google Audi collision frame technology guide.Take a look at the material used and tell me if you still think the same way about european
nemisis wrote:Wait wait wait men still fighting down b14 as the definition of a good car? A b14 is like a motorized lawn chair, an euro is like a motorized lazyboy...
I can testify to this,I once own a nissan and I tough it was a best thing, until I got a passat to use for a while,to cut a long story shortRIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:nissan_king wrote:Only thing euro cars good for is looks. Resale value is bread crumbs.......a B14 have better resale value
True,
however when you drive an Audi or a VW you immediately feel the better and far superior Build quality, smooth operating engine and quiet cabin,
Step over to the nissan and you hear the small 1.6 engine bawling, you feel every bump in the road, and you know youre driving a thin tin can.
konartis wrote:people like nissan and mitsubushi because parts easy to get an cheap...but they dont realize that every 3months u have to change bushings,cradle arms, and other parts...
gastly369 wrote:
which one you feel safer dipping yuh hand in for ah self repair on![]()
rspann wrote:This thread shaping up like the lotto thread,fellas, let me break it down.If you guys who are saying that japanese better ,get some big money will you buy a B14? Nissan-king if you did win the $17m what you was buying?Me? I was ordering a cl53 next morning!
crazybalhead wrote:I would buy 100 B14's.