Who to lead PNM?

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 6:12 am

AS the People's National Movement (PNM) gears up for its convention on Sunday, there's a heated battle taking place inside its ranks for the post of lady vice-chairman between incumbent Donna Cox and Pennelope Beckles-Robinson.

The lady vice-chairman post is significant in the party because it is part of the leadership team of the PNM.

The PNM leadership consists of its political leader, Dr Keith Rowley, three deputy political leaders--Marlene McDonald, Joan Yuille-Williams and Rohan Sinanan, chairman Franklin Khan and vice-chairman Camille Robinson-Regis, general secretary Ashton Ford and incumbent lady vice-chairman Donna Cox.

None of the above can lead PNM out of its Hell hole. All have failed.

Re: Who to lead PNM?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2012, 6:20 am

Ah hear your seat done reserved already

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 6:45 am

At the rate the party in government going, it doh matter who lead pnm next elections. Zm if u havent realised, pp government knw that they not going to get re-elected next elections so its smash and grab mode. Aware urself

Postby hydroep » October 22nd, 2012, 7:10 am

I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.

I prefer Penny though. She's smart and engenders a trust that neither Keith nor Donna can equal and it's sad that she's only up for vice-chairmanship.

If the PNM had a modicum of intelligence, they'd have made her political leader a long time ago. Then, instead of hoping to retake the Government by default, they'd actually have a chance of obtaining enough votes to do so legitimately.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 22nd, 2012, 7:11 am

Potatoes would make better leaders.

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 7:49 am

hydroep wrote:I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.

I prefer Penny though. She's smart and engenders a trust that neither Keith nor Donna can equal and it's sad that she's only up for vice-chairmanship.
If the PNM had a modicum of intelligence, they'd have made her political leader a long time ago. Then, instead of hoping to retake the Government by default, they'd actually have a chance of obtaining enough votes to do so legitimately.

Penny should have lead from the start. all the rest are morons and should be kicked out. You gonna trust guy smiley and rowley?

the PNM is party in the past and need change for todays voters, Voters are getting smarter now plus all the old Eric Williams PNM die hard have died off. The PNM is not attractive for the young and educated voter.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:56 am

Pnm vs pp. Which looks more attractive atm?

link

Postby link » October 22nd, 2012, 8:03 am

hydroep wrote:I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.

Penny should have lead from the start. all the rest are morons and should be kicked out. You gonna trust guy smiley and rowley?

the PNM is party in the past and need change for todays voters, Voters are getting smarter now plus all the old Eric Williams PNM die hard have died off. The PNM is not attractive for the young and educated voter.

PNM is an 'old boys' club'..........
Penny could have credentials longer than the equator & she'll get nowhere past that window-dressing post of lady vice-chairman :sick: ....that title alone should tell allyuh how much man foot on top of her head (or any other woman's for that matter).

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 8:06 am

rfari wrote:Pnm vs pp. Which looks more attractive atm?

The PP have addapted to change while the PNM lives in the past and brings in no new votes.

In a horse race you look at the past winnings and placing with which jockey is in the saddle and whats weights are put on the horse.
In all this the PNM has an old fat jockey and added weights, this is lost horse. The PNM have one trainer and few punters
The PP have new jockies and trainers with some added weights and lots of punters.

Who do you think will win?

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 8:12 am

Rofl. Hoss. U realise that there is discontentment with the current administration? U seeing that or you not seeing that?

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 8:15 am

rfari wrote:Rofl. Hoss. U realise that there is discontentment with the current administration? U seeing that or you not seeing that?

Thats why I said the PP has some added weights and will still win

moti

Postby moti » October 22nd, 2012, 8:22 am

zoom rader wrote:Who do you think will win?

NJAC

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 8:22 am

I would have expected you to not be gullible and be truthful to yourself zoom zader. In light of all the facts presented and all that has happened thus far, you still cant be objective

link

Postby link » October 22nd, 2012, 8:24 am

famous words "NOT A DOG BARK"
pnm signature modus operandi...
THAT'S WHY PP WILL BUSS UP pnm ..........all those 'horses & jockeys' getting a chance to show potential & not be treated as threats to the 'old boys'........

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 8:27 am

link wrote:famous words "NOT A DOG BARK"
THAT'S WHY PP WILL BUSS UP pnm ..........all those 'horses & jockeys' getting a chance to show potential & not be treated as threats to the 'old boys'........

Like how u buss dem up in ttasa elections? Right right

Postby dougla_boy » October 22nd, 2012, 8:47 am

rfari wrote:

rfari, it too early in the morning to be hittin men for 6 dan....leave dat for dem cricketers dem....LOLOL

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 8:52 am

I dont understand how after all these years men still want to discuss politics based on emotions and feelings and they not being objective about it. Then whats the point of these ched?

Postby AllTrac » October 22nd, 2012, 8:56 am

rfari wrote:

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2012, 8:59 am

ways ah man beat meh to eet yes

but seriously

rfari the pnm has no future with rowley and smiley

just like motorsports have no future with ttasa

becuase as link puts it
its an "old boys" club

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 9:13 am

SR wrote:ways ah man beat meh to eet yes

but seriously

becuase as link puts it
its an "old boys" club

Im not saying that i disagree with you but looking at the options wrt to political parties currently and the 'lesser of both evils' mentality of the fence siters there is the possibility that pnm can be successful at the next general elections at the rate pp is going.
Lets look at the upcoming tha elections. This would be a gauge as to the direction of the voting population because i place orville london in the same basket as the older pnm 'ole boys'

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 22nd, 2012, 9:16 am

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 9:20 am

rfari wrote:I would have expected you to not be gullible and be truthful to yourself zoom zader. In light of all the facts presented and all that has happened thus far, you still cant be objective

Objective?
What does PNM have to offer?
How attractive are they?
Guy smiley and Rowley?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 22nd, 2012, 9:21 am

rfari wrote:
SR wrote:ways ah man beat meh to eet yes

but seriously

becuase as link puts it
its an "old boys" club

Im not saying that i disagree with you but looking at the options wrt to political parties currently and the 'lesser of both evils' mentality of the fence siters there is the possibility that pnm can be successful at the next general elections at the rate pp is going.
Lets look at the upcoming tha elections. This would be a gauge as to the direction of the voting population because i place orville london in the same basket as the older pnm 'ole boys'

Tobago can't be used as a reference, the PP didn't focus as much of it's efforts on the sister isle and to be frank Tobago is how much, 2 out of how many seats? Tobago is more PNM than UNC, the only reason the PP was able to make headway in the last election was because the TOP tried to portray itself as a distinct arm of the PP instead of a UNC led attempt at gaining seats. Unfortunately for all PP members (including the UNC), their track record since they took office shows that the PP is nothing more than a UNC bullied attempt to rebrand itself.

PNM isn't attractive to the informed fence sitter, fence sitters would rather not vote, a practice that is always seen as a form of silent protest.
Last edited by Conrad on October 22nd, 2012, 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 9:24 am

Of course it can be used as a reference. In thw general elections the pp got the 2 tobago seats. The tha.electjons.will be a sample of the population.
Edit: now seeing ur correction. Its time for nacta to run a poll
Last edited by rfari on October 22nd, 2012, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 22nd, 2012, 9:27 am

Damn you responded so fast.

Conrad wrote:Tobago is more PNM than UNC, the only reason the PP was able to make headway in the last election was because the TOP tried to portray itself as a distinct arm of the PP instead of a UNC led attempt at gaining seats. Unfortunately for all PP members (including the UNC), their track record since they took office shows that the PP is nothing more than a UNC bullied attempt to rebrand itself.

PNM isn't attractive to the informed fence sitter, fence sitters would rather not vote, a practice that is always seen as a form of silent protest.

Postby 16 cycles » October 22nd, 2012, 9:34 am

any MP who represented Arima and failed to engage the government to build a much needed hospital to service the densely populated town and its environs .....not gonna have much hope to do any better or achieve anything as PM .....

then there's the lingering stench on the cepep contract given to relative etc...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 22nd, 2012, 9:35 am

It's a cycle as long as TnT only believes there are two parties to choose from.

COP was the only real alternative and their dirty undies were out for the whole republic to see, so now the hunt is on for a new alternative unless some "virgin politician" with clout could somehow grab a hold of the reigns.

Look around the world, the new generation is all about accountability and communication, the latter greatly due to the information age. The days of permanency and solitude are dying and politicians know it, that's why they're quick to jump on Environmental Policies, Technology and Education to appeal to those that believe themselves informed and able to make a change by simply posting a video or a perspective on the net...Trinidad is just a lil' late to the game as usual.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 9:41 am

16 cycles wrote:any MP who represented Arima and failed to engage the government to build a much needed hospital to service the densely populated town and its environs .....not gonna have much hope to do any better or achieve anything as PM .....

then there's the lingering stench on the cepep contract given to relative etc...

Source?
Edit: @conrad, assuming that no new political party comes along, would u say that people would prefer the pp as is or the pnm under rowley? Rowley's lack of appeal has been discussed recently. Maybe there can be a ched merge as both seem to be along the same vein

Postby Greypatch » October 22nd, 2012, 9:47 am

time for a kraker to lead the pnm

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 22nd, 2012, 9:51 am

rfari wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Cool allyuh self nah boy ...is Monday jed :rofl: