hydroep wrote:I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.
I prefer Penny though. She's smart and engenders a trust that neither Keith nor Donna can equal and it's sad that she's only up for vice-chairmanship.
If the PNM had a modicum of intelligence, they'd have made her political leader a long time ago. Then, instead of hoping to retake the Government by default, they'd actually have a chance of obtaining enough votes to do so legitimately.
zoom rader wrote:hydroep wrote:I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.
I prefer Penny though. She's smart and engenders a trust that neither Keith nor Donna can equal and it's sad that she's only up for vice-chairmanship.
If the PNM had a modicum of intelligence, they'd have made her political leader a long time ago. Then, instead of hoping to retake the Government by default, they'd actually have a chance of obtaining enough votes to do so legitimately.
Penny should have lead from the start. all the rest are morons and should be kicked out. You gonna trust guy smiley and rowley?
the PNM is party in the past and need change for todays voters, Voters are getting smarter now plus all the old Eric Williams PNM die hard have died off. The PNM is not attractive for the young and educated voter.
rfari wrote:Pnm vs pp. Which looks more attractive atm?
rfari wrote:Rofl. Hoss. U realise that there is discontentment with the current administration? U seeing that or you not seeing that?
zoom rader wrote:Who do you think will win?
link wrote:famous words "NOT A DOG BARK"
pnm signature modus operandi...
THAT'S WHY PP WILL BUSS UP pnm ..........all those 'horses & jockeys' getting a chance to show potential & not be treated as threats to the 'old boys'........
rfari wrote:link wrote:famous words "NOT A DOG BARK"
THAT'S WHY PP WILL BUSS UP pnm ..........all those 'horses & jockeys' getting a chance to show potential & not be treated as threats to the 'old boys'........
Like how u buss dem up in ttasa elections? Right right
SR wrote:ways ah man beat meh to eet yes
but seriously
rfari the pnm has no future with rowley and smiley
just like motorsports have no future with ttasa
becuase as link puts it
its an "old boys" club
zoom rader wrote:hydroep wrote:I've been listening to some of the PNM faithful. Seems a lot of them prefer Donna because...and I quote: "She's a 'Pistol' ". An apt description if ever there was one.
Penny should have lead from the start. all the rest are morons and should be kicked out. You gonna trust guy smiley and rowley?
the PNM is party in the past and need change for todays voters, Voters are getting smarter now plus all the old Eric Williams PNM die hard have died off. The PNM is not attractive for the young and educated voter.
rfari wrote:I would have expected you to not be gullible and be truthful to yourself zoom zader. In light of all the facts presented and all that has happened thus far, you still cant be objective
rfari wrote:SR wrote:ways ah man beat meh to eet yes
but seriously
rfari the pnm has no future with rowley and smiley
just like motorsports have no future with ttasa
becuase as link puts it
its an "old boys" club
Im not saying that i disagree with you but looking at the options wrt to political parties currently and the 'lesser of both evils' mentality of the fence siters there is the possibility that pnm can be successful at the next general elections at the rate pp is going.
Lets look at the upcoming tha elections. This would be a gauge as to the direction of the voting population because i place orville london in the same basket as the older pnm 'ole boys'
Conrad wrote:Tobago is more PNM than UNC, the only reason the PP was able to make headway in the last election was because the TOP tried to portray itself as a distinct arm of the PP instead of a UNC led attempt at gaining seats. Unfortunately for all PP members (including the UNC), their track record since they took office shows that the PP is nothing more than a UNC bullied attempt to rebrand itself.
PNM isn't attractive to the informed fence sitter, fence sitters would rather not vote, a practice that is always seen as a form of silent protest.
16 cycles wrote:any MP who represented Arima and failed to engage the government to build a much needed hospital to service the densely populated town and its environs .....not gonna have much hope to do any better or achieve anything as PM .....
then there's the lingering stench on the cepep contract given to relative etc...