Re: Kidney stones, Real talk

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Lawd. Look at the size of tht thing!

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 8:14 pm

I jus sized up 5mm on a ruler and held it against my penor opening...not much of a difference but I think I can squeeze that out

Postby Bizzare » October 17th, 2012, 8:41 pm

maybe you can fap it out brah.
i duuno but its worth a try

Postby AllTrac » October 17th, 2012, 9:00 pm

UML you vex cause i give b18b a compliment? :lol: :lol: :lol:

dbu :lol: ill survive 8-)

Postby AllTrac » October 17th, 2012, 9:03 pm

Bizzare wrote:maybe you can fap it out brah.

boy i feel that might be like fapping with gravel in yuh hand :shock:

anyway, it appears to be in the ureter, so its yet to hit the bladder then exit out the urethra. Still to confirm that

Postby nervewrecker » October 17th, 2012, 9:26 pm

pics when it coming out?

Postby AllTrac » October 17th, 2012, 9:29 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: i doh trust you dred :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 17th, 2012, 9:30 pm

fine, pics after it come out?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 18th, 2012, 12:43 am

Hey trac sorry you had to go through that dude. As someone that had to have stents in 04 I can sympathise with your pain. Mine happened one and never again but I keep super hydrated and flushed.
In this case they weren't reoccuring and the Ultrasound showed nothing except the swollen, and enlarged kidneys that were blocked by invisible (to the scan) clear stones.
General anaesthetic and 3 stents later all the blood was released. The rough part is taking the stents out after a month.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 18th, 2012, 12:49 am

AllTrac wrote:
Bizzare wrote:maybe you can fap it out brah.

boy i feel that might be like fapping with gravel in yuh hand :shock:

anyway, it appears to be in the ureter, so its yet to hit the bladder then exit out the urethra. Still to confirm that

Brb research

RDevil

Postby RDevil » October 18th, 2012, 7:07 am

I have had this and it seems to be recurring problem.
Severe pain!!!

Get enrolled in the Urology Clinic at SFGH, it will save you plenty $$$$$

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 18th, 2012, 9:11 am

You're so right. It's their best, cleanest wing. To be quite honest it's first rate and the senior urologists although they have private practices are terrific. Even though Goetz is some type of relative I highly endorse Dr M Ramoutar. He conducted my surgery and did all my follow ups. Everytime I visit I try to say hi and he doesn't forget a face or kidney.

Postby pioneer » October 18th, 2012, 9:58 am

As a fan of the People's Mod, we the People fully support you in these hard times.

We're thinking of you brah

GirlFriday

Postby GirlFriday » October 18th, 2012, 3:53 pm

I'm a girl with kidney stones - have had for the last few years. The pain is bad for us too FTR.
Trac don't worry, guys can safely pass up to a 5mm stone, women can pass up to 8mm.

I have used Rowantinex, as well as a chinese herbal tablet I got from Wing Sing on Charlotte Street a few years ago. I never passed it, but the ultrasound show that it was gone

Unfortunately, they don't know what causing mine, so they can't tell me what to avoid and stones keeps reforming every couple months. Stones can be calcium, uric acid, thyroid among the most common types. Beer apparently helps calcium stones, but makes uric acid stones bigger.

I have tried almost everything you guys spoke off (including the beers) - apple cider vinegar, lemon juice and olive oil is the latest thing I am trying. While lemon juice is acidic, it gets alkalized when it hits your stomach so it won't give you acid reflux. I have heard of the nettle bush (but the one I was told of is the one that closes when you touch it, the sensitive plant) as well heard about the pineapple juice.

I have cut back on meat, milk, green leafy vegetables (yes they say too much of that is bad as well). For now, I continue to battle ... A collegue told me about the Passwan and I ordered it last week to try.

Stay strong bro ...

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 18th, 2012, 4:01 pm

GET BETTER TRAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 18th, 2012, 4:16 pm

*adds kidney stone cures to list of other cures that should be around just cuz is the 21st century*

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2012, 6:16 pm

Thanks guys, everyone getting 1 free "unban me" card lol

GirlFriday, I dunno how you could go through this every couple of months, you have more balls than most here.

would you all believe the master troll pioneer advise was spot on, the doc told me the same thing, i loled inside.

Just a waiting game now, drinking loads of water

Postby nervewrecker » October 18th, 2012, 6:22 pm

GirlFriday wrote:I'm a girl with kidney stones - have had for the last few years. The pain is bad for us too FTR.
Trac don't worry, guys can safely pass up to a 5mm stone, women can pass up to 8mm.

I have used Rowantinex, as well as a chinese herbal tablet I got from Wing Sing on Charlotte Street a few years ago. I never passed it, but the ultrasound show that it was gone

Unfortunately, they don't know what causing mine, so they can't tell me what to avoid and stones keeps reforming every couple months. Stones can be calcium, uric acid, thyroid among the most common types. Beer apparently helps calcium stones, but makes uric acid stones bigger.

I have tried almost everything you guys spoke off (including the beers) - apple cider vinegar, lemon juice and olive oil is the latest thing I am trying. While lemon juice is acidic, it gets alkalized when it hits your stomach so it won't give you acid reflux. I have heard of the nettle bush (but the one I was told of is the one that closes when you touch it, the sensitive plant) as well heard about the pineapple juice.

I have cut back on meat, milk, green leafy vegetables (yes they say too much of that is bad as well). For now, I continue to battle ... A collegue told me about the Passwan and I ordered it last week to try.

Stay strong bro ...

You mean basic not so? Opposite of acidic.

Salt supposed to be basic too, I add a pinch in my coffee sometimes.

Got some of that plant you mentioned there in the vacant lot of land here, if anyone wants they can always let me know (I happy to get rid of it, not friendly for man who like to walk barefoot :lol: )

X2Board

Postby X2Board » October 18th, 2012, 6:28 pm

Ok Trac, , I jus read thru 5 pages of this thread and as a lifelong sufferer of kidney stones , I could safely say I know yuh pain.

As Roach & others said , Rowatinex is the best thing to melt the stone, together with a diuretic and a couple other prescription drugs to relax your urinary tract

DO NOT try the Lithotripsy , because it can fcuk up your entire urinary tract.
Think about it, when they blast the stones , it will be easier to come out but more painful in that you’d have a setta small SHARPER stones passing thru instead of one big one

I cant vouch for the causes , but I’m a vegetarian & I never drank alcohol- and coke was always in relative amounts…… In my case it’s hereditary: my moms and uncles have it really bad and me & my sister – both in our 30’s have it . she has permanent internal damage from a post- lithotripsy stone zuggin up her insides because it was much more jagged after they blast it.

The best results I got was from Dr Lal Sawh at the SurgiMed clinic in south. He RECOMMENDED beers !..so yuh could show the barman yuh prescription

I have passed more than 10 in the last 6 yrs.. prior to Dr Sawh’s treatment

It is painful only when the stone is moving, and it feels like a steel tip kick to yuh balls from Ronaldo.

Before I experienced it myself, I used to laugh when my uncles talk bout climbing up walls in pain .it was not till I experienced it I understood what they felt

The reason it hurts more after you drink water is the pressure is now built up behind the stone and moving it..
Plenty coconut water, cranberry juice, Olive leaf tea, normal water , and beers will flush your system , keep at it and always drink as much of it as you can .

If I remember correctly , if the stone is bigger than 5 mm they will have to surgically remove it, 2-5mm they can medically reduce it, and less than 2mm consider yourself lucky , you can piss it out sometimes painlessly. I passed a good few 2< already.

The only bad thing is pissing blood thru a strainer if yuh want to keep the stone..

Its been 3 years & I have not had a repeat. I credit that to plenty coconut water and cranberry juice.

I could tell yuh one ting.. yuh could call yuhself a man after yuh pass a kidney stone
Good luck bro

GirlFriday

Postby GirlFriday » October 18th, 2012, 6:42 pm

GirlFriday wrote:I'm a girl with kidney stones - have had for the last few years. The pain is bad for us too FTR.

Stay strong bro ...

You mean basic not so? Opposite of acidic.

Salt supposed to be basic too, I add a pinch in my coffee sometimes.

Got some of that plant you mentioned there in the vacant lot of land here, if anyone wants they can always let me know (I happy to get rid of it, not friendly for man who like to walk barefoot :lol: )

Doc said it becomes alkaline (also opposite of acidic - not sure if basic and alkaline are the same thing) - Just sharing what the doc said to me ...

GirlFriday

Postby GirlFriday » October 18th, 2012, 6:44 pm

AllTrac wrote:Thanks guys, everyone getting 1 free "unban me" card lol

GirlFriday, I dunno how you could go through this every couple of months, you have more balls than most here.

would you all believe the master troll pioneer advise was spot on, the doc told me the same thing, i loled inside.

You don't know how true that is ... lol ... I currently have 6 stones (kidney stones that is) :lol:

Postby pioneer » October 18th, 2012, 6:50 pm

AllTrac wrote:Thanks guys, everyone getting 1 free "unban me" card lol

Real talk 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » October 18th, 2012, 6:57 pm

basic kinda = alkaline.

Dr. Pios yes.

Postby rfari » October 18th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Ollur geh tieup wid pios. He does just play in he cun't

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » October 18th, 2012, 8:00 pm

stay strong bro.

Postby UML » October 18th, 2012, 8:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:UML you vex cause i give b18b a compliment? :lol: :lol: :lol:

dbu :lol: ill survive 8-)

u shud know why always making smart comments and hiding behind others and making comments

always throwing talk..hence the name backup man/boy

but im glad ur happy and in a good mood...u wont be for long

Postby rfari » October 18th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Uml u used to get sexually abused as a child? This kinda flawed way u go about forming your thoughts and deciding what to say and when. Something have to be srsly wrong with you