Didnt know the place could shake so when you pelting a rounds hoss? Or is a fart you buss? lolstev wrote:excuse me
sliderz1 wrote:didnt feel anything here - Arima
maj. tom wrote:All earthquakes in the world are recorded by the United States Geological Survey within 15-30 minutes on the website below. Usually faster. Click on the event for date, time and seismic details. Next time check here first before you embarrass yourself because your belly rumble and you think you felt the earth move. Who else you called and told them it had an earthquake? Did you bbm anybody?
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Maps/region/S_America.php
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/
maj. tom wrote:All earthquakes in the world are recorded by the United States Geological Survey within 15-30 minutes on the website below. Usually faster. Click on the event for date, time and seismic details. Next time check here first before you embarrass yourself because your belly rumble and you think you felt the earth move. Who else you called and told them it had an earthquake? Did you bbm anybody?
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Maps/region/S_America.php
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/
Oleander wrote:Barataria - Felt nothing and I've been sitting still for a while now.
Trini Hookah wrote:Oleander wrote:Barataria - Felt nothing and I've been sitting still for a while now.
You wanna feel a quake from yesterday?
rism wrote:According to the website you gave maj.tom, there wasn't any shake, but three friends of mine felt it...two from the same area, one from grande...so I dunnomaybe it was two small to be registered on the website? My room door and wardrobe door were both moving.
maj. tom wrote:rism wrote:According to the website you gave maj.tom, there wasn't any shake, but three friends of mine felt it...two from the same area, one from grande...so I dunnomaybe it was two small to be registered on the website? My room door and wardrobe door were both moving.
If the seismometer didn't register it with the moving needle, there is no way you could have felt it. Humans really can't feel earthquakes under 2.0 on the Richter Scale, but it is recorded by the seismograph of course. If you are so sure, could be a local disturbance like the beginning of a landslip which could take years. Had heavy rainfall by you lately?
For more confirmation you can check UWI TT Seismic Research Centre http://www.uwiseismic.com/ScientificAdvisories.aspx