Earthquake?

rism

Earthquake?

Postby rism » October 16th, 2012, 11:07 pm

Did anyone feel a lil shake just now? St. Augustine area?

Re: Earthquake?

Postby stev » October 16th, 2012, 11:18 pm

excuse me :oops:

Postby sliderz1 » October 16th, 2012, 11:19 pm

didnt feel anything here - Arima

rism

Postby rism » October 16th, 2012, 11:21 pm

stev wrote:excuse me :oops:
Didnt know the place could shake so when you pelting a rounds hoss? Or is a fart you buss? lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2012, 11:22 pm

Yeaaaaa I'm not drunkk

rism

Postby rism » October 16th, 2012, 11:24 pm

sliderz1 wrote:didnt feel anything here - Arima

Padna from grande said he felt it, it was a slight shake doh, barely noticeable

Postby stev » October 16th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Postby BrotherHood » October 16th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Nothing felt in Pelican Extension, Morvant.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 16th, 2012, 11:37 pm

I knew I shouldn't have eaten that 5-piece and Zinger all at once. :(

Centric

Postby Centric » October 17th, 2012, 7:09 am

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2012, 7:57 am

All earthquakes in the world are recorded by the United States Geological Survey within 15-30 minutes on the website below. Usually faster. Click on the event for date, time and seismic details. Next time check here first before you embarrass yourself because your belly rumble and you think you felt the earth move. Who else you called and told them it had an earthquake? Did you bbm anybody?

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Maps/region/S_America.php
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 17th, 2012, 8:43 am

maj. tom wrote:All earthquakes in the world are recorded by the United States Geological Survey within 15-30 minutes on the website below. Usually faster. Click on the event for date, time and seismic details. Next time check here first before you embarrass yourself because your belly rumble and you think you felt the earth move. Who else you called and told them it had an earthquake? Did you bbm anybody?

SHUT....UP :!:

Centric

Postby Centric » October 17th, 2012, 8:46 am

maj. tom wrote:All earthquakes in the world are recorded by the United States Geological Survey within 15-30 minutes on the website below. Usually faster. Click on the event for date, time and seismic details. Next time check here first before you embarrass yourself because your belly rumble and you think you felt the earth move. Who else you called and told them it had an earthquake? Did you bbm anybody?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

OP get a burtal burn dey :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 17th, 2012, 8:47 am

Barataria - Felt nothing and I've been sitting still for a while now.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2012, 8:51 am

Oleander wrote:Barataria - Felt nothing and I've been sitting still for a while now.

You wanna feel a quake from yesterday? :|

rism

Postby rism » October 17th, 2012, 9:11 am

According to the website you gave maj.tom, there wasn't any shake, but three friends of mine felt it...two from the same area, one from grande...so I dunno :? maybe it was two small to be registered on the website? My room door and wardrobe door were both moving.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 17th, 2012, 9:13 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Oleander wrote:Barataria - Felt nothing and I've been sitting still for a while now.

You wanna feel a quake from yesterday? :|

:(

Postby sliderz1 » October 17th, 2012, 9:15 am

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2012, 9:22 am

rism wrote:According to the website you gave maj.tom, there wasn't any shake, but three friends of mine felt it...two from the same area, one from grande...so I dunno :? maybe it was two small to be registered on the website? My room door and wardrobe door were both moving.

If the seismometer didn't register it with the moving needle, there is no way you could have felt it. Humans really can't feel earthquakes under 2.0 on the Richter Scale, but it is recorded by the seismograph of course. If you are so sure, could be a local disturbance like the beginning of a landslip which could take years. Had heavy rainfall by you lately?

For more confirmation you can check UWI TT Seismic Research Centre http://www.uwiseismic.com/ScientificAdvisories.aspx

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 17th, 2012, 9:37 am

rism wrote:According to the website you gave maj.tom, there wasn't any shake, but three friends of mine felt it...two from the same area, one from grande...so I dunno :? maybe it was two small to be registered on the website? My room door and wardrobe door were both moving.

Sure wasn't yuh hornerman hiding in there?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 17th, 2012, 9:40 am

Watchu niggahz smoking son?

WANT!

rism

Postby rism » October 17th, 2012, 10:18 am

maj. tom wrote:

If the seismometer didn't register it with the moving needle, there is no way you could have felt it. Humans really can't feel earthquakes under 2.0 on the Richter Scale, but it is recorded by the seismograph of course. If you are so sure, could be a local disturbance like the beginning of a landslip which could take years. Had heavy rainfall by you lately?

For more confirmation you can check UWI TT Seismic Research Centre http://www.uwiseismic.com/ScientificAdvisories.aspx

Landslip could be a possibility, tiles started raising in the building a couple months ago....kurpal_V2, shotta 20, allyuh is rel kix yes, lol