PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

ichiniisama99

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 8th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Is Batman really as good as people say it is?
Never tried it because I always thought Batman was childish :oops:

Since Eidos has been part of Square Enix, Batman Arkham Asylum and Arkham City are the only two batman games that are truly good imo. They're dark. In my opinion, not really for kids. Honestly, i enjoyed these games more than the recent movies 8-) especially the catwoman and joker characters.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 9th, 2012, 11:23 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:what size?

19"x17" approx. To make a small window for the side panel

Not sure where you from but pooran glass in sando should have, translucent colors too. Otherwise i guess any hardware should sell it too.

5forward

Postby 5forward » October 9th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Ok,concerning my gtx 260...Ive decided to leave it as is.Things will change when ever i build over completely in the future.

Next issue.I decided to invest in a power protection unit for my stuff.Bought a "Forza SL-800UL".Its a ups,surge protector and voltage regulator in one.Now it works fine but i have one small issue.When it detects low voltage,the output voltage is boosted,but when this happens i get a light buzz from my speakers.When the voltage returns to normal,the buzz stops.The noise is not bad but i dont like it...So im pretty sure thats how the unit works.My question is,What units are yall using? assuming you dont get this problem (must be ups/surge protector/voltage regulator)

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 9th, 2012, 10:26 pm

5forward wrote:My question is,What units are yall using? assuming you dont get this problem (must be ups/surge protector/voltage regulator)

I not sure if I talking about the same thing. You sure the noise coming from the speakers?

My cpu and tv is connected to a APC 750VA and the rest of stuff (monitor/router/ext.HDD etc) connected to a 550VA. When electricity goes out and the backup switches on, I hear a buzz from my PSU(XFX-650W). The more load on the UPS, the louder the buzzing.
After reading up on it, it looks like this is normal with PSUs with Active Power Factor Correction.

If the sound really is coming from the speakers, I don't know what is that :?
The last time I got buzzing on my speakers/headphones was not UPS-related and was due to unshielded audio cables from the 3.5 connector to the sound card. :|

I never was the greatest Batman fan, but I will agree that Rocksteady did a great job. I only completed Arkham asylum. I played Arkham City for about an hour (to make sure it was working on my system) but it was going good too, straight from the start (in my opinion) :|

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 9th, 2012, 10:43 pm

I have one of my systems connected to a powercom 1kva unit.

The speakers (z5300 and/or z2300) connected to it as well.

Sometimes i get a kinda electrical pop in the sound but i discovered that happens when the fridge switches on and off (no frost type). Putting that on a separate line surpressor unit in d future.

Other than that i doh get any other strange noises.

When we get over voltage and spikes the ups reacts as normal to stabilize the voltage, the connected equipment aren't affected adversely. :D

Pretty much everything in the house attached to a line conditioner unit except the fridge, microwave, water heater and washing machine.

5forward

Postby 5forward » October 9th, 2012, 11:25 pm

Yes im sure its the speakers the noise is coming from.When its off,no noise...Guess ill just have to get a better quality one and hope for the best.thanks for the responses.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 10th, 2012, 10:03 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:good feedback, HCCA, ichiniisama99 what AOC model do you guys use, I was checking the AOC E2352PHZ 23. Descent price for a 3D Monitor. Is it the same as yours?

Yup same one i haz.

However is two 'normal' (over the ear type) glasses u get, not a clip on and a normal type.

Wizz and supertech selling dem now.

Bought mine from tech n fiz on here for $1750 i believe, got 3 years warranty so i good with that. :D

iM@st@1 wrote:New phantom coming soon. Can't wait to see what updates were made. Feel like I could hold on to mine forever, really great chassis.

Hopefully dey introduce triple rad support on top and ah external 2.5" drive bay for card readers, fan controller etc.

Yeah same here, but i bought mine in supertech for $1675 with one year warranty. Yuh won't be disappointed.

nice planning to get one this week...........hope my 560ti could handle it. If it can't oh well, a reason to go 660ti :D

so I got the AOC e2352Phz 3D monitor, this thing is worth the price. Watched some 3d vids on youtube and they were excellent. Thought Batman Arkham City looked good before, now in 3D it looks amazing, gonna play it over. The 560ti handles it like a champ...........definitely recommend the monitor. Thanks for the feedback

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 10th, 2012, 10:12 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:good feedback, HCCA, ichiniisama99 what AOC model do you guys use, I was checking the AOC E2352PHZ 23. Descent price for a 3D Monitor. Is it the same as yours?

Yup same one i haz.

However is two 'normal' (over the ear type) glasses u get, not a clip on and a normal type.

Bought mine from tech n fiz on here for $1750 i believe, got 3 years warranty so i good with that. :D

iM@st@1 wrote:New phantom coming soon. Can't wait to see what updates were made. Feel like I could hold on to mine forever, really great chassis.

Hopefully dey introduce triple rad support on top and ah external 2.5" drive bay for card readers, fan controller etc.

Yeah same here, but i bought mine in supertech for $1675 with one year warranty. Yuh won't be disappointed.

nice planning to get one this week...........hope my 560ti could handle it. If it can't oh well, a reason to go 660ti :D

so I got the AOC e2352Phz 3D monitor, this thing is worth the price. Watched some 3d vids on youtube and they were excellent. Thought Batman Arkham City looked good before, now in 3D it looks amazing, gonna play it over. The 560ti handles it like a champ...........definitely recommend the monitor. Thanks for the feedback

Glad yuh happy... Next try crysis 2 :mrgreen:

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2012, 11:33 am

fellas, looking to upgrade my router and i think it dying slowly because the signal is degrading.
currently have a linksys wrt160n with dd-wrt. had it about 3 years now.

any recommendations on a new dd-wrt compatible, dual band router for under 100 US ?

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » October 14th, 2012, 11:46 am

^^http://www.amazon.com/Diamond-Dual-Band-Wireless-N-Router-RT-N56U/dp/B0049YQVHE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350229447&sr=8-1&keywords=asus+router

currently using this one http://www.amazon.com/Netgear-WNDR3400- ... tgear+n600

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 16th, 2012, 9:22 am

How dis thread ded so these days boy...anyway just beat arkham city got some DLC, so i'm playing with the epic batman beyond costume. took a few screenshots.
screenshot16-10-2012-4.jpg
screenshot16-10-2012-3.jpg
screenshot16-10-2012-2.jpg
screenshot16-10-2012-1.jpg

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 16th, 2012, 10:07 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Yup same one i haz.

I think Arkham City was designed for 3D, or so they say on the nVIDIA website, i guess thats why it looks so perfect. Tried skyrim and it looked awesome, but ghosting appeared a lot and there was a problem with the shadowing. I think as long as you get the tridef 3d profile from the site most games will look great even if it wasn't designed for 3D.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 16th, 2012, 10:21 am

Well it reach:

http://www.nzxt.com/new/products/crafte ... hantom_820

Very nice with the liquid cooling options and lighting.

Seems like a hybrid phantom and switch case really judging by them options.

But at $250 US for basically ah aesthetically modded Switch 810 dey could keep dat. :shock: :lol:
Anyhow...

Reviews:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6367/nzxt ... erything/7

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/ha ... eview.html

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Looks nice but i'd rather put the extra 50US and get a Cosmos 2 instead...

todd61

Postby todd61 » October 16th, 2012, 7:35 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Looks nice but i'd rather put the extra 50US and get a Cosmos 2 instead...

800d which 100000x better and around the same price

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 16th, 2012, 8:16 pm

800D is overpriced and overrated like most of Corsair's stuff
It's a "Full Tower" that can't do 4 Way SLI or Support XL-ATX motherboards
The only reason why they probably call it a "Full Tower" is because it can natively support a 360 rad :|
Trooper/Cosmos 2>800d

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 16th, 2012, 9:22 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:800D is overpriced and overrated like most of Corsair's stuff
It's a "Full Tower" that can't do 4 Way SLI or Support XL-ATX motherboards
The only reason why they probably call it a "Full Tower" is because it can natively support a 360 rad :|
Trooper/Cosmos 2>800d

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 16th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Depends on your monitor.
If it's a 60Hz monitor....you wont need a Dual Link DVI....I single would be good enough

The port behind the monitor is a single-link.
But now I want to know, what is the usual price of these cables? I saw it selling for $140 on supertech site, while a 6ft hdmi cable is $40 and a hdmi-to-dvi cable for $15 :?
Would it make any visual difference if I used a hdmi->dvi instead of a dvi->dvi? (I don't care about the audio signal)

iM@st@1 wrote:This game looks pretty good

Just saw this post. I was waiting for the new Bioshock, but since it got delayed, I was looking out for this because it kinda looked a bit similar. It going alright so far. Reminds me a bit of "Thief" and they have a good concept with the rats. I planned to use the sneaky route, but after a while I just went with the violent route :| Think I might start over and try again.

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Last edited by fouljuice on October 16th, 2012, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » October 16th, 2012, 10:31 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
Never tried it because I always thought Batman was childish :oops:

Since Eidos has been part of Square Enix, Batman Arkham Asylum and Arkham City are the only two batman games that are truly good imo. They're dark. In my opinion, not really for kids. Honestly, i enjoyed these games more than the recent movies 8-) especially the catwoman and joker characters.

I totally agree, arkham asylum and city were two of my fav games! The really did an excellent job with the game!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 16th, 2012, 11:16 pm

fouljuice wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Depends on your monitor.
If it's a 60Hz monitor....you wont need a Dual Link DVI....I single would be good enough

The port behind the monitor is a single-link.
But now I want to know, what is the usual price of these cables? I saw it selling for $140 on supertech site, while a 6ft hdmi cable is $40 and a hdmi-to-dvi cable for $15 :?
Would it make any visual difference if I used a hdmi->dvi instead of a dvi->dvi? (I don't care about the audio signal)

When i got my monitor i used hdmi first and then switched to dvi. Even used vga (3d untested) and didn't see any difference.

U should be good with a hdmi to dvi cable. I used an hdmi to dvi adaptor on my cards already and the visuals were the same.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2012, 11:45 am

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/ ... s_id=34455

just ordered me that for a new project..

seems promising..

doing a dual 360 rad + 240 in that one.... any ideas..opinions?

Elyon

Postby Elyon » October 17th, 2012, 3:13 pm

whatever happened to the tj11 project u mentioned a few pages down?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 3:21 pm

Chiney wrote:http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=103_970&products_id=34455

just ordered me that for a new project..

seems promising..

doing a dual 360 rad + 240 in that one.... any ideas..opinions?

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2012, 3:24 pm

battlefield 3 wrote:^^http://www.amazon.com/Diamond-Dual-Band-Wireless-N-Router-RT-N56U/dp/B0049YQVHE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350229447&sr=8-1&keywords=asus+router

currently using this one http://www.amazon.com/Netgear-WNDR3400- ... tgear+n600

any probs with the netgear?
how often u have to reset it?

i never have to reset my current router. i want something rock solid. just set and forget.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 3:30 pm

Don't get any probs with my WRT54GS....

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2012, 3:31 pm

also looking for a reliable dual band wireless repeater....

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 17th, 2012, 3:46 pm

anyone ever ordered a barebone pc of ebay, thought these 2 sellers deserve a worthy mention as their prices are good even after shipping to trinidad. you can custom build your own pc and then it builds your configuration and creates a new listing with your custom requirements. you can even choose h60 and h100 water cooling systems as options, tower ships fully assembled.

http://stores.ebay.com/Adamant-Custom-S ... one?_rdc=1
http://stores.ebay.com/MICRO-ONE-COMPUTERS?_rdc=1

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2012, 3:58 pm

Elyon wrote:^^
whatever happened to the tj11 project u mentioned a few pages down?

nothing.....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 5:04 pm

TJ11 is beast :shock:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 17th, 2012, 6:31 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:TJ11 is beast :shock:

So in this case TJ11>Cosmos II? :lol: