west-northwest at 16 to 24 km/h. Environmental
conditions are favourable at this time for some
further development over the 2 days.
The leading periphery of the wave is forecast to
begin affecting Trinidad and Tobago today
–Thursday 11th October 2012. Showery activity
in varying intensities with resultant
street/flash flooding and gusty winds may
accompany the passage of this Tropical Wave.
All interests in Trinidad and Tobago are asked to
regard the possibility of these adverse weather
conditions seriously and adopt measures which
would safeguard lives and property and pay close
attention to information being issued by the
Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service.
WE STRONGLY UNDERSCORE THAT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS
NOT UNDER ANY TROPICAL STORM THREAT, WATCH OR
WARNING AT THIS TIME.
The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service is
closely monitoring weather conditions and will
issue another bulletin at 6:00 pm today or sooner
if the situation warrants.
Paula Wellington
Meteorologist
Hook wrote:tomorrow evening? *steups*
it not related to us, ah could tell yuh dat....WRA have plenty more money dan we tho, thas why dey have 10 times the rainfall stations we have, so if it's weather related, it's probably them...we cyar buy a box of plasters without cabinet approval, far less buy a vehicle to install cool equipmentDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not sure what this vehicle is for - looks weather related
Saw it driving down the highway yesterday
Hook wrote:*shrugs* that's an internal issue that I'm not going to address in public
just know that the ONLY instrument in MET right now that works as it should is an old ass barometer that looks like this
Temperature/humidity are taken/derived from mercury thermometers in a Stevenson screen on the roof and a brand new wind instrument that took 3 years to be installed is off by anywhere between 50 and 90 degrees.
Yet we're expected to produce good, reliable information. And you think YOU have it rough.
Hook wrote:it not related to us, ah could tell yuh dat....WRA have plenty more money dan we tho, thas why dey have 10 times the rainfall stations we have, so if it's weather related, it's probably them...we cyar buy a box of plasters without cabinet approval, far less buy a vehicle to install cool equipmentDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not sure what this vehicle is for - looks weather related
What/who is WRA??? serious question...Hook wrote:it not related to us, ah could tell yuh dat....WRA have plenty more money dan we tho, thas why dey have 10 times the rainfall stations we have, so if it's weather related, it's probably them...we cyar buy a box of plasters without cabinet approval, far less buy a vehicle to install cool equipment
yeah that is TATT's radio surveillance vehiclenemram wrote:Hook wrote:it not related to us, ah could tell yuh dat....WRA have plenty more money dan we tho, thas why dey have 10 times the rainfall stations we have, so if it's weather related, it's probably them...we cyar buy a box of plasters without cabinet approval, far less buy a vehicle to install cool equipmentDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not sure what this vehicle is for - looks weather related
i think that van belongs to TATT - Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago, which they use to monitor signals and stuff.
Mr. Hook, if alluh cyar buy ah box ah plasters, how long again the radar in brasso go be dong? lol..
rfari wrote:Eh hook. Waz the bess price for rainfall data for the last 10 years?